Raza Rabbani as interim PM?

Raza Rabbani likely to be caretaker PM

LAHORE: Though in the statements intended for public consumption the two major political forces of the country Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) look poles apart but on the “backdoor diplomatic fronts,” the two have moved forward on the key issue of interim set-up before the next general election, possibly taking place in March, 2013.

Credible people in the two sides hinted that Senator Raza Rabbani was likely to be the choice for the caretaker prime minister, likely to be appointed in December this year, as the gentleman is the first choice of many in the PML-N because of his “independent and bold stance on several issues, including the dual nationality bill against the lines of his own party.”

Pertinent to mention here is that besides the negotiators from the two parties, some non-political personalities were also participating in the dialogue.

The PML-N earlier announced the names of senior politicians, retired judges and senior lawyers to lead the interim set-up.

The PTI was earlier reported to be against Asma Jahangir to head the caretaker setup and instead suggested Federal Tax Ombudsman Dr Shoaib Suddle and prominent businessman Abdul Razzak Dawood for the slot.

Internews

Raza Rabbani seems to be sensible chap. He has the ingredients to become a consensus candidate for the top (interim) slot just like Fakhru bhai for the ECP.

Re: Raza Rabbani as interim PM?

Thank you for this . I was finding no place for posting the foolish item of Imran Khan Google wala’s Eleven

They suggested Shoeb Siddle or Seth Dawood
Shoeb Siddle is impossible like Dawood but Ik thinks to made him happy to grab some more money from him .
Chanda ,Zakat , Khairat , Saqa or Fitra And Charm e Qurbani at Eid , Seth Sahib , Don’t forget .

^ considering the current relations between pti and pmln I won't believe anything unless it's corroborated by someone from pti.

Imran Khan Google wala is also showing his concern but it is just a drama , he has been taken in confidence secretly .

Imran fears PPP-PML-N ‘deal’ on interim set-up - Khaleej Times
Imran fears PPP-PML-N ‘deal’ on interim set-up
— The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) chief, Imran Khan, has expressed apprehension that the ruling Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and the opposition Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) may strike a deal on

Uncle. I am disappointed. Calling names is a sin and you are totally giving away your good deeds to Immi bhai every second of your time here.

Tell you what? Him being chanda khor etc. as you put it, has no meaning when you are cancelling all his bad deeds with your good deeds!!

On calling names, how will it sound if people start calling Zardari Ghorrey wala or Zardari Chooran wala, or Zardari swiss bank wala?

By the way, I can see the frustration and same un-educated mentality when it comes to defending technologically challenged Zardari Pvt. Ltd.

And before you put your tota-fied rattafication of the sher: Zardari is not Naik in any regard; he is just the azaab of Allah on us (our nation) that we have earned out of our own aamaal.

:rotfl: looks like you still don’t understand your own posting, I hope someone (non-jiyala) tells you what this really is.

Raza Rabbani

Or

a well reputed businessman or VC of some top class university.

because Zardari Pvt. Ltd. and all his cronies are technologically challenged, you should not be surprised :slight_smile:

These are the times when even President of US is on twitter. Imran’s move to use the internet as a medium to reach out to masses is brilliant. Zardari party only relies on its “mazaarey” and “kammi kameen”. It’s time to wake up and smell the new world. :chai:

more
Names for caretaker PM shared with opposition parties: Nisar

Ch Nisar is a weird politician. First he said that PTI had been consulted with the names, now he claims that PTI had earlier sent two names.

Perpetual liar.

^ He is saying that PTI had proposed two people and now backtracking from that. This guy has created a lot of problems for PMLN, dont know whose side he is on.

What I Think is that PML-N (or at least Ch Nisar)has decided not to give importance to PTI and not consult them k ' PTI se consult kernay ki zaroorat nahi, ainwayn important feel karayn ge'.. whereas in their hearts, they are quite scared.