Re: Rajputs II
hum ne bhi nahi, kya pata hum long lost rishtedaar niklain ![]()
] Interesting thought. Let’s get the family tree out… :D]
LOL lo jee, hum buddhay bhi ho jaayen ge aur yeh family tree complete nahi hoga, mash’Allah bari waddi family hai asaan dee ![]()
Mash’Allah g Allah nazar-e-badh sai mehfooz rakhain. Although waddi family vich guppie kinnai.
] That narrows it down don’t you think. :D]
han ji mash’Allah. leh eddi waddi family wich guppie sirf mein
makes me special innit?
per menu door door de rishtedaaran da naie pata, ki pata tusee onnah wichon nikal aawo ![]()
I don't think that you can categorise Rajputs in terms of physical appearance or personality traits. Although I note pride to be a feature in my own family.
Don't tell me about Rajputs..'ve no love left for them!
how come? :o
Because haven't met one good Rajput.
even if you are tribe minded isn't being rajpoot considered lower than brahmins? what is there to be pround of being #2 (or 3 or 45)?
I think you have a right to be pround of what you achieved, not you were born into...you had no choice and in fact had NOTHING TO DO WITH IT!
even if you are tribe minded isn't being rajpoot considered lower than brahmins? what is there to be pround of being #2 (or 3 or 45)?
I think you have a right to be pround of what you achieved, not you were born into...you had no choice and in fact had NOTHING TO DO WITH IT!
Yeah Brahmins first then Kshatriya. As long as there is no mein hero tu zero then It's fine.
Hi All..... I am Ajay Singh (Rajput) from UP India. Will you please provide me some info that rajput still exists in Pakistan. Thanks
Because haven't met one good Rajput.
Aao mujh se milo :)
Hi All..... I am Ajay Singh (Rajput) from UP India. Will you please provide me some info that rajput still exists in Pakistan. Thanks
Rajputs exist in Pakistan as a very strong contenders in politics and social life.. they have distinct traditions though other castes have overtaken them in many fields.. as they are not that ahed in education.. major sub-castes are Rao, Rana, Bhatti, Rajas, Chuhans, Solankis etc.. they usually marry in rajputs.. One can easily trace all te rajputs as there are interconnected and more from where they belonged before partition..Local Rajputs are mainly rajas where as others migrated from East Punjab and some other places.. I belong to Rana family and our family migrated from Garh Shanker, Hoshiarpur in eastern Punjab..
Degas bhai, nice to know you are also a biradari.. I am chauhan. My dadajaan told me that Chauhan were Arabs like all Rajputs and Chauhan = Chaudah + han meaning owner of 14 villages in Arabic I think- I donno Arabic :( Most of the rajputs came to the sub-continent from the Arabian Peninsula to spread Islam but local Hindu/Sikh Rajehs were native(dravidian) who stole the name- like in America lot of Blacks and American Indian have gora lastnames like Smith, Jones, Parker etc. You are right, Rajputs are not that well educated and our community has to rise up and catch up a lot. Our family believes in family tradition and we will never marry outside our caste- one of my cousins made that mistake and we have broken relationship with him.. no one considers him as one of us anymore in our family. I am glad you know our history well and major sub-castes.. but how did you forget Janjuas, minhas, noons, tiwanas- I think these sub-castes also deserve a special mention because they are very very brave people.
Thanks dear!!!! nice to get the info about Rajputs in Pakistan. In India we are dominating caste.
Degas bhai, nice to know you are also a biradari.. I am chauhan. My dadajaan told me that Chauhan were Arabs like all Rajputs and Chauhan = Chaudah + han meaning owner of 14 villages in Arabic I think- I donno Arabic :( Most of the rajputs came to the sub-continent from the Arabian Peninsula to spread Islam but local Hindu/Sikh Rajehs were native(dravidian) who stole the name- like in America lot of Blacks and American Indian have gora lastnames like Smith, Jones, Parker etc. You are right, Rajputs are not that well educated and our community has to rise up and catch up a lot. Our family believes in family tradition and we will never marry outside our caste- one of my cousins made that mistake and we have broken relationship with him.. no one considers him as one of us anymore in our family. I am glad you know our history well and major sub-castes.. but how did you forget Janjuas, minhas, noons, tiwanas- I think these sub-castes also deserve a special mention because they are very very brave people.
*Where did you read such a stupid version of history ? 'Raj' and 'Put' are derived from Sanskrit. Now don't tell me that it was Arabs who introduced Sanskrit :D . *
Degas,
Garh Shankar - Hoshiarpur still has Rana families. Rana families can also be found in HP, UP, Rajasthan apart from Punjab.
Origin of majority of Rajput clans is from Rajasthan/Gujarat but lately these clans moved to various parts of Indian sub continent.