Rat Race

dunno if anyone’s posted a review or not..,

but this movie just has to be watched! no brilliance here..but if laughs are what u want..you’ll get plenty!

it’s got some 60’s chase-style movie atmosphere but the dialogues are so well said out..very visual comedy, impessive performance by all esp John Lovitz and the ‘goonga’ guy, seth green’s brother.

a good end to what turned out to be a pretty disappointing hollywood summer..

Naa com'on, it couldn't had been that disappointing could it?

I had such a good time at Moulin Rouge, n mummy (the cat fights); Rush Hr so alright, and,.. and...well, um I guess that's it.
Rest movies were so-so.

K fine,. So maybe Rat race shall be a nice closing.

I watched rate race last night and had similar sentiments as Elmo. The movie was okay. In the ad it looked more funnier. The thing what amazed me about the movie was the cast. Who didnt they have! Cuba gooding junior, Woopie Goldberg, John lovitz, Seth Green, Mr. Bean, the girl from Varsity blues I think her name is Amy Smart, Newman from Seinfeld. R from James Bond John Cleese, the guy from Clueless Breckin Meyer.

I think the best job was by Mr. Bean ofcourse! I just cant have enough of that guy! Ofcourse John Lovitz was funny as ever. I think The lucille Ball wannabe part was a bit too much and wasnt needed in the movie..

kohalic there were some real good offerings including ones ya mentioned but overall some really big expectess went down in smoke... Pearl Harbor, A.I, JP3, score etc. to name a a few...overall the summer was dominated by the unexpecteees..good to see in a way..

methinks Rush Hour has Lethal Weapon type capability..a third installment is already guaranteed on the cards..this may become another cult classic if handled carefully..

yaar AliBeta I have yet to see anything screen-related with John Cleese in it that can be labelled a 'failure', his participation almost always results in anything from a mild success to making a big splash.., you just can't go wrong with the fella

Definitely something to watch if you want good laughs through and through. My friend and I just watched it two days ago - we nearly fell off our seats laughing. The cow is the best part, and the hitler-jewish thing is also really cool. Something light to make you walk away with a grin...

The slap schtik humour was as usual rated Teen. I disliked it, a waste of my time 4/10 its a remake of that movie (can't remember the name) where they go to find the treasure under the W-trees.

I wonder when Kelsey Grammar will come out with a comedy movie. He's already making 35,000,000 each year; might as well do one for the theatres.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

Love happens once . . .