What is the point giving “zameer k khilaf vote” because “vote party ki aamanat tha”. Yes vote was owned by Party but resignation was owned by you. If this was such a big deal that you have made it look like, you should have resigned.
I am fed-up of “after the fact” ba-zameer afraad and we have by dozens in Pakistan.
another one is Maulana Fazlu. His brother was on TV this morning saying “allah ka shuker hai uss nai hameen gunah sai bacha laeya aur hum nai iss k haq main vote nahi deya”. O bhai, you abstained. You did not voted AGAINST it. Perhaps your “demands” were not met.
PS: Dont get me wrong though, I still think Raza is one of very few decent politicians in Pakistan but I am against after-the-fact-zemeer-ki-aawaz
Raza Rabani had no problem in accepting Asif Zardari as party chairman just on the basis of will...
No one have seen Raza Rabani crying over the deaths of infants in Thar region
Now, Raza Rabani had no tears in his eyes when he see 10-20 dead bodies in Karachi on daily basis
Nothing bothers him but if military courts to curb terrorism is to be there after Peshawar Massacre, then Raza Rabbani gets all teary weary... how sweet.. this is called true love for terrorists...
Raza Rabani had no problem in accepting Asif Zardari as party chairman just on the basis of will...
Now, Raza Rabani had no tears in his eyes when he see 10-20 dead bodies in Karachi on daily basis
Nothing bothers him but if military courts to curb terrorism is to be there after Peshawar Massacre, then Raza Rabbani gets all teary weary... how sweet.. this is called true love for terrorists...
I think you did not get it. The democracy in Pakistan is doomed now. The mix of military-politics itehaad will bring down further lower level to manage the institutions. Why not full marshal law to get rid of eunuch siiri paya government, if you are so much sure of about these kangaroo military courts?? In past what have they achieved???
democracy doomed??? i fail to see how, because the democratic govt from last 6+ years was failed to hang and/or take on terrorists, Karachi killings are still at large, whilst the democratic leaders such as Zardari who have ruled Pakistan democratically for 5 years scares to live in the largest city of Pakistan...
if these kangroo military courts can terrorize the terrorist then so be it... democratic govt had their chance and they wasted it... and now they themselves are scared to live in the same country because of security issue...
POSTING IN PTI STYLE
keep respecting better people
if these kangroo military courts can terrorize the terrorist then so be it... democratic govt had their chance and they wasted it... and now they themselves are scared to live in the same country because of security issue...
They will not rest assure. As usual it will be on selective basis. Military courts will also target those who oppose military's involvement in the politics and a fantastic way of getting billions in bribe by black mailing businessmen.
I saw the clip on the news and how absolutely pathetic and dishonest did he sound, honestly?
I have yet to figure out exactly which brand of democracy these PPP old men believe (considering they all bow down to Prince not only half of their age but chosen by some unseen will) but someone needed to get up and say to Rabbani that his government had five whopping year to get civilian courts in order, and what did they do? People will remember Zardari's government as the only government in the recent history of Pakistan which had the services of the most apolitical army chief. But we all know how serious PPP government was in solving terrorism issues, and no, making 160 characters tweets from sitting London and Dubai do not count. enough of this BS.
Whatever happening right now in terms of military's direct involvement to root out terrorism is nothing but unfolding of the inevitable. It may not be ideal, but it was inevitable all along. Everything from Zarb e Azb to formation of military courts fall into that category. The new Chief means business. These champions of democracy should've known that if we waste all our time exercising our right to corruption and ignore all other pressing national security, chances are country's real defenders will get the hint and they'll get involved.
These PPP timeworn jiyalas need to understand that this is not 70s or 80s anymore where they can run an anti military campaign disguised as pro democracy politics. Most ordinary Pakistanis are thankful to new army chief for speeding things up. No matter what these PPP crooks say, is still the most respected, trustworthy and efficient institution in the eyes of ordinary Pakistanis.