~Ramadan Vows~

With the Holy month of Ramadan fast approaching, it is a good time for one to relect upon the past years and think about the changes they need to make in order to better themselves…not only during the month of Ramadan but for the rest of one’s life as well.

Let’s share some ‘ramadan vows’ here…

what changes would you like to make to better yourself and your relationship with others?

Re: ~Ramadan Vows~

i would and god willing hope to make more time to read Quran more this coming Ramadan, do less and read more.

Build some bridges with my elder bro. if he is willing to meet me half way is another goal i hope comes to fruition.

I would try to get rid of my short-temperedness,and try not to get angry and yell at my sisters,doing which sometimes makes me feel really bad.

inshAllah I hope that you are both able to accomplish your goals.

inshAllah I would also like to focus more on dhikr during this month and hope that it will get me into the habit of continuing to do so for the months/years to follow.

I'd like spend less time doing things that are meaningless and wont get me anywhere in life or the hearafter.

I would also like to bridge gaps (as orpheus mentioned as well) with those that I have stopped talking to for one reason or another. I want to right my wrongs and forgive those that have wronged me as well.

Give and take.
Give out to needy and take blessings of Allah in return. Inshallah.

i want to change a few of my ways and get hold of my temper :bummer:

would like to start praying 5 times daily. I woud also like to read , learn Quran and put its teachings in my daily life.

^^^ ditto.

Also, I'd like to control my temper, remain patient and stay active/healthy - Insh'Allah.

Well Brother Ramadhan is a reminder, actually we should act through out year as we do in Ramadhan. There are three things we should have before,we do anything, Desire, Intention and then action, No desire no Intention,No Intension then No action. Brother First we all should have Desire to do Right thing. Desire is like seed, Intention like watering and Action picking Fruit and then Enjoying time.
May Allah give us strength.Aameen

i wont to let go of my temper and stop cussing. i know i need to stop

I will adopt a kid, raise him to be a good person and good human being.

And it will not be just any kid...

but someone who needs the help most, probably one who had lost his family due to accident or bomb attack or war. I will make it a purpose of my life to give something back to this kid which this world has taken away from him/her for their stupidity insanity and cruelty.

^ Wow that is great Mashallah. Something I wish to do in 5-10 years.

I have a lot of goals/vows/resolutions and the idea is that at least a couple will stick after Ramadan is over.

• Not lie, not even white lies or excuse lies.
  • Control temper, not yell or hurt anyone.
  • Not talk about anyone, at all. Not even to tell stories.
  • Give charity
  • Help out my mother a little more with housework
  • Pray all five salats and tahajud if i can.
  • Read Quran and hopefully at least finish one.
  • Be kind to people. Ignore their faults.
  • Eat healthier
  • Purify my heart
  • Try to spend more and more time doing good deeds, not just reading Quran or salat but also haqooq ul ibaad.

(I know there is more but can't think of it right now)

I would like to start reading the Qur'an again...I used to read it everyday but started getting busier and busier. Now, I read it occasionally but not with the same routine I used to.

I know its terrible but that is something I hope to bring back into my life. It gave me so much perspective and peace.

Try being not so mean. (so hard though, this is on my perhaps, maybe, hopefully list)
Be more tolerating of others around me (^same diff almost)
try to swallow anger and be less self-centric
try not to gossip as much with my guy-n-gurl friends…hai hai khana kaisay hazam ho go.
hmm lastly to be easy going -bahaha…yeah rite.

lets see what becomes of us :teary1: