After so many years, Ramazan started today all over Pakistan. No controversery this time!
Re: Ramazan - We are together
Mashallah! Mashallah!
Perhaps isi credit pay kia pata Zardari ki heaven wali lottery niqal ayay?? We should always wish others well na no matter how CrowKid they are :)
YEa its true. Wese i was anticipating it. Musharraf was always in habit of meddling with all affairs. Including religious ones
oops
No chai. Fasting :halo:
If all goes well, then the Id-ul-Fitr this year may usher in a sea-change in Muslim society , lucknow , India ..
A proposal to make the Sunnis and the Shias offer the EId namaz together has been mooted. The clergy of the two sects have also accepted the proposal and efforts are now being made to make the common members of the sects accept the same.
Well-known Shia cleric Maulana Kalbe Sadiq, who mooted the proposal, explained, 'During Haj, Shias and Sunni Muslims offer namaz together, so what is the problem in offering namaz together during EId too? I want to lead the Shia community to the Idgah this year and join the Sunni brothers in offering namaz. We have had enough of infighting and social unrest within the community and it is time that we sink our petty differences and move towards a new horizon.'
Sunni cleric and Naib Imam of Idgah, Maulana Khalid Rashid Firangi Mahali, meanwhile, has welcomed the proposal of one namaz during Eid. 'If the Shia clerics come to Idgah to offer namaz with the Sunnis, we will welcome them with open arms. We have no objections to the proposal and we hope that this EId will usher in a new era of harmony within the community,' he said.
Ref:
NewsByte 23 April, 2008
My question ... can it be done in Pakistan ?
Why not ? I hope one of the Sunni or Shia Alim will take the initiative and make it happen.
I love the argument about Hajj and Namaz being performed in unison then why not Eid namaaz , the same argument can be stretched a little and can be applied to all the namaaz.
In a majority of Masajids in USA the Muslims of various sects pray daily namaaz together.
Namaz a Eiadain is also prayed jointly by all sects at one central place in many cities in USA.
As I myself is a very fine product of both worlds therefore I strongly disagree with that notion .
I don’t think it is feasible ..
As I myself is a very fine product of both worlds therefore I strongly disagree with that notion .
I don’t think it is feasible ..
By both world you mean Shia and Sunni or East and West , or India Pakistan ?
And what makes you think it is not feasible ? Where it is not feasible in Pakistan ?
well there are such hard liners everywhere who would never let it be possible ofcourse. Else how would they run their business ![]()
I personally do not see it not being feasible though. As compared to Wahabists, Sunnites and Shiites have much in common i.e. their beliefs. I have seen most of the sunnites distributing Niaz and even participating in Koonday, another event of shiites. Their beliefs are not as contradictory and thus clashing as are those of Wahabists. Sensibility, maturity, and an awareness of the need of unity can make it happen.
From what i have heard, shias pray their salat a little differently, don't they? :-s
They do , and many sects of sunnies do that too. But they can still do that , raku , sajood , qiam are all common in each sects namaaz. The differences are trivial and should not bother anyone.
Oh okay but i wasn't talking about that. I am not sure so I its really stupid to mention this cuz I can't find it on any website either but i have heard Shia's have added stuff to Namaz with Ali's name in the shahadah or something. If that is true, its a huge difference.
Even if they have done so it does not invalidate anybody else's namaaz because shahada is said individually by each namazi in their own brain not loudly. No ?
I am not sure, I wouldn't feel comfortable praying behind an Imam who doesn't read it according to Sunnah.
Alhumdulillah most Muslims started Ramadan together in Australia too, I just pray that they do the same when it comes to Eid as well, inshAllah.
Just to clarify, they dont.
chalo kabhi to kaheen to ek huway ![]()
kool
mei tu sirf joint gathering mei jaata hoon