Razzaq's final polish at Middlesex ?

As many of you must be aware Razzaq has signed a contract with Middlesex to play for two years for them and the british media has termed it as the ‘Final Polish’ to his talent. Do you guys really think that playing county cricket really does that ?

Here is the link from BBC Sports.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport/hi/english/cricket/counties/middlesex/newsid_1981000/1981448.stm

AK

Without a doubt. A few seasons of the English county cricket can do him no harm. I think it will be good and improve his game.

Looking at the standard of county cricket I dont see this can really help a lot except that knowing the englih winter and learning how to adjust to that condition.

Unka Jo Kaam hai Ahl-e-Siyasat Jaane,
Apna paigam muhabbat hai ,jahan tak pahuche

well it will definately make a difference in english conditions with many different players and talent. go razzaq, go make a difference, aur waise bhi his counterpart is going to be his oppnent, that is Azha Mahmood, he is doing well in county!!

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

experience in different conditions would make him better

I hope he is not burned out before a busy season(If teams wana play in pakistan)...

speaking of temperature, it'll be an all balanced tour i believe. while he freezes bats and balls (no pun intended) in the cold english weather, his pockets will be warming up to equatorial temparatures.

He’ll get some discipline in his current bowling. It’s a good thing.

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

Originally posted by ehsan:
Without a doubt. A few seasons of the English county cricket can do him no harm. I think it will be good and improve his game.

I think most of the players(Apart from International Players) in the County cricket are mediocre. I dont know how playing with mediocre players will improve one's skill ? Infact it may burn the player down. It happened to Kumble, Dravid and Srinath after playing in the county cricket. During the days of Imran County cricket used to be Very competitive but not anymore.

Although, I do agree that playing in the county makes a player tough because county cricket works more like a corporate business.

AK

Waste of time, he is already talented and he has been playing cricket for a long time now, he needs rest rather than experience.

If razzaq goes to Middelsex, then he would not be able to tour Australia in June and same goes for Saqlian.

Many cricket gurus predict that Razzaq will be our future captain and if he continues to be consistent then why not?so I guess the english county experience will boost his speaking and also cricket skills....

County cricket has become quantity cricket in stead of quality.

Umair - They wont miss Australian tour, because counties allow the players to play for their International tours.

Sherry - Is he playing as a captain of Middlesex. No, Instead he will be playing under a mediocre player who cant even make it to the english national team. Onething is for sure, Razzaq's communications skills will improve and he will learn a few words he can use against the Aussies

AK