We are not a group of christians (mostly) but we have discussed Lent (Christian fasting season).
Welcome aboard ![]()
We are not a group of christians (mostly) but we have discussed Lent (Christian fasting season).
Welcome aboard ![]()
Beautiful thread.
mashallah nice objectives sheru
im also going to try abt all the taravyaan yaar inshallah…
and memorizing surah Yaseen mashallah…i hope u can do this sheru ![]()
irem thanx, teri bhi achi objectives hai, We both ave to pray all tarawis inshallah, irem i always tell my self to pray all tarawis, lekin hamesha i get lazy
lekin is saal, bas, u can kick me if i dont pray ![]()
Good luck to u preeto ji. ![]()
since shatan will be away so i would like do no sins
u know what i mean like regular everyday sins i hope to stay away
Inshallah:
make dua plaze :D
lent
sorry I was not getting my meaning across, I just wanted to say how similar the comments I read to what I have heard in christian households. My point was the similarity of the end desired.
an example is Mushi's list, change a few words and it looks a lot like what most christians try for during lent.
thanks for your attention.
realize this is off topic will find proper forum.
thanks for indulgence.
"...Wherever you turn, there is the face of Allah." quraan 2:115
May His blessings always be with you.
Pray as you have never praid before and spread the truth about Islam...
Wishing u all a blessed ramadaan!
Fi Amanillah
Beautiful thread Nadia, wanted to start something similiar but didnt :D
My resolutions are the same as most of you:
Finish Quran atleast once
Say all prayers plus Taraweeh with concentration
Mind my tongue and watch wat comes out of my mouth
Also, I want to memorize atleast one sura: Sura Rehman
InshaAllah. If anyone wants to post their schedules etc on how they read Quran etc , tat will be really good since I find it hard to finish the Quran etc. For ex I plan to take a small copy with me when i go to school, doc appt etc and instead of sitting around in the subway, waiting area etc, just read Quran, InshaAllah. Any other pointers will be greatly appreciated.
My plans for this Ramadaan
establishing a close relationship with the quraan, recite and study the quraan with translation and tafseer
revise and re-learn the surahs and ayaat i already know and aleast learn 1 ayaa a day
getting early up for tahajjud
make alot of du'a, remember Allah
try to speak only to add value and to say only whats true, postive, meaningful and useful
not lend my ears to anything that is useless, indecent, negative etc.
listen 2 quraan, good speaches or scholars
be charitable, generous and forginvinf to my family, friends and the muslimcommunity
clear my heart from anger, complaints, jealosy, suspicion
kick out alleast one of my bad habits
Insha'Allah with Allahs help
im failing miserably at my objectives
Re: Ramadan Objectives
nice thread.
slow down and pace oneself.
take the time to get one thing done before beginning another.
Dushwari
Re: Ramadan Objectives
Some of mine for this Ramadan are:
Finish the Quran at least twice.
Do zikr more regularly
Finish at least one Quran in Taraweeh
Perform Tahajjud regularly
Perform as many salaats as I can in the masjid (or at least with jamaat).
Spend lailatul Qadr in ibaadah
Improve the quality of my salaat and other ibadaat
Increase the sunnahs in my life
Most of all, I hope that all the amaal that Allah gives me to do, I do them in such a way that they are acceptable before Him.
I'd like to get closer to Allah, and I hope that Allah forgives all my sins and gives me tawfiq to avoid them in the future and makes it easy for me to increase the number and the quality of my amaal post Ramadan.
May Allah make it easy for me and all the Muslims...ameen.