How your Ramadan went?? And did Ramadan change or effect your daily routine?? If yes, do you have to struggle to be back on track again or it's just a walk in the park??
Good topic. Shukr Alhamdulillah, Ramadhan went very well. I always have a specific number of tasks for the month and my entire schedule gets changed. So it was good. And yes the daily productivity seems to be effected. Like I couldnt goto gym despite I wanted to. I didnt do much creative work etc. But thats on me as I see my cousins stay attached with gym etc despite fasting.
Coming back on track may take a little bit of time. But again I'm a lazy bum so its more on me. I'm sure a lot of people switch quickly.
Ramadhan went well alhumdulillah. Ramadhan had a massive effect on the daily routine. I was more productive during ramadhan. It was pretty easy to switch back to not being as productive. Ab koe acha kaam zehen mai ata hai tou I go like, oh iska 70 times thori mileyga sirf 1 time sawab mileyga and then I leave it ![]()
Ramadhan mai nafl bhi nahi chot te the aur pichle char dino mai kaye dafa nafl chotey and I told myself that I am sick so it’s ok but ramadhan mai sickness mai nahi chora tha. InshaAllah aik do din mai I’ll go back to praying all nafl’s too.
I am looking forward to next ramadhan.
Al-ḥamdu lillāh الحَمْد لله it went well!!
the only changed happened is I don?t pray tahajjud now which offcourse I really miss!
May Allah give me a strength to pray it ameen
Ramadan came and left so quick! I only had 2 goals that I wanted to hold myself accountable this Ramadan. I felt prior to Ramadan, my spirituality was at an all time low. Alhamdulillah, during Ramadan I definitely made an effort to be positive. I was able to complete one of my two goals. Going forth, I know I will struggle with the habits I implemented for Ramadan because I specifically requested a different work schedule for the month and it will go back to normal. I'm grateful my manager and co-workers (not muslim) worked around the schedule I wanted. Post Ramadan I'm going to have to find a way to be able to make all my prayers in at their scheduled times. It's been a challenge because I work in a place where there are pictures of models all over, even in the break rooms. I don't believe prayer is allowed. So, I usually skip prayer, which is dhuhr prayer for now, and come winter, might be dhuhr and asr. I hope Allah makes a way out for me.
@ LP yeah i used to pray tahajjud regularly before my daughter?s brith, since then i became lazy :( but In ?āʾ Allāh (إن شاء الله,) will start again!
I am well back on track Alhamdulillah and yes Ramadan does effected my routine of work.. I used to work less during fasting and worked after aftaar, almost till sehar then sleeps till 10-11am..