I didn’t witness it personally, but when I was talking to a client (very old lady), she is staying at an Care facility, and she has had a lot of bad luck in her life. But she had gone grocery shopping the day before, and the young guy in front of her insisted on paying for her groceries…She was soooo happy and she said to me “Maybe my luck is changing!”.
I was really happy to hear that…you don’t get to hear stories like this often.
When you’re waiting in a humongous queue at a store to pay for 1-2 items (as opposed to others with trolleys full of groceries), they usually let you skip the queue so you wouldn’t have to wait so long just to pay for one bar of chocolate! That’s pretty sweet.
I was in the drive thru at Starbucks the other day and when I got up to the window to pay, they told me that the car in front of me had already paid for my order
I came across this online and it brought a tear to my eyes.
And old lady was clearly having some trouble crossing a busy intersection. An SUV stopped, a guy got out, took the woman’s bag and offered her an arm to help her cross the street.
I also once was walkin to work and saw this old woman struggling with her bags, i had no idea how far she needed to, and i had to get to work, but i thought forget work, i got too many sins to make up for, so i asked the woman if she wanted me to take her bags n walk her home. She said no she was ok, but hey at least my niyat was right, and hopefully i still got sme brownie points. lol.
My neighbor…he is so nice, in summer woh mere garden ki sfai kar deta hey, I mean whenever apna grass curt karre tto he do it for me as well. Hmmm and winter me mere door k samne kabhi snow nahi hoti, he is so nice guy
Heart An Soul:
A similar thing happened when I offered to open a door for someone who is blind. They said "I’d rather do it my self. I felt bad after :S
MaoBilli: First off, your ID is amazingly cute!! LOL
What an awesome neighbor!! All of our neighbors are cranky old people.
Ermm.. couple of weeks ago.. i went to cash & carry to buy some groceries.. just took my card instead of cash.. when i bought everything and was gonna pay.. the guy told me that their cash machine is not working.. i have to pay cash.. I said to him i have only card with me.. can you keep these things at a side.. as its too late.. al come back early morning.. and will pay cash and take this stuff.. the guy asked me “are you pakistani” . I said “yes”. and then that guy laughed and said in urdu.. “Arry ap takaluf kiyon karti hain.. ap groceries ly jain subah pay ker dijiye ga” . I refused.. that guy said “koi baat nahi ly jain.. mujhy pata hai ap bhagain gi nahi.. wesy bhi ager hum apny hum watnon per trust nhi karain gy tp kon kary ga”.. he gave me groceries and receipt as well.. And next morning after waking up first thing i did was to pay back his money..
For his 65th birthday, Doug Eaton spent 65 minutes handing out $5 bills to drivers at a busy intersection in Oklahoma City. His poster reads “I have a home, and a car, and a job. Do you need a few bucks for some coffee?”