Random stuff...

These have been lying for ages in my file, so i might as well post em. they’re totally random but personally they mean quite abit.

[thumb=H]arialview24383_5055434.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]cloudsfromabove24383_5055434.JPG[/thumb]

Took these during a journey to pak i think, i really like these pics.

[thumb=H]MajideNabawi24383_5055434.JPG[/thumb]

Masjid e Nabwi at night. This pic was taken when we to Umra, have plenty more unscanned ones, i might add them later.

[thumb=H]masjidNabvi224383_9967873.JPG[/thumb]

Masjid e Nabawi

[thumb=H]Wales24383_5055434.JPG[/thumb]

I wouldnt mind living here at all. Its a place we visited in Wales.

[thumb=H]village124383_5055434.JPG[/thumb]

Our village back home, taken from our house. all the other buildings and main road are located on the other side, so you wont see them here. Look carefully, and you might be able to spot a man and his cow. :hehe:

I have a few more to add, but they need editing so for now you may enjoy/suffer these..

Whereabouts in Wales did you visit if you don't mind my asking?

Re: Random stuff...

[thumb=H]MajideNabawi24383_5055434.JPG[/thumb]

I like how this pic is taken

such a lovely pics :)

They are lovely, esp. the one in Wales.

thankye very much Janwar, Shakuntala Devi and cocoberry. :)

Shahreen: Visited mainly Newport. It reminds me of my pind...fresh milk, meat, air and everything. Even the houses on the hilly mountains. :-)

nice!

Nice :k: pics MM. the night shot of Masjid-e-Nabwi looks awsome. Is this village in pak?? and wat its name?

oh btw, can u see the other cow in the pic :smiley:

Wow. Lovely pics. Thanks for uploading them.

I can see the cow and the man :p Post some more pind pics.

Thanks Lilhuman, PCG and FaisalJawad007. I can see something else nearby but i cant tell if its a cow or something else. :smiley:

Lilhuman, i have loads of pics of the pind, i can’t be arsed to edit the rest. I’ll put on what i can though…soon..:stuck_out_tongue:

Faisal: The village is in pak. The place the photo is taken from is famous for being all seeing and all knowing (only in the pind). Its funny cause you see alot of long distance verbal fights ranging from our house to the next PaRhi. It’ll start with a long sqawk of ‘coooo’ to get someone elses attention, and then, ‘’ get your khota out of our khaity or we’ll have it halaled tonight u son of &^**^&!!! and then you’ll get a coo back followed by some ^(&)&., and so on. :smiley:

Not long ago, you could even see people going to relieve themselves out in the open, ‘kuRRakees’ we used to call them. It was also a social event aswell, but thank God, they’ve discovered latrines :hehe:

Anyways, if you see the paRhi behind the man, climb the paRhi, and carry on to the left (its not in this pic), and you will come across the communal ladies laundry (its a well actually). This is where once/twice a week, local ladies will gather thier laundry, and with their kids, march off to this place.

All day they spend washing clothes, gossiping and bathing, whilst the kids play on the paRhis. Its like a social event. Around mid-day, men will bring food over, (they’re never short of volunteers), but they’re not allowed past that paRhi, so they give the famous ‘coooo’, and the kids’ll bring the food over, and then everyone has a feast of lassi and daal/saag and achaar out in the mountains.

Now i understand why we get called pahaRi bakris quite often…:smiley:

Sigh…I’m feeling nauseas now.

Lovely picz.. :k:

Wow :k: dat soundz like one interestin place. Will give it a visit next time i go to pak. I love the pakistani villages…the people are so nice to guests. u know u have a potential to be a tour guide :smiley: just kiddin…thanx for the info.

Sure, best time is spring. Its all lovely and green then. Theres a public baithak to cater for your needs if you do come :smiley: jeez i do sound like a tour guide.

ok some more borin stuff:

[thumb=H]Cat24383_7277689.JPG[/thumb]

Our loyal cat, dissappeared for a while but nows hes back, as lazy as ever.

These rides were at the bottom of jabl e rehma, the mount of mercy.

[thumb=H]camelride124383_8741257.JPG[/thumb]

Camels all dressed up and posing for the pic. say cheese.

[thumb=H]Wales224383_6349991.JPG[/thumb]

This is the other view from the the original pic from wales.

Some darya in punjab, i cant remember its name.

[thumb=H]Darya24383_7277689.JPG[/thumb]

Babies alert:

my lil cuz
[thumb=H]Darya00124383_7277689.JPG[/thumb]

my lil bro
[thumb=H]babs24383_7277689.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]24383_7277689.JPG[/thumb]

Nice pics. :)

They're nothing special, but thanks anyway:) I'll try sending you the pind pics thru pM.

oh boohat he pyaray bachay hai :mash: jab app ka bhai itna pyara hai tu im sure app kitne pyari ho ge or app ke ami bhi or app kay papa bhi :slight_smile:

babies aww mashallah they are cute...especially surma boy..(my lil nickname for kids that wear surma cuz i think it makes them look cute)

NICE pictures.. but i couldnt see the man and his cow.. :(