Just cos you lot have all the wealth and health.. thts why you lot all against the beggers.. become one and then you ll know.
Yeh the begger in the masjid picked a wrong time ... but the imam hass no right to say that he cant ask for help.
Yes i admit there are a few dodgy ones though.. but it dont mean tht we declare war against ALL the beggers.
So do keep your statements in check with reality..that if you were put in that position .. what would you do.. am sure you would nt wait around for manna and salwa to fall from the skies would you.. ???
Just cos you lot have all the wealth and health.. thts why you lot all against the beggers.. become one and then you ll know.
Yeh the begger in the masjid picked a wrong time ... but the imam hass no right to say that he cant ask for help.
Yes i admit there are a few dodgy ones though.. but it dont mean tht we declare war against ALL the beggers.
So do keep your statements in check with reality..that if you were put in that position .. what would you do.. am sure you would nt wait around for manna and salwa to fall from the skies would you.. ???
don't be naive, bro! these beggars controlling the streets are controlled by Mafia people and they are pretty intimidating...these are professional beggars...the mafias kidnap kids/people, maim them and then put them on the city streets to harass the common folks. they are often used in crime...in staking out the houses to be robbed later. come on bro...realize their sinister begging methodologies.
I got your point.. When someone becomes needy he forgets the etiquette and Pesh Imam’s behavior was a bit harsh for me too. Even I skipped some of flowers uttered by him… Kabhi kabhar zuhd takabbur ki rahon pe bhi le jata hai
But at the end of the day its very difficult to distinguish the needy and fake one.
don't be naive, bro! these beggars controlling the streets are controlled by Mafia people and they are pretty intimidating...these are professional beggars...the mafias kidnap kids/people, maim them and then put them on the city streets to harass the common folks. they are often used in crime...in staking out the houses to be robbed later. come on bro...realize their sinister begging methodologies.
Looks like you been replaying the movie. Slumdog Millionnaire :D
Yes I get that too.. but Its upto the person to be vigilant and be careful of who you trust and dont. And See that who is honestly ghareeb and is in actual need of food.
What I do is if someone is in need i dont give money. I give them what they need. Say they need money for food, i take em to hotel sit and eat with them. or if they need cloths i get them cloths which are ready made. or shoes... and most of the time its usually food they ask for..so what i do is set up a tab with the hotel manager and tell him that if this person comes here to eat then i will pay for it whilst am there.. this way that begger or even of its awhole family i will pay for their food.
There are ways to go about it the RIGHT way..you just got to be careful. For example the man who stood up after taraweeh and witr. What the imam could have done is kindly sat him down, and ask him what his problems were and what hes in need of. Then decide if hes in need and tell him that we ll solve it as a community.
^^ Agree with the last part being the right way but beggars in karachi specially in ramzaan come from other cities and they have to pay bhatta to the police so sometimes they would break into the cars and steal things as well. Rolling on the streets in karachi you wont be able to tell the difference between real and fake.
Looks like you been replaying the movie. Slumdog Millionnaire :D
Yes I get that too.. but Its upto the person to be vigilant and be careful of who you trust and dont. And See that who is honestly ghareeb and is in actual need of food.
What I do is if someone is in need i dont give money. I give them what they need. Say they need money for food, i take em to hotel sit and eat with them. or if they need cloths i get them cloths which are ready made. or shoes... and most of the time its usually food they ask for..so what i do is set up a tab with the hotel manager and tell him that if this person comes here to eat then i will pay for it whilst am there.. this way that begger or even of its awhole family i will pay for their food.
There are ways to go about it the RIGHT way..you just got to be careful. For example the man who stood up after taraweeh and witr. What the imam could have done is kindly sat him down, and ask him what his problems were and what hes in need of. Then decide if hes in need and tell him that we ll solve it as a community.
Good approach, but in case pf persons asking for help inside Masjid, its not easy to help your temper. You have to see different people coming after each prayer asking for help. Some start telling you their problems after Farz namaz and some chase you upto gates. there are also people coming from distant areas asking help for running religious madaris and these are supported by Masjid administration.