Ramadan 1425 A.H. Qirat Schedule....

since more ppl wud just listen than add comments, i dont think we ca say "intrest is lost" if we dont see many replies....

i'd say intrest is lost when recitations stop coming....

Jazakallah all of you !

today is my turn,
may Allah Almighty make me a living charity for my parents n forgive my mistakes !
amen!

Beautiful … MASHALLAH !!!
:jazak:

:mash:
absolutely zabardast :jazak: all of you :flower1:

Surah Al-Ghashiya recording sent by our friend AQ....
may Allah reward him well....

Surah Al Fajr

My throat is not operating that well right now, and it hurts if i try to talk much louder than this. Apologies for my poor recordings.

Surah Balad [The City]

Arabic: 6483.0.6816523

English: 6483.0.8359842

Sorry maybe it’s not related, i just wanted to mention this: Surah Balad refers, in part, to the treatment of orphans and the feeding of the poor “on a day of privation”. Let us remember that our most beloved Prophet, pbuh, himself was an orphan. If we are Muslims, it’s our religious duty - no less our jihad - to take care of orphans wherever they are of whatever nationality/ethnicity.

:flower1:

Surah Al-Tariq....

Surah Al-Shams

:salam:

I had to do this in a hurry. May Allah forgive me for my mistakes.
(Everything good is from Allah and everything bad from Shaitan)

Surah Ad Duhaa

Mashallah everyone.

You all are doing very nice qirat. I listen almost all.

Some are loud and clear, really enjoyed listening them :k:

May Allah reward you all for such a nice effort :jazak:

The Hunk Can I ask you a question :slight_smile:

Are you Hafiz-e-quran ? You sound similar to our Hafiz sahab who is reciting Quran majeed in traveeh. :slight_smile:

Another thing, i did not find Sura Al-Rehman & sura Yaseen in the list.

I request Mr. Hunk to please do Qirat of these sura’s aswell. thanks

we tried to stick to the short Surahs so it wud not be a problem for the ppl to record (remember the 5 MB upload limit?)....

It can be done in parts :)

i'm sorry.....i won't be able to recite today......i'm not in right state of mind.....
for reason plz refer to my thread 'about my daughter' in life!

i really appologize for that!

Sadly, no, I’m not a Hafidh-al-Qur’an. But I was fortunate enough to learn tajweed from one of the best Qari’s in Pakistan, the late Qari Khushi Muhammad (May Allah grant him paradise).

I’ll try to record the two surah’s today INSHALLAH but I’m not promising anything as I have to leave for Eid tonight.

**Surah Yaseen

Part A:

Part B:

Part C:

May Allah forgive me for my Mistakes.

:mash:

Qari khushi Muhammad sahab, who used to teach in programe ’ IQRA’

Thank you very much for the efforts. May Allah reward you the best for the effort. :jazak:

Thank you all for your participation and in your efforts to turn this idea into such a wonderful reality.

jazakum Allah khayran
may Allah reward you with the best

Ramadhan is the month of Quran. It is the month in which Quran was sent down and there is a lot of reward for those who recite the Quran. According to sahih hadith, every letter of the Quran has 10 hasanaat and Ramadan has its own multiplier for good deeds. So one can just imagine how his/her good deeds get a boon from reciting the Quran in this holy month. Many of the aslaaf used to cut down all other worships in this month and reserve most of their time for reciting the Quran acknowledging the greatness of this deed.

I pray that Allah may accept our efforts, mine and your, and make this effort an excuse for our forgiveness.

Like in all good things, Quranic recitation to has those who recite the Quran good and those who recite it better. While we can judge the sound by our personal liking, Allah looks at the intention of the hearts.

The companions complained to the Prophet (saw) that Bilal (ra) did not pronounce the adhaan properly and pronounced the ha in hayya ala al-salat with a lighter ha (incorrectly). The Prophet (saw) replied that Bilal(ra)'s incorrect pronounciation is more dear to Allah than you correct pronounciation.
* The narration seems week but its the message here that we are looking for.

Hence, how we humans judge is not exactly how Allah judges.

Anyway, I (we) heard the recitations of the participants and came up with the following three as the better recitations among us.

**#1) The Hunk

2) Afia

3) Chachoo**

I hope that the rest of us will also try to improve ourselves and try to do better. The Prophet (saw) has been recorded to say "The best among you is the one who learns Quran and teaches it". Let us put more effort in learning The Holy Quran.

congrats...u 3