What may be some of your Ramzan resolutions? Please share.
nice topic sweetpie…
yaar my number one resolution in ramzan will be to become more organised in my life
i think that is the key to everything else
be nicer to those around me
be a better daughter to my parents as right now i am one of the worst daughters
be on top of my work inshallah as i’ll be really busy applying to grad school and doing job search in pakistan during ramzaan
i am planning for the first time to be the one to make sehri for my family in the morning…lets see how that goes…i hope i am able to do it inshallah…
i plan not to miss any taravi this ramzaan inshallah and go to the mosque ever night for taravee with my dad…
i plan to inshalah do inshallah one khatam-ul-quran with translation this ramzan…
i plan to inshallah stay up and pray and stay up the whole night atleast on 27th shab on the last odd nights…
i plan to not thoonsofy so much at iftaris this ramzan as i usually do like a bhooki
and there is some other kinda personal stuff too…
also there is one issue right now in my life which i dont know how to deal with in regards to ramzaan…i think i will do istakhara about that and decide…
hmmm…i think my list is doable and not too lofty…i hope inshallah i am able to do it…
u dint mention what r yours?
hmm i pray that everyone’s ramzaan’s resolutions are fulfilled inshallah
ramzaan mubarak to all guppies ![]()
Resolutions you ask eh.
I'm not sure if I am gonna fast but I will try to respect the month and behave myself. btw Resolutions are meant to be broken ;)
ramzan kab aa raha hay?
(btw does anyone know anyone named Ramzan? He must lead a difficult life. and people who hang around with him must be very slim.)
hmm, try to find inner peace, for once keep all rozas n try to pray regularly. :-) InshAllah.
no resolution... i'll be praying and fasting like any other year...
why should ramzan be the only month for u to 'change'? it should be all year around thingy... tsk (sadoo is upset with life at the moment.. hehe)
No gambling, no drinking and not chasing girls... :)
Koshish kar ke pooray dinon main 20 ke 20 taraaveeh parhna (shuru main to main bare josh se shuru hota hoon...par comes the 7th roza...i am down to 8 rakaat. 8 rakaat parhte he main masjid se choron ki tarha...nigaahein neechi kiye faraar ho jaata hoon).
Saarey rozay rakhna, inshallah aur koi toba toba kaam na karna. Aameen.
HmmMmm have to think it about it yet.
For now i guesse...i shud stop swearing....be more organised and do things before hand...not on the last minute.
Mine is to not be so darned hot-headed. That is my one resolution for Ramzan.
Originally posted by BoSS: *
Resolutions you ask eh.
**I'm not sure if I am gonna fast* but I will try to respect the month and behave myself. btw Resolutions are meant to be broken ;)
when one's baligh (mature) which in islam is 15 years and 3 months for men but nowadays kids are baligh very early. now thats a another topic lets leave it... isn't it obligatory (farz) upon a muslim to fast! i don't think u have a choice to decide oh i'll keep rooza or not, provided ur fully capable of fasting and u choose not 2
Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
**hmm, try to find inner peace, for once keep all rozas n try to pray regularly. :-) InshAllah.
Ditto that. Insha'Allah.
^^
very wise!!
well I keep all the roze and pray already so I think mine will be to try and lose some weight cos i usually eat too much at iftari (and sehri) and end up putting weight on.
and go to bed early so i can wake up easier.
I'm gonna try and break my own two Roza's per Ramzaan all time record.