Im not sure but i am 100% sure that benazir bhutto was by far the worst, she nearly bankrupted the country, an evil thing like her does not deserve to live. She took the most amount of money and was the most corrupt. She signed over priced contracts for back hands of money e.g electricity from britain, when japan was offering it ten times cheaper. Her greed for pakistani money is still great even though she has so much money. Someone like her has no love for the ummah...
It hard for me to judge btween yahya khan and musharraf. Well i would say Yahya Khan was worse. Atleast musharraf knows disintegrating pak is not in his best interests.
Best!? ......umm.... no one even deserve to be called good in my dictionary :) ...... Title should be something like, rating between bad and worst.
I don't know much about Liaquat Ali Khan and few others from the old era, so i'm not commenting on them.
I'd just rate Musharraf OK in some fields, like his govt. is comparitively giving more attention to education, i.e. providing funds to students to do MS, PhDs etc. And that some ministers are appointed with relevant expertise.
Stories published in the media that according to the TI Pakistan National Corruption Perception Survey 2006, President Musharraf’s government is more corrupt than the governments of Prime Ministers Benazir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif are absolutely incorrect as they are on a totally erroneous reading of the Transparency International’s Survey, the statement concluded.
Zulfikar ali bhutto was the worst,an egomaniac who lacked respect for people,who ruined the economy of Pakistan by nationalizing the major industries and played a key role in alienating east pakistan.
Benazir Bhutto was the second worst
followed by Zia Ul Haq whos policies gave rise to Islamic extremism and sectarian violence in Pakistan.
After Liaqat Ali Khan Musharraf is probably the most decent.
Mohammad Ali Jinnah by far the best. It's a pity he died so soon (13 months) after the creation of Pakistan.
Bhutto was highly educated (Oxford and Berkley) and extremely gifted and he could have done a lot for the country nevertheless had the wisdom and commonsense to initiate pakistan's nuclear programme.
Ayub Khan did a decent job. Major developmental work like the construction of major dams Tarbela and Mangla and Pakistan steel mill etc. took place during his time and there was economic and political stability during his time
Musharraf has been ok in some respects but his cabinet still contains some corrupt and incompetent people like Shaikh Rashid and Faisal Saleh Hayat or lota 1 and lota 2 respectively
There is no difference between Yahya and Musharraf. Belkeh Musharraf bekhayai, corruption, aur nizam ko ghanda karney main aur mulk torney main Yahya se bhi kai haath aagey hai. Is ke pol to ab koi agli aaney wali hakummat hi bataye gi.
I will rank Gen.Musharaf for one very different reason - personality'wise he is so strong that he is very bad for Pakistan. It's something like the bigger the gun the more good / bad it can do. I think circumstances are such in the last 3 years or so that a less efficient and perhaps even more corrupt leader would actually have made Pakistan a better place. It's sad but we have to prefer shades of gray to sliding to an ineluctable black.