Ramadhan Checklist!

:salam:

The month of Ramadhan is here. May Allah (swt )help us make the most of this blessed month. And may we continue the good deeds even after the blessed month is over.
Here are two checklists which may be of help :

PS: Remember me and my family in your duas and forgive me if I have caused you any harm or talked about you intentionally or unintentionally.

3 Likes

who added the h in Ramadan or Ramazan? From Turkey to Bangladesh - they call it Ramazan and the arabs call it Ramadan! No h though!

Miswak, I miss that. Haven't been able to find it anywhere here, I saw it on Amazon but it didn't look like the real deal.

This is a good checklist.

One of the times of acceptance of Dua's is right before breaking the fast. This is often ignored or overlooked by us since we are either busy putting together our pakoray and chaats etc on the dining table or we are just waiting for the Maghrib Adhaan to start.

***Abu Hurairah narrated that the Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said:

"There are three whose supplication is not rejected: The fasting person when he breaks his fast, the just leader, and the supplication of the oppressed person; Allah raises it up above the clouds and opens the gates of heaven to it. And the Lord says: "By My might, I shall surely aid you, even if it should be after a while.""***

Grade : Hasan (Darussalam)
Reference : Jami` at-Tirmidhi 3598
In-book reference : Book 48, Hadith 229
English translation : Vol. 6, Book 46, Hadith 3598
[TABLE="class: hadith_reference, cellpadding: 0, cellspacing: 0, width: 0, height: 15"]

In another hadith also on the authority of Abu Hurayrah (May Allah be pleased with him) it is related that the Prophet (Peace be upon him) said,

"Whatever is prayed for at the time of breaking the fast is granted and never refused." *[Tirmidhi]*

2 Likes

One thing I would like to add to my checklist would be to go to the masjid for all salats (as much as possible).

May Allah give us all taufiq to perform all the good deeds that we are intending to and to use this opportunity to bring these good habits for the rest of our lives not limited to this one month only.

3 Likes

Ironic that the nation of Mohsin-e-Insaniyat needs to be reminded to "be kind" for atleast in the month of Ramadan.

Glad tidings and good news to the strangers.

An amazing khutba by Bilal Assad

@LP check other lectures from Bilal Assad on youtube.

2 Likes

Thanks LP for putting up the list. Keep it coming.

While here is one from one nerdy mind to others:

https://scontent-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/32382735_10155245778440740_4181052011552178176_n.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=f983e9511a885e44fdab5cb19d86cf52&oe=5B9CD35D

2 Likes

[quote=““Holy Lota””]
Ironic that the nation of Mohsin-e-Insaniyat needs to be reminded to “be kind” for atleast in the month of Ramadan.

Look who is talking :rolleyes: !! Loti who bully others & call them sissy for no reason is talking about “insaniyat” & “kindness”. Pretty ironic huh!!

Stop mentioning & chanting my name everywhere, if you lot want entertainment, go find someone else. Been ignoring you so much already.

Lotay....ab kya haal hain tumharay? roomal main moonh chupaa kar roe-ing...???

Great List LP…

Some Scholars have great Ramadan Series

Omar Suleiman’s has a nice Ramadan Series I’m keeping up with

Here's a Schedule for completing the recitation of the Quran in 30 days during Ramadan, make the best use of this holy month - Imgur attached is a scheduled on to complete the quran in 30 days…
Mufti Menk also has a great lecture series going on as well

So does Nouman Ali Khan..but some men/women are like anti anything him now.. so..up to you.

Awe.. How lovely it is that you remember holy’s golden words so by heart. Tello Tello, kaheen aapko holy se lub to nahi hogya?

#intheair

Shush. Dont you see that tissues have a ‘thang’ for lota :wink:

this anger is so artificial.

You know na,

Unka aata hai pyar pe ghussa
Hamko ghussay pe pyar aata hai

#Lubisintheair #Soreal

[quote=““Holy Lota””]

Awe.. How lovely it is that you remember holy’s golden words so by heart. Tello Tello, kaheen aapko holy se lub to nahi hogya?

#intheair

Its you who keep mentioning me in every thread, post & blog of yours. You seem quite obsessed with me.

Hae Sachi. Kya karen, control nai hota.

#KuchKuchhotahai

The very first day of Ramazan was on Thursday, 26 February 624. And the last Ramazan in Prophet's life started on Thursday 01 December 631. Interestingly the month of Nasi was taken off from Islamic calendar in the 10 Hijra.

I would like to add:
Be in the state of wudhu as much as possible.
Pray Tahiyaatul wudhu
Pray Tahiyaatul Masjid
Pick a 30 ayah surah from the Quran and memorize 1 ayah a day. By the end of the month the whole surah is memorized.
Make Dua for your enemies and people you don't like.

@PunjaBee

Its interesting that you mention praying Tahiyaatul Masjid. Its one of those forgotton sunnahs. More and more of us, should pray our salat at the masjid and pray tahiyaatul masjid. Thanks for bringing this up.

Recite this Dua in the last 10 days of Ramadan especially on the odd numbered nights 21,23,25,27.29 because the Night of Decree (Lailatul Qadr) is one of these odd numbered nights:

http:\/\/muslimsprayertimes.com\/wp-content\/uploads\/2018\/02\/laylatul-qadr-dua.jpg

'Aishah (May Allah be pleased with her) reported:

I asked: "O Messenger of Allah! If I realize Lailat-ul-Qadr (Night of Decree), what should I supplicate in it?" He (ﷺ) replied, "You should supplicate: Allahumma innaka 'afuwwun, tuhibbul-'afwa, fa'fu 'anni (O Allah, You are Most Forgiving, and You love forgiveness; so forgive me)."

[At-Tirmidhi]
[TABLE="class: hadith_reference, cellpadding: 0, cellspacing: 0"]

Sunnah.com reference
: Book 9, Hadith 205

Arabic/English book reference
: Book 9, Hadith 1195

Narrated Abu Huraira:
Allah's Messenger (ﷺ) said, "Whoever establishes the prayers on the night of Qadr out of sincere faith and hoping to attain Allah's rewards (not to show off) then all his past sins will be forgiven."

[TABLE="class: hadith_reference, cellpadding: 0, cellspacing: 0"]

Reference
: Sahih al-Bukhari 35

In-book reference
: Book 2, Hadith 28

USC-MSA web (English) reference
: Vol. 1, Book 2, Hadith 35