Razzler owes an apology from all those guppies who wanted to kick him out

Razzler owes an apology from all those guppies who wanted to kick him out.

What a loin hearted performance by him. I hope he remains consistent in coming matches. As usual, our prince Janab Shoaib Akhtar Sahib declared himself injured before an important game I do understand that his injury is not fake this time but his fitness level is lower than a club cricketer…. 35 test matches in 8 years huh what a joke. and razaq did a marvelous job in absence of shoaib and sami. Imagine the pressure pakistan was facing in absence of all major strike bowlers. All hats off to Razzler.I hope we will win this match.

I agree with you man. All shoaib does is "talk" with no objectivity in his talks. And I agree that his fitness level IS low.

this is what razzaq was and he showed glimpses of his old bowling where batsmen really feared him!

Too early to say that.
Exception dont make rules, every one has its day.
i would say let him play consistantly and then you can owe him an apology.
Same time i dont mean to take anything away from razzler, he did perform superbly and i would love to see him getting his old form but lets not judge anybody from one game.

Your wrong Sir !

Now again you are getting carried away with your hasty conclusions.

first of all its not appropriate to kick or add some one like this.
secondly your opinion of Razaak is based on “Day-1 of the 2nd test in progress” He’s has taken 5 wkts and have shown excellent consistancy in his LL.
Now ! Even a player like him should not be indispensable.

Yoyo is performing badly and even when he does, his stroke selection
drives me nuts for days. So What if he bats well tomorrow and makes a 50 !!! I don’t think I’ll change my mind. Unless he does it convincingly
and repeatedly.

Players like Tandulkar deserve a little patience and longer ‘Dry’ period.
But if his dependency continues to influence the outcome of the game - the way it does then Kick him OUT too.
My $0.02 :smooth:

I think Razzaq has really improved his bowling since Bob Woolmer took over from javed Miandad. However, I wasnt in favor of Razzaq for this test not bacause he isnt good enough to play test cricket, but because you dont go into test matches with all rounders.. ODI is better suited for all rounders and more allrounders the better there, but in test u have to have ur specialist players like 6 batsmen, 4 bowlers and a keeper. unless the all rounder is like Jayasuriya, or Imran Khan, players who are excellent in one field and outstanding in other. I felt that Shoaib Malik is a better batsman ( for tests) than razzaq and thats why i felt he should play as a batsman, not as an all rounder but a specialist batsman. Razzaq had an awesome day 1 as a bowler and lets hope he continues to bowl like that cuz 1 performance doesnt make hime a great player, he needs to keep repeating such performances.

well Mr.Mod it is way early to say about razzaq 1thing i must say guy is a joke aginst spin unless he sorts out his techniques against spin bowling.then u could say if he iz a test player until that i won't rate him any where near the test :D

HAS TO CONSISTENTLY DO A GD JOB WITH THE BOWL. ITS 2 EARLY 2 SAY RITE NOW. IN THE 2NS INNINGS IF HE GETS BASHED FOR 100 RUNS IN 20 OVERS, THE SAME GUPPIES PRAISING HIM WILL TAKE OUT THEIR KNIIVES ONCE AGAIN!

everything needs time. he just prodiuced his first 5 for in his test career of 30 tests. i dun think he has done neone ne favor. if nething, this was long due.

but on the flip side it was great to see razzler among the wickets. if he does that consistently, his selection will make more sense.

*Originally posted by Raindance: *
Yoyo is performing badly and even when he does, his stroke selection
drives me nuts for days. So What if he bats well tomorrow and makes a 50 !!!! I don't think I'll change my mind. Unless he does it convincingly
and repeatedly.

I know its off topic but I would like to correc that Yoyo is not performing that badly since Woolmer took charge, Go take a look at his recent one day form. Yes he failed in fsd but who did not.

The Game Responds:

*Puh-lease! 60 wickets in 30 odd test matches. He is not a test match level bowler, whether you like it or not. People, That Is All.*

Razzaq is a kind of player who has exceptional talent. Probably one of the most talented in the world. But he is dammn laid back. And this approach of his has hurt him dearly.

Yesterday he showed the kind of dedication and skill, that made him so popular during the days of Wasim Akram. Ever since he came back from the wrist injury, his speed, his variation in bowling has gone all the way down. Yest he was constantly bowling in low 80s... with great variation. This prooves he still has it in him...to become the Razzaq, Akram used to trust during the death overs. I think wat this guy needs is some psychological help. Yesterday was not the first time he showed his talent with the bowl. He desperately needs some help.

*Originally posted by Sharaabi: *
Razzaq is a kind of player who has exceptional talent. Probably one of the most talented in the world. But he is dammn laid back. And this approach of his has hurt him dearly.

Yesterday he showed the kind of dedication and skill, that made him so popular during the days of Wasim Akram. Ever since he came back from the wrist injury, his speed, his variation in bowling has gone all the way down. Yest he was constantly bowling in low 80s... with great variation. This prooves he still has it in him...to become the Razzaq, Akram used to trust during the death overs. I think wat this guy needs is some psychological help. Yesterday was not the first time he showed his talent with the bowl. He desperately needs some help.

Very true

I will apologize to Razzaq if he can duplicate this performance rather than just doing it once.
Otherwise I will still hold my view that in Test matches you should play with speacilist bowlers.
But credit where its due, he did a bang up job yesterday.

oh plz forgive me razzqa bhai pleeeeeez. ur the man :Salute:

just 5wickets and u guyz r all over him sabr kero ppl his first5wicket haul in 30tests danm newayz

*Originally posted by akbarkhan: *
oh plz forgive me razzqa bhai pleeeeeez. ur the man :Salute:

:Salute:

----x-----------
My main concern with YoYo and Inzi plus few others is quite simple.
I don’t like their techniques and stroke selection on the merits.
And this is not Woolmers Job to ‘Hard mould’ players stubborn habits of cutting a ball from G/L or jogg down the wicket after you play a stroke,:smack2:

Just refer to how they got OUT! in the last few innings. Its beside the point how many runs they scored. Otherwise Shahid Afridi should play every match of Pakistan Cricket,

Originally posted by the game: *
The Game Responds**:

*Puh-lease! 60 wickets in 30 odd test matches. He is not a test match level bowler, whether you like it or not. People, That Is All.* 

^ well said triple h

i'm not gonna back down and say i never critisized razi's performances cos i have openly said on kk that he should be dropped...

his 5/35 yesterday was his 1st 5 wicket haul for 29 {
30th being played} test matches, that it self is a joke for someone who has been rated, "the most complete allrounder pakistan has had since the legendary imran khan" ..

ever since his hand injury his bowling just went out of the window he was bowling pathetically, so his 5 wicket haul was long long overdue and he needs to continue such performances which he doesn't so i criticise him rightfully.

in tests he has taken 54 wickets @ a average of 38.09 that is abysmal he deserves no apology... he needs to continue taking regular wickets and bowling to a good line..