Ramadan competition-Tilawat

Assalam o Alaikum all

The title is rather misleading, there is no competition rather this is a campaign to read more quran as ramadan is the month of fasting and tilawat.

So let us post highest number of tilwat done in one day, we can monitor and improve number inshallah after looking at the achievements of other guppies.

Please do not consider this as showing off of your good deeds, use any multiple id if you dont need to be recognised , do it with the intention that your action may lead others to do more to please ALLAH inshallah.

Any one who can complete quran in a day?

This is achievable , On Average we complete a *para * in 25 minutes. This means we need 12.5 Hrs to complete whole quran in one day. This mean Two hour tilawat around a salat plus 2 hours in tahajjud. At least we can invest this time once in this ramadan.

Re: Ramadan competition-Tilawat

Hey every one. My 17 yr old cousin has done the tilawat/recitation for Al Fatiha and Surah Ikhlas. Personally, I do love his voice, he does lead jamaat at home and also azaan during terawih nowadays. Do listen and leave a comment if you can. Suggestions to improve are welcome too. :smiley: He will be encouraged by your comments :slight_smile:

(I made the videos an hour ago!)

Surah Al-Ikhlas - YouTube

Surah Al-Fatiha - YouTube

Peace bao bihari,

Although your intentions is about good deeds but what someone will gain/understand if he/she finish Quran in a day? I think there is a hadith also one who finish the Quran in a day understand nothing.

Beside that why don't you invite members to pick one Spara and try to finish in the month of ramadan like 'GS Quran khani' and Quran should be read in order.

^ Can you give reference for the hadith brother LKK. Increasing tilawat does not mean negating the importance of understanding quran.

I will ask some scholar friend about shariah ruling of completing quran in a day. I know many classical scholars used to complete one or more quran in a day, they must know this hadith and its correct interpretation.

Jazakallah khair for your feed back.

yea i have heard this hadith too ke Quran ko kam se kam 3 days main parhna chahye, not less than that!

Peace bao bihari,

In case of 'tilawat' for purpose like others may like to hears on radio or would like to watch on TV channel than that is fine to finish in a day but reading for oneself without understanding, than 'Yes' there is a hadith.