Rawalpindi: Shaadi ki shopping.....

Salaam Dearest Guppies;

Just enquiring about the full shopping guide to wedding prep in Rawalpindi…

For Stage and Decorations;
Car Bookings
Dulha and Dulhan outfit boutiques
Bridal Make up parlours etc
and Professional Photographers

what is the shopping like in Islamabad? is the Rawalpindi and Islamabad Shopping area the same?

Thank you

any weblinks, photo’s will be appreciated…

no clue.

*Originally posted by hskhan: *
no clue.

thanks for replying

Pindi kay logo kahan hein aap? come on theres gotta be some1 here who lives around the capital and pindi?

in pindi:

saddar
raja bazar
moti bazar
bara market
commercial market
cantonment
chaklala
bank road
mall road

islamabad mein wohi cheez double price pe milay gi..

this website may be helpful:

apnaislamabad.com

btw shadi bohot bohot mubarak ho :)

Thank you irem, kya aap uss ilaaqay ki rehnay wali hein?
Before i go there i'll get in touch with you if i need more info by email is that ok?

by the way, Meri shaadi nahi ho rahi, Insha allah humare din bhi ayengay lekin abhi nahi......jus enquiring for somebody else...

that website did help.....thanks once again

any1 else?

coolmunda,

glad that it helped

here are some Islamabad guppies:

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=70249&highlight=islamabad

from general forum posts i saw that these two guppies r right now in Islamabad:

mufakkar
Poodenay_Ki_Chutney

i think another guppie AliBeta is also from isb…

as for me i’ve grown up in Karachi but yes we are basically from near Rawalpindi..most of my family is in rawalpindi so we visit there so i’m somewhat familiar with it is lyay post mein reply kee thee…u r welcome to email me any questions u have though these guppies might be able to answer u better than me :slight_smile: i might be able to answer u better if u have any questions about Karachi shopping…

best of luck :slight_smile:

oh another islamabadi guppie just came back on GS today NaasPeeta

thank you irem u have been very helpful!,

the wedding list, listed above stage decorations wagaira, wagaira... kya woh un bazaroun (the ones u listed) mein mil jayenge such raja bazaar?

by the way i have private messaged those guppies u forwaded, for their help....

Bhai sahab meri to abhi taak Shadi hi nahi howi :bummer: phir bhi whenever I goto ISB .. I do shop for my self from Amir Adnan in Jinnah Super.. or jahan tak mera khayal hey they do have some collection for grooms .. ummmmmm baqi theres only two big markets in ISB .. Super … and .. Jinnah Super .. or bhi bohot si markets hain .. par they arn’t good for shadi ki shopping :~)

neways Best of Luck!!!

Re: Rawalpindi: Shaadi ki shopping.....

Dear Cool_munda thanks first of all for messgaing me asking about my advice on shopping places in Pindi.

Yes I am a Pindi Localite and I can give you the inside of Pindi and Islamabad like no other. If you need any other information feel free to contact me and I will be more than happy to help you out in this regard.

For stage decorations there are a bunch of places... If you are looking for a good prices and good work and if you will be using mostly floral decoartions. I will recomend Banni chowk. There are a bunch of shops in Banni area vicinity and they know there work. You should ask around for prices though.

for car bookings I will suggest using a brand name car rental place as you usually people use fancy cars when using for ceremonies and stuff. Avis has an office in Aabpara in Islamabad. There is also a lot of car rental places on Murree road accross from Secretariat office in Sadar.

clothes There are a bunch of places in RawalPindi Islamabad for clothes for the dulhaa and dulhan. The place I wwould recomend in Pindi for Bridal stuff is GOGO Fashions in Muree road. That actually belongs to a friend of mine and has very reasonable rates.. This shop is right accoss from the jewellery market on Muree road!

Parlors for women are in great numbers in Pindi Islamabad too! The best one has to be HAIR BY FARRAH at Rehmanabaad chowk in Pindi. It is reasonable and is known for its bridal makeup in the twin cities. I am sorry this isnt my department so I wont be able to help you out much in this department!

** Photographers ** could be found at Chandni chowk. Ask anyone where Jumbo color lab is in Chandni chowk. Dont go there though. Go to place the place right accross from Jumbo. There is this small shop. I cant think of the name right now but is right next to Latif Chemists. They are one of the best photographers in Pindi with very reasonable rates..

And bro if you need anything other than that. Please feel free to contact me. I can even give you the number of my family in Pindi and tell them to help you out in any regard. Hope you have a great time in Pindi.. Seems like you are in the process of getting marrie dor either arranging someones shaadi! Hope everything turns out great!

Best of luck!

*Originally posted by coolmunda_2000: *
Salaam Dearest Guppies;

Just enquiring about the full shopping guide to wedding prep in Rawalpindi......

For Stage and Decorations;
Car Bookings
Dulha and Dulhan outfit boutiques
Bridal Make up parlours etc
and Professional Photographers

what is the shopping like in Islamabad? is the Rawalpindi and Islamabad Shopping area the same?

Thank you

any weblinks, photo's will be appreciated....

Thank you sooooo much Ali, that was a gr8 help........thanks for ur time;

i think that solves most of the tiyaari;

one more question, would stage decorators, beauticians etc come out of rawalpindi area into villages around pindi, because thats where we are located.....

And yes, if i do need any more help i will get in touch insha allah;....

Re: Re: Rawalpindi: Shaadi ki shopping…

well i am agree with you …GOGO is the best :slight_smile: I have done all my wedding shopping from aamie’s side from there ,and yes very reasonabel rates :slight_smile: palours umm Depleix in Islambad is the best but a lil bit exspensive , my cousin last year gave 12,000 rupes for wedding makeup and 10,000 for walima …Sobia’s in pindi chaklala scheme no 3 is very good parlour as well with very resonabel rates.Nikhar is also a good one for bridel makeup …our han you can done yours foto sasion done from these palours as well :k: at sadar there are some really good butiques like Reet and some others who can desgin wedding dress after your choice …Good luck :slight_smile:

thank you mehru,

do any of these shops in rawalpindi have any websites, with their pics etc? if so please list

thanks

i'm from pindi but i see ppl have given some nice advices already. Make sure you check out Saddar. Without this place your shopping is "adhori".

thanks i will check saddar out aswell.....

are there any indoor shopping centers in rawalpindi?

indoor shopping center , umm sadar mein hain i guess in basemint ...some good boutiques like Reet & others ...i dont remember much now ..sorry G

Well in Saddar, Ghakkar Plaza is the place to go. Many boutiques are on Bank Road near Ghakkar Plaza I think. When my sister was getting married in the early 90s I think Daniella was the beautician that everyone went for, but now I have heard that she has become very expensive and very busy so a lot of people go to this other one called Mee Lee or something. Besides that, Ali Beta gave exactly the same advice I would have given. Good going AB! And congratualtions on the marriage Coolmunda. Best wishes.

thnks soooo much mufakkar and for taking a few mins to participate...