Ravi Satry's take on Kapil/Botham and Imran

Re: Ravi Satry's take on Kapil/Botham and Imran

i think ravi has a point......

was thinking abt afridi again......when he was bowling great his batting went south and now that his batting is back, his bowling is not that good...u can always make an argument that afridi bowing has been bad for a while but you get the point

and the point ravi was making is correct...kapil and botham performed well with bat and ball in the same match more often than imran or hadlee...that i agree...they have more 3 wickets/innings and 40+ score in the same innings than imran or hadlee (did not check the record to be honest but relying on my general memory from those years in 80s)...it is not easy to bat and bowl well in the same innings or match..it takes too much out of you

now imran as a bolwer and as a bastman was superior to botham and kapil but ravi was making a different point

Re: Ravi Satry’s take on Kapil/Botham and Imran

oh bhai hum Imran Hashmi ki baat nahi kar rahay aur na Imran Khan actor ki :hehe:

Re: Ravi Satry's take on Kapil/Botham and Imran

and only a random kid on a forum will show up to claim that and world needs to accept that.