How do you make the perfect ball, which is juicy and soft from inside just like the one’s you get back home.
Re: Rass Malai
Com on yaar kisse nai aaj tak ghar mai rass malai nahi banaee??
my mamma's tip:
alwayz make balls at room temperature not under running fan or A.C!
n when u make balls mxture immedialty make balls from tht mixture.......
it also depends what ingredients u use for the balls tell me ur balls ingredients den i ll tell u ,,,where r u wrong?
ok I have the perfect Ras Malai Recipe I believe...they always trun out yummm...
Nido - 1 cup ( or any other full fat powdered milk)
Oil - 1 tbsp
maida- 1 tbsp
baking powder- 1sp
Egg- 1
Sugar- 1cup
Milk- 1 litre
Condensed Milk- 1/2 cup or more
Take the milk...add sugar...add some cardamoms and let it boil....
Sift all the dry ingredient together and add oil....
Break the egg...mix it all up...but don't beat it too much...
Fold the dry mixture and the whisked egg together...DONOT kneed it too much...just mix it all up well..
Make small balls...and mark the ball with a thumbprint in the middle...
Add the balls to the boiling milk...
Let it boil for 2 minutes ...turn the balls over and cover it and put it on low heat for 5 minutes...Make sure that the balls have trippled in size...
Once the balls are done...add the condensed milk and cook on medium heat for 5-7 minutes uncoevered....
add chopped almonds and pistachio...and serve chilled...
I looove ras malai!
my mamma's tip: alwayz make balls at room temperature not under running fan or A.C! n when u make balls mxture immedialty make balls from tht mixture.......
it also depends what ingredients u use for the balls tell me ur balls ingredients den i ll tell u ,,,where r u wrong?
For the balls: flour, powdered milk, egg, baking powder & olive oil. Knead that and then make small balls. They rise well in the milk but are hard from inside and not chewy.
alishat...thnk you so much for sharing the recipe! ive just had those yummilicious chilled ras malais after iftar, and they were perfect! Jazakallah!!
i only altered the sugar....as i dont like to go over on the sugar. i used slightly over half a cup and around 2 heaped tablespoons of condensed milk. Just sweet as i wanted( even half a cup would do for me, as the condensed milk is itself quite sugary). The balls were perfect... cooked to the core, soft yet held so well together! Easy to make and delicious!:)
Thanks!
Ras Malai always depends on how good the quality of milk is
I don't think Milk is the issue here. We get good taza Milk here. I'm doing something wrong to the balls. Maybe not kneading the mixture properly prior to making the balls.
dnt use flour ,only use powdered milk,,,in rasmalai measurments is wut u ve to look after oherwise its too easy to make...
ingredients for balls;-
1 cup = powdered milk,
1 tablespoon =cooking oil
1 teaspoon = baking powder [remove extra b.powder by finger tip from the teaspoon]
1 egg[whisk it in another cup]
mix all things except egg,,pour egg slowly according to ur dough consistency sometimes andey bade hotey hain aur kabhi chotey to measurments mein problem kertey hain so u shud take care of tht,,thts why alwayz pour egg according to measurements..while making balls dnt make it under running fan,make balls at room temperature,...
make balls n immediatly put them in to milk while simmering ,,,
ur balls gts hardend bcoz ander se kachey rehtey hain,i no when u put balls to milk they rise quickly n gts shring other minute right,,,so let them wait for another 6mins .....
check this out n let me no,,,,
I tried this today, it was abs perfect, Thank You sooo Much!!! x
ok I have the perfect Ras Malai Recipe I believe...they always trun out yummm...
Nido - 1 cup ( or any other full fat powdered milk) Oil - 1 tbsp maida- 1 tbsp baking powder- 1sp Egg- 1
Sugar- 1cup Milk- 1 litre Condensed Milk- 1/2 cup or more
Sift all the dry ingredient together and add oil.... Break the egg...mix it all up...but don't beat it too much... Fold the dry mixture and the whisked egg together...DONOT kneed it too much...just mix it all up well.. Make small balls...and mark the ball with a thumbprint in the middle...
Add the balls to the boiling milk... Let it boil for 2 minutes ...turn the balls over and cover it and put it on low heat for 5 minutes...Make sure that the balls have trippled in size...
Once the balls are done...add the condensed milk and cook on medium heat for 5-7 minutes uncoevered....
alishat...thnk you so much for sharing the recipe! ive just had those yummilicious chilled ras malais after iftar, and they were perfect! Jazakallah!!
i only altered the sugar....as i dont like to go over on the sugar. i used slightly over half a cup and around 2 heaped tablespoons of condensed milk. Just sweet as i wanted( even half a cup would do for me, as the condensed milk is itself quite sugary). The balls were perfect... cooked to the core, soft yet held so well together! Easy to make and delicious!:)
Thanks!
No problem Fingirl and Still!!
This is the best Ras Malai recipe I have ever come across...I had tried so many cuz I love them but the same problem everytime...the balls didnt cook well...but I have made ras malai's from ths recipe like so many times and they always come out so perfect and its so easy to make too...
Nido - 1 cup ( or any other full fat powdered milk) Oil - 1 tbsp maida- 1 tbsp baking powder- 1sp Egg- 1
Sift all the dry ingredient together and add oil.... Break the egg...mix it all up...but don't beat it too much... Fold the dry mixture and the whisked egg together...DONOT kneed it too much...just mix it all up well.. Make small balls...and mark the ball with a thumbprint in the middle...
Add the balls to the boiling milk... Let it boil for 2 minutes ...turn the balls over and cover it and put it on low heat for 5 minutes...Make sure that the balls have trippled in size...
I tried your recipe and the rass malai turned out lovely, I was shocked by how simple they are to make, thank you for sharing.
My khala said not to use the flour but I went with your recipe and they were perfectly soft.
I wasn't sure if I should use self raising or plain but bought self raising in the end. Thanks again.
I don't think using olive oil is a good idea.. try a vegetable oil maybe?
Bradistan...i used plain flour with the above recipe...n they were perfect! Did you use the same (per recipe) amount of sugar?
this is really a wonderful recipe...we had also made those for our iftar party yesterday. Infact we did it a day in advance n they were so well-chilled a day after, besides saved us a lot of time! Thanks alishaht once again!
Bradistan...i used plain flour with the above recipe...n they were perfect! Did you use the same (per recipe) amount of sugar?
this is really a wonderful recipe...we had also made those for our iftar party yesterday. Infact we did it a day in advance n they were so well-chilled a day after, besides saved us a lot of time! Thanks alishaht once again!
Yes I used 1 cup of sugar and it was just right, my Hubby said they were too sweet but thats because he has'nt got a sweet tooth like me and my family, my Mum was so impressed.
I will definitely be making these next time I have a dawaat at ours cus like you said they save so much time, thanks, feel free to share any more receipes!!!
I make Gulab Jamun exactly the same way...
All you have to do is take this dough...make small balls...fry them at low heat until they turn light brown...
make sheera with one cup sugar and water...add some cardamoms to the sheera...add the fried balls to the syrup....they should have double in size while frying...let them cook just like with Ras Malai...make sure the syrup is not tooo thick so it gets soaked inside the jamuns...
I tried your recipe and the rass malai turned out lovely, I was shocked by how simple they are to make, thank you for sharing. My khala said not to use the flour but I went with your recipe and they were perfectly soft. I wasn't sure if I should use self raising or plain but bought self raising in the end. Thanks again.
I have always used plain flour with this recipe...cuz there is already baking powder in the recipe...but if self raising works then not a problem...
Thank you so much, your recipe is awesome, I made rusmalai 6 yrs back, it turned hard so I didn't made that dish again but after 6 yrs I tried yours recipe, its so wonderful my hubby gave my 10/10 marks as its shape, texture and taste is perfect, Jazak-Allah, again thanks.
okey i m goin to try this recipe too :)