Rahats Cooking....lol

ive always wondered who watches tht cooking show & who has actually called her on the show? did anybody try her dishes?

Re: Rahats Cooking....lol

yes i did,they r preety good,,............as she says bohat piyari recipe,,huh

which recipe? her karachi bun kabobs looked reall good today!

She's such a turn-off! I can't stand her for more than 5 seconds and, therefore, never tried her recipes.

thts true! lady talks too much... LOL

PYARI SE,

I think it's IRONIC that your screen name is PYARI SE! You know why?

Well, it's because Rahat's favorite and frequently used phrase is PYARI SE! LOOOOOL! Examples: Pyari si recipe........Pyari si tip........Pyara sa color......Pyari si khushboo.......Pyari si look...........you get the point.

You must have noticed it if you've watched the show enough times. I guess Rahat is comfortable with that adjective and we all have words that we tend to use often. But since she's being watched on national tv, it can help to use other adjectives besides PYARI SE such as mazaydar, lazeez, faidaymand, delicious, effective (she uses English words too).

haha wow good catch! lol i just noticed after i read wat u wrote she DOES use tht word! i cudnt think of a username so my friend suggested pyari se loll

I'm sure ur friend wouldn't have suggested the name if she didn't think you were pyari se:) Your screen name is fine. My screen name is after my favorite ice cream flavor, Red Velvet, from Maggie Moo's. The ice cream is based on Red Velvet cake flavors. And I have yet to try red velvet cake. Ironic isn't it?

lol aww thanks :flowers:!! i never knew there was such thing as Red Velvet ice cream! but YUMM the cake is veryy good! lol we shuld request Rahat to make a “pyara” sa cake

i am a regular viewer of Rahat's Cooking and i note down almost each and every recipe of her...yeah i agree she is talkative but at least her recipes are genuine in real sense ...like when she made Chullo kebab she followed the real method of making it..didnt make haray masalay k kebab and called it chullo kebab...so i feel she is a learned and professional cook..right now the clock reminds me that its time for Rahat's cooking so tata...!!!

I have tried a few recipes of hers and they always turned out good...

She is annoying at times...like the way she laughs when "pailog" say something in her earphone.... but she knows what she is doing for sure....

Uetian2k1 : Can u please post your favourite recipes?

alishaht which recipes do u need? name them and i wud share def if i do have them. :)

haha oh yeahh "pailog" or mera "chasma"

does anybody have the recipe for the karachi bun kabobs she made?

As annoying as she may seem on her show, she's actually quite a sweet and nice lady in real. I remember a couple of years ago after watching her show on Hum TV, I had emailed her and she responded back to me and gave me duas and wished me well. We exchanged a few more emails and turned out she used to live near where my husband is from in Florida. We occasionally email each other and I have to say that she sounds like a wonderful person.

Well, i strongly recommend ,watching her shows....she`s better than cooks who do fair talking and cooking ordinary.....
try her kofta curry...its superb like restaurant standard

I agree. Her desi dishes always turn out really good. Nondesi.. eeehhh.. not that good.

Shay 9164,

Pls list the recipes of Rahat that u have tried and tested and result was good, then i`ll browse on net 2 find them....thanx

esp the Karachi Bun Kabobs! loll PLEASEE l ol

these are recipes by rahat which i have collected from various orkut topics,etc. i do love all her recipes.they usually turnout really good but i dont have the 'hausla' to bear with 45 mins of her programme. share more if anyone has them pls..
ChOcOlAte MoUsSe-rahat

Ingredients:
Cooking Chocolate 250 gm
Eggs 3
Sugar 1/4 cup
Fresh Cream (As Required)

Preparation:
Place the chocolate in the top of a double boiler and melt it slowly on low heat.When comletely melted,let it cool for about 40 -45 minutes.Beat eggs and sugar and fold in the melted chocolate.Beat chilled cream with sugar and fold in gently until totally mixed.Refrigerate overnight/4-5 hours.Decorate with whipped cream.

SHAWARMA PAKISTANI
INGREDIENTS & METHOD
FOR PITA BREAD/KHUBS:-
Plain Flour 1/2 cup
Baking Powder 4 TBSP
Sugar 1 TBSP
Salt 2-3 pinches

Make a dough(knead until smooth) and leave for 15-20 minutes.Roll out the dough into a round patty (chapati ki tarah),put it on tawa and cook.

CHICKEN:

Chicken Breast Piece 500 gm
Salt
Garlic 1 clove (chopped)
Vinegar 1/4 cup
Red chillies powder 2 TSP
Garam Masala Powder 1 TSP
White cumin (crushed) 1 TSP
Red Food Dye
Oil 2-3 TBSP
Mix all the ingredients in chicken and marinate for 2-3 hours,cook until tender.Cut into strips.

PICKLED VEGETABLES

Mix Vegetables (julien)
Vinegar 1cup
Salt
Water 1cup
Sugar 1 TBSP

Combine water,vinegar,salt and sugar,stir until the sugar is dissolved.
Fill bottle/jar (sterilized) with the vegetables.Add the hot solution to the jar.Leave for 2-3 days

HUMMUS
Garlic 1 clove
Chicpeas boiled 1 1/2 cups
Salt
Mayo 3-4 tbsp
Yogurt 4 TBSP
Red chilli powder 1/2 TSP
Lemon juice 1/4 TSP
Chilled water 1/4 cup
Place all ingredients in a food processor and process until smooth.

ASSEMBLING :-
Lettuce leaves (chopped)
Tomatoes (chopped)
Chilli Sauce
Combine lettuce,chicken,tomato,pickled vegz.Spread hummus over khubs place chicken mixture,pour chilli sauce and roll.

chocolate moussee cake
ingredients:
1)chocolate sponge cake
2)dark chocolate
3)gelatine
4)sugar
5)cream
6)milk

method..:
1)first of all u need a pan ..tat has a lock on it ....so tat u can easily take out the set moussee....alrite nd its better if u bake the cake in the same pan so tat its of the same size!
2)cut cake in 2 equal layers..nd line the 1st layer in the pan as a base!
3)mix water 1/2 cup + cofee 2 TBSP +1/2 cup SUgar.use this mixture to moist the cake layer...with a help of spoon...u don't need to completly soak the layers but it shud b soft enuf ...nd don't use the whole mixture...spare for the 2nd layer aswell!
4)whip fresh creamm 150 grmz..with 1 cup of sugar ...untill its fluffy enuf!..but remember tat ur cream must b quiet chilled in order to get the best result...on the other hand take a cup ...with 1/4 filled with warm water..add dark chocolate 3 tbsp..or as much chocolaty u want..:p.mix well..then add..milk 1/4 cup..nd then mix welll...at the end add 3 tbsp gelatine...(note: I didn’t use 3 tbsp…but whn I watched the repeat show ..they said 3 tbsp…so dunnoz..but I used like 1.5 tbsp approx 3 tsp..otherwise u’ll get the artificial taste of gelatine in the moose)…ur this mixture shud not b hot otherwise it will spoil the cream…then add this in the above mixture of chocolate nd milk…nd add this all in the whipped cream..!
5)make a smooth layer on the sponge cake in the pan…let it stay for atleast 1 hr in the freezer so tat its properly set..
6)chk with a finger tip..it must b set like jelly type
7)then put the 2nd ;layer of the cake…moist it with the coffee mixture in step3.
8)whip 15 grm cream with 1 cup sugar…keep this aside..now in warm water ¼ cup add coffee 3 tbsp ..or more if u want more strong flavour of coffee…nd add gelatine …3 tsp approx….add this mixture in the whipped cream!
9)make a smooth layer on the cake top…let it set in freezer for n other 1 hr…!
2/3/07
Aleena
10)chk it out if its still not set let it stay in freezer…moreover…note tat don’t wait longer after u mixed gelatine mixture in cream otherwise u’ll get a gr8 amount of lumps..jst mix it nd pour on cake !nd let it set
11)for final garnishing…..take the moose out of the locked pan…use plain whipped cream…make a frill with the icing gun on the corners..pour melted chocolate in the centre…!

If u still hav ny query ask me freely…but seriously this 1 waz yummmm! No doubt!

NOTE: in step 8 its..150 grm cream ..not 15

Ground Meat Patties with Gravy *

INGREDIENTS: (for Kheema Patties)
Kheema - 500 gms
Onion - 1 (finely chopped)
Capsicum - 1 (finely chopped)
Tomato sauce - 2 tbsp (not tomato ketchup)
Basil dry herb - ½ tsp (crushed)
Thyme dry herb - ½ tsp (crushed)
Bread crumbs - 2 slices (make a fine dry crumb of it)
Egg - 1 (beaten)
Salt - to taste
Crushed Black pepper - to taste
Oil - 2 to 3 tbsp

INGREDIENTS: (for Gravy)
Chicken Stock - 2 Cups
Maida - 2 tbsp
Tomato sauce - 1 tbsp
Salt - to taste
Crushed black pepper - to taste
Fresh coriander leaves - as req (chopped)
White butter - 1 tbsp (unsalted)

METHOD: (for Kheema Patties)
1. In a mixing bowl take kheema, add chopped onions, chopped capsicum, tomato sauce, basil, thyme, bread crumbs, beaten egg, salt, crushed black pepper mix it
well with hand.
2. Take a small quantity of kheema mixture and shape them into patties oval shape, and keep aside.
3. Heat 2 to 3 tbsp of oil in a pan and shallow fry the patties, after getting brown
from one side turn it over and cook the other side.
4. Then transfer this fried kheema patties into a baking dish and bake it on medium temp for 10 to 15 mins.

METHOD: (for Gravy)
1. In a mixing bowl take chicken stock, add maida, tomato sauce, salt and crushed black pepper, mix it well.
2. Heat a pan and transfer this chicken stock mixture into it and cook, then add fresh coriander leaves and white butter till it become thick gravy.

How to proceed:
1. Take out the baked ground meat (kheema) patties into a serving dish pour the gravy over it.

• Mashed Potatoes *

INGREDIENTS:
Potatoes - 4 (boiled and finely mashed)
Milk - 3 to 4 tbsp
White butter - as req (unsalted)
Salt - to taste
Egg - 1 (beaten)

METHOD:
1. In a mixing bowl take boiled mashed potatoes, add milk, 1 tbsp white butter, salt, crushed black pepper, beaten egg mix it well.
2. Take a piping bag (plastic) and put in the potato mixture into it, take a baking dish squeeze out the mashed potato mixture into it, in small balls your choice designs (cookies size) and do this to the remaining potato mixture. Put this dish into oven
and bake it on medium temp for 10 to 15 mins.
Feb 1
Zarine
* Sauté Vegetable *

INGREDIENTS:
Onion - 1 (chopped)
Spinach - 6 to 8 leaves
Salt - as taste
Carrot - 1 (chopped)
Green peas - ½ cup

METHOD:
1. Heat a pan grease it with some white butter add chopped onion and sauté it, then add spinach leaves and sauté it, add salt and crushed black pepper and take out in a serving dish.
2. Heat a pan grease it with some white butter add chopped carrot, peas sauté it add salt and crushed black pepper and take out in a serving dish.
3. Serve these Sauté Vegetables along with "Ground Meat Patties with Gravy" and "Mashed Potatoes".

Salt - a pinch
Oil - 2 tbsp

METHOD: (For Meat Balls)
1. In a mixing bowl take kheema, add 2 tsp zeera pwd, 2 tsp dhania pwd, chopped hara dhania, chopped ginger, chopped raw green chilies, a pinch of salt mix it well with hands.
2. Take little quantity of kheema mixture and shape them into balls, repeat the same procedure for the remaining kheema mixture and make meat balls.
3. Heat 2 tbsp oil in a pan and shallow fry this meat balls and keep aside.

INGREDIENTS: (For Gravy)
Oil - ¾ cup (4 tbsp)
Garlic - 2 cloves (finely chopped)
Haldi powder - ½ tsp
Tomatoes - 5 to 6 med size (skin & seeds removed - finely chopped)
Black pepper - ½ tsp
Yogurt - 1/3 cup (4 tbsp) - whipped
Salt - to taste
Garam masala powder - 1 tsp

METHOD: (For Gravy)
1. Heat 4 tbsp oil in a pan, add chopped onion, chopped garlic sauté it till light brown.
2. Add ½ tsp haldi pwd, chopped tomatoes mix it well cover it with lid and cook until tomatoes become soft and tender and get well blended with onion.
3. Then add the fried meat balls mix it well.
4. Add ½ tsp crushed black pepper mix again, slow the gas flame add 4 tbsp whipped yogurt, salt, 1 tsp garam masala pwd mix it well, add little water in it to get a gravy/sauce mix it again cover it with lid and cook on slow flame for 2 to 3 mins.
5. Serve Meat Balls in Tomato Sauce with Butter Rice and Sauté Vegetables.
Mar 11
Zarine
* Butter Rice *
Ingredients:
Oil - 1 tbsp
Butter - 1 tbsp
Rice - ½ kg (soaked in water for ½ hour)
Salt - to taste

Method:
1. Heat 1 tbsp oil and 1 tbsp butter in a saucepan, add chopped onion sauté it.
2. Add soaked rice mix it, then add salt mix it well, add enough water for the rice to get cooked, mix it again cover it with lid and cook till done.
Mar 11
Zarine
* Sauté Vegetables *
Ingredients:
Potato - 1 (cut into julienne)
Carrot - 1 (cut into julienne)
Oil - ½ tbsp
Butter - ½ tbsp
Salt - to taste
Crush black pepper - as req
Fresh coriander leaves - as req (finely chopped)
Raw green chilies - 1 (finely chopped)

Method:
1. Cut potato and carrot into julienne and semi boil it in water, drain and keep aside.
2. Heat ½ tbsp oil and ½ tbsp butter in a pan add semi-boiled potato and carrot julienne sauté it on high flame, add salt, crushed black pepper, chopped fresh coriander leaves and chopped raw green chilies mix it well and stir fry it.
3. Sauté Vegetables ready to be served.

egg and cheese sandwich
egg 4 nos
cheese 1/2 cup
mix vegatables(carrot peas,potatoo,cabbage) almost 1/2 cup
butter 1 tbsp
onion 1 no chopped
salt as required
pepper 1 tsp or less
oil 1 tbsp
Method:
first fry veg in few oil and then add salt ,pepper then add beated egg in veg and cheese but make sure that don't mix it it will cook like a omellete and then when it will cook spread mayonese in bread and the fried mixture and close wid another side of bread and serve it wid sauce.

chicken nuggets (rahat's recipe)
250-300 g chicken boneless
3/4 cup bread crumbs
2 tsp wosterchire sauce
1 med onion chopped(knife se)
1 TBSP oil
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp black pepper
1/4 tsp mustard pwder
1/4 tsp thyme (ye ek herb hai)

sub se pehle oil mein pyaz ko soft karlena hai colour nahi dena hai.jub pyaz fry hjae tou sare ingredients ko including chicken food processor mein dal k fine karlena hai.

ab is mixture ko polythene bag main dal dena hai n hatho se press kkarlein aur even shape dene k liye bail lein aur pack kark is ko freeze kardein.

jub freeze hjae tou mixture ko polythene bag se nikal lein aur different cutters ki help se (square,heart,star,circle...etc etc) nuggets ko cut karlein.

first coat the nuggets with eggs and then with bread crumbs aur medium-low heat par deep fry karlei

Mashed potatoes:
butter 1tbsp
salt
white pepper 1tsp
potatoes 4
cream 1/4 cup

boil the potatoes..mash them properly without leaving any lumps..then add butter,cream,salt and pepper.mix well.
sprinkle paprika powder in the end

Chicken and Vegetable Fretata

Boneless Chicken 200 gm(cubed)
button mushrooms 5-6
potatoes 2 (cut them in very small cubes)
carrot 1 (juliened)
capsicum 1 (cut it in very small cubes)
onion 1 chopped
garlic 1 clove (chopped)
a bit of parsley
eggs 6
salt
oil 3 tbsp
butter 1 tbsp

Seperate the yolks and whites of the eggs and beat them seperately(beat the egg whites till the peaks are formed)

heat 3 tbsp oil,add chicken,cook,then add some water and let it cook add onion and garlic and cook,now add potatoes,1 tbsp butter,mix,add some water and cook,add carrot,capsicum,a bit of water and cook,then add mushrooms,salt and some chopped green chillies.take this mixture out in a bowl,first add egg yolks then add egg whites in this vegetable mixture.
In a frying pan heat 2 tbsp oil again add this mixture in it cook for just a few minutes then put cubes on cheddar cheese on it and put in oven for 10 minutes.then she sliced it like pizza.
(i dun know the oven temperature)

Chicken Jalfrezi

Chicken 750 gm
yogurt 1/2 cup
ginger garlic paste 1 tbsp
garam masala powder 1 tsp
crushed black pepper(kut'ti kaali mirch)1-1/2 tsp
mix all the above ingredients with the chicken and put in fridge for at least 4 hours.

Tomato puree 1 cup
onion puree 1/2 cup(boil the onion for a few mins and blend it)
1 to "sava" tsp crushed red chillies(kut'ti laal mirch)
zeera 1 tsp
kasoori methi 1 tsp
salt
sliced ginger
egg plant(baingan) 1. cut it in rectangular shape
tomatoes 1-2(deseeded and juliened)
spring onion a bit
capsicum 1-2 juliened
fresh red chillies 2 (you can also use green chillies)
in a pan heat 1 tbsp oil add edd plant and saute' add capsicum,tomatoes saute' for a few mins and take em out.

heat 6 tbsp oil add the marinated chicken and cook.add ginger garlic paste,cook,add onion puree and cook,then add tomato puree,some water and cook,add crushed red chillies,zeera,cover the pan and cook for a while,add salt then kasoori methi,add the saute'd vegetables,spring onion(sliced),add fresh coriander,mint leaves,green chillies/fresh red chillies,mix it add some water cover it for a few seconds and garnish with lemon slices.serve with sweet corn rice.

For the sweet corn rice:
500 gm rice (boil them)
in a pan take the boiled rice add a bit of oil some sweet corn,capsicum(chopped),spring onion and mix.Garnish with red chillies.

deep fry fish with sweet & sour sauce
1 -1.5 kg fish sabut aur deep cuts lage hwe hn
3 TBSP (for batter) & for deep frying oil
250 g maida
1 tsp kali mirch
1/2 tsp sesame seed oil (til ka oil)
1/2 tsp salt

fish par 1/2 tsp salt n 1/2 tsp kali mirch laga lein ache se cuts k ander 30 mins tak.

for better

bowl mein maida,kali mirch,salt,sesame oil,3 TBSP oil add karein aur pani se paste bana lein na ziada thick na ziada thin.
ab is batter ko fish par ache se lagae k masala ander tak jazb hjae ab isko 15 min k liye rakh dein.

phir oil le k itna k fish poori dip hojae is mein [as deep fry karna hai] garam karlein n fish ko SLOW FLAME par fry hne dein.

[agar chahien tou batter ki coating k bad bread crumbs se coating karlein aur phir deep fry karein..thora crispy ban jaega]

for sweet & sour sauce

2 TBSP oil
2 TBSP corn flour [thre se pani k saath paste bana lein]
1 TBSP lehsan adrak finely chopped
1 TBSP crused lal mirch
1/2 cup white vinegar
1 TBSP sugar
2 TBSP soya sauce
1/2 cup ketchup
1/2 tsp salt

pehle oil ko garam kark is mein lehsan adrak dal k light brwn karlein jub light brwn hojae tou slow flame kark add ketchup,cornflour and thora sa pani.isk baad add soya sauce,sugar,crused lal mirch,salt and white vinegar. sub cheezon ko mix kark 2-3 min tak cook karein.

fish k oper ye sauce daal k aur hara dhaniya daal k serve karein with BOILE RICE.

tandori chicken with rice

1ST STEP:-
take 1/2cup kaju (soaked)
1/4cup almonds (soaked remove skin)
1 1/2 tsp ginger
make their paste (paste grander main nahe banana isko silwatay main

kuttna hai)

2ND STEP:-
take saffron 1/2tsp (zaffran) soak it in hot water (2tbsp water ho)
1/2 cup yogurt lain usko achi tarhan beat karkay us main saffron

mila dain add pinch of salt and almond,ginger,kajo pate.Now add 1tsp

garam masala powder, 1tsp red chillie powder

3RD Step:-
Now take 1/2 kg chicken (murghi walay ko keh dain kay roast

banana hai to wo waisy pieces bana kar de ga)
marinate chicken in yogurt masala at leaste for 8 hours
then take aluminum foil put chicken and other masala in it rap it then

set another foil in baking try and put this rap chicken in it set it in

oven for 35 minutes at 180 degree celcius

Now make gravy
INGREDIENTS:-
onion 1cup chopped
tomatoes 2 midium size
yogurt 1/2 cup
fresh cream 1/2cup
saffron pinch
salt as required
red chillie powder 1/2 tsp
garam masala powder1/2 tsp
butter 1/4 cup
oil as required

Method:-
take oil in pan al most 2 tbsp add butter in it add mealt add onion

fry till brown then add tomatoes,garam masala,salt, red chillie

powder add water if required mix them and fry cook it very well .
now mix saffron in yogurt mix it in the gravy isko achi tarhan se

bhonain add fresh cream mix add off the flame .take Rice in a

serving dish put roasted chicken on it and put this masala over it and sprinkle fried dry fruits(pistashu and raisins). Serve hot

FOR RICE:-
Boil rice with salt. Take oil in a pan add giger slices,cloves and ground black pepper fry for few seconds for aroma Then add rice in it fry sprinkle zarda color or saffron And give them Dum.

FOR GARNISHING:-
1/4 cup pistashu
1/4 cup raisins
fry them in 1tbsp oil and take out

Beef with stir fry vegiez in oyster saucE
Beef 600 grms
Fish sauce 1tbsp
sugar 1tsp

marinate kar lo

Oil 2tb
adrak 2tbsp (chopped)
onion 1 (chopped)
Mushrooms 200grms
oyster suce 2tbsp

harri piyaz 2-3
shimla 2
bingan
b.peppper
salt (ageR zarrort ho to )

cornflour 2tsp
mix with mushroom water

oil garam kar ka beef dal ka bhoon lo sath ma adrak lehsan dal
do (thora panni ager zarrorat ho to ) phir ek ek kar ka sab
sabzaian daal ka saute karoo phir B.p or oyster sauce dal do
thora sa panni dalo jitna chyee ho or cornflour dal ka usey
gaRha kar lo ...

Black forest trifle
Chocolate sponge/chocolate cake/brownie
cherries(canned)
vanilla flavored custard(prepared and chilled)
fresh cream(whip it with some sugar)
grated chocolate
in a bowl take a chocolate cake piece,pour a bit of cherry syrup on it,then pour a layer of vanilla custard on it,then another layer of chocolate cake pieces,pour some cherry syrup on it,then another custard layer,then some pieces of cherries.in a piping bag take the whipped cream,decorate the trifle by making some rossetes on it,sprinkle some grated chocolate on it and put a cherry on top!

thai hot & sour soup &glazed egg
thai hot & sour soup
prawns 250 gm
prawns shell (jitnay bhi 250 gm main sai niklay gay)
fish sauce 1 tbsp
haldi 1 tsp
red curry powder 1 tbsp
imili ka pulp 1 tbsp
salt to taste
red chilli 1-2
oil 1 tbsp
water 3-4 cup
brown sugar 1-2 tbsp
method:
pan main oil dalay phir us main shell red curr powder dal kar aur pani dal kar dakh kar paknay k liye rakh day takreeban 45 min k liye phir haldi fish sauce red chilli imili ka pulp brwon sugar dal day
akhir main lemon juice aur boiled rice ko fry kar k soup k sath serve karay

egg 4 boiled
brwon sugar 1 tbsp
imili 1 tsp
red chilli 1
salt
thory se oil main egg ko fry kar k nikal lay phir usi oil main masala dal aur egg ko mix karay aur as a side dish serve karay

SHAWARMA RECIPE
FOR 2 PERSONS SERVINGS:

INGREDIENTS:

chicken breasts boneless pieces 1/2 kg (400 gram)breasts shape mein cubes nahi ok
vinegar 4 tablespoon
h.p sauce 2 tablespoon
chilli sauce 2 tablespoon
soya sauce 2 table spoon
cumin powder(zeera powder)1/2 teaspoon
corinader powder 1/2 teaspoon
cinnamion powder 1/2 teaspoon
musturd powder 1/2 teaspoon
garlic paste 1/2 teaspoon
onion in paste means cut, then blend 1/2 teaspoon
yogurt 4 tablespoon
lemon juice 1 tablespoon
black pepper 1/2 teaspoon
salt 1/2 teaspoon

mehthod:

marinate full breasts pieces with above mention ingredients for 24 hours then grill or barbecue it then cut it in jullian cutting if u dnt want to grill u cook it in nonstick pan then smoke it with charcoal .

FOR SAUCES:

HUMAS:

til 4 tablespoon
chickpeas i cup boiled
olive oil 4 tablespoon
garlic 2 cloves
crushed red chilli 1 teaspoon
salt 1 teaspoon
water 1 tablespoon

blend all ingredients in a blender and finally your humas is ready

NUTS SAUCE:

olive oil 2 tablespoon
vinegar 2 teaspoon
salt 1/2 teaspoon
blackpepper 1/2 teaspoon
roasted peanuts grind 1 tablespoon
walnuts 1 tablespoon grind

blend all ingredients in a blender and your sauce is ready

MUTABIL SAUCE:

BRINJALS 4 pieces small round in shape steamed and peeled off skin
yougurt 1 cup
salt 1 teaspoon
blackpepper 1 teaspoon
olive oil 2 teaspoon

blend all above ingrients and you have a tangy mutabil sauce .

TAMBOLI:(VEGETABLE SALAD)

cucumber 1 pieces jullian cutting
capsicum 2 pieces jullian cutting
onion 1 pieces jullian cutting
green chillies 8 pieces round cutting
beet root / chukander 1 piece jullian cutting
shaljam 1 piece jullian cutting
salad leaves asmuch u want

dip all vegetable in i cup vinger and 1 tablespoon salt for 4 hours

if u like add tomato too

READY MADE PITA BREADS R AVAILABLE SO TAKE IT GRILL IT CUT FROM CENTER MAKE A POCKET AND ADD CHICKEN, SAUCES ,TAMBOLI AND TOUCH OF OLIVEOIL

Arabian Shorma

for the vegetable mixture:
lettuce(chopped)
cucumber(juliened)
tomatoes(juliened)
onion(sliced)
in a bowl take onion,sprinkle salt,pepper,some paprika powder,leave it for a while then add cucumber,tomatoes and lettuce,mix them and set aside
For chicken:
boneless chicken(cut it in strips)500 gm
in chicken add white vinegar,salt,pepper and marinate it.
in a pan take 2 tbsp oil add chicken,cook it,sprinkle some freshly ground black pepper on it,add some water and let it cook,when its done add it in the vegetable mixture.
For the sauce:
yogurt 1/2 cup
tahini paste 1/3 cup(it is easily available at super stores)
lemon jiuce
salt,pepper
garlic 1-2 cloves(chopped)
in a bowl take yogurt,tahini paste,a bit of lemon juice (about 4 tsp) ,and a bit of cold water(about 5 tbsp),mix it well add a bit of salt,

Other ingredients:
pickled vegetables(cucumber,turnips,beet roots,jelapeno chillies)
chilli relish(it is a red coloured paste and is available at super stores)
hot sauce
Pita bread or bread roll

take a pita bread or a bread roll,first add the chicken and vegetable mixture,then put the prepared sauce on it,drizzle some,chilli relish,hot sauce to taste,add some pickeled vegetables if you want.

Fried Fish with Chips and tarter sauce

Fish 500 gm(any white fish)
lemon juice 4-5 tbsp
oil 1 tbsp
mustard powder 1/2 tsp
salt a bit
black pepper 1/2 tsp
mix lemon juice,mustard powder,oil,salt,black pepper,and put fish in it.marinate for 20 mins

plain flour 1 cup
cornflour 2 tbsp
salt and pepper

in a bowl take plain flour(maida),cornflour,salt and pepper,mix them,coat fish with it.

beat an egg with a bit of water,after coating the fish with the flour mixture,dip in egg,then bread crumbs,now put this fish in the fridge for 1/2 hour then deep fry the fish in medium hot oil.serve with chips and tarter sauce

Chips:
cut the potatoes like french fries,coat with the same flour mixture and deep fry.

Tarter sauce
onion 1 medium (chopped)
cucumber 1 (chopped)
soak chopped onion and cucumber in white vinegar for 1 day.
then drain the vinegar.
mayonaise 1 cup
salt
black pepper
parsley(chopped)
in mayonaise add salt,black pepper,parsley,add the cucumber and onion,mix it.

For Cholay:-
white chanay 250 gm
cloves 3-4
large cardamom 3 (crushed)
cinnamon stick 1
soda 1pinch
salt 1tsp

Boil cholay with all ingredients except salt when they get soft then

add salt in it.inko halka sa mash kar lain aisa ka half mash mash se

hon aur kuch cholay sabit nazar aien.

Now make masala.
Ingredients:-
onion 4 chopped
ginger paste 2tsp
tomatoes 4
turmeric powder 1tsp
red chilie powder 1tsp
corrionder powder 1tsp
anardana 100gm/1cup (achi tahan se dho kar chan lain aur frying pan

main bhon lain phir 2tbsp white zeera mila kar powder bana lain iska)
salt as required
oil 4-5 tbsp

Heat oil in a pan and add onions golden brown it then add turmeric

powder add little bit of water mix it then add corrionder

powder,red chillie powder, add water little bit as required do not

over cook masalay ko bhonain gay achi tarhan jab tak zarorat paray

gi thora thora pani dal lain the ad slices of tomatoes and let it soft

then add anardana+zeera powder mix it bhonain achi tarhan .Now

add cholay.Abb isko cover kar dain aur low flame par paknay dain
Jab pak jain cholay then dish out it and sprinkle chopped

onion,corrionder leafs,green chillies(chopped),and garnish it with

tomatoe slices or in square shape as u want.

FOR BHATORA:-

flour 1/2kg
yogurt 1/2cup
soda 1/4 tsp
sugar 2tsp
salt 2tsp
ghee 4-5 tbsp

mix all ingredients and make a soft dough put at a side for 4 to 5 hours .
iskay chotay peray bana kar long but thori moti roti ho bana lain aur deep fry karain hot oil main oil tez garam hona chahiyeh.

DOUGHNUT
for dough

3 & a half cup maida
2-3 tsp baking powder
1/4 cup sugar
2 eggs
1/4- 1/2 tsp salt
3-4 TBSP butter / margarine

sub cheezon ko mix kark milk ki help se goondh lenge aur goondhne k bad bail kar 10-15 min k liye chor denge phir doughnut cutter se cut karlenge (ya koi pyali se cut karlena)
phir oil garam kark med-low flame par fry karlenge

1) garam garam doughnut ko icing sugar se coat kark serve karsakte hain
2) doughnut ko room temp pe thanda kark isko sugar syrup (sheera) se grease kar sakte hain
3) sugar syrup laga kar agar chahe tou isk oper chocolate granules aur 100 & 100's sprinkle karsakte hain

its rahat's recipe once she made in kisan pak raha hai kiya on industv.

rahat's brownies(no b.p.)

Butter 150 gm
Choclate 125 gm
egg 3
sugar 1 12 cup
vannila essence 1 tsp
walnuts 1 cup
cocoa pwd 14 cup
plain flour 1 cup
Method
Melt choclate & butter together.In the mean time beat egs very well.And shft plain flour,sugar and cocoa pwd together and add walnuts in it.
Now let the choclate mixture cold and then add eggs and mix it, then add mixture of pwd(plain flour,cocoa pwd,sugar & walnuts).MIx all these ingredients very well.make a fine batter of it.Then line a butter paper in a baking mold and grease it lightly with butter or oil.Pour mixture in it and spread evenly.And bake it in a preheated oven at 180 C for 30-40 mins.
Now cut into cubes or squares.And decorate with icing cream & cocoa pwd.

Airline Breakfast
Airline Brakfast

Fried Chicken Liver:
Chicken liver 1/2 kg
plain flour
salt
black pepper
butter 2 tbsp
onion 2 sliced
stock 1 cup

In plain flour add salt,black pepper,dust the liver with it and put the liver in a strainer to remove the excess flour.In a pan heat about 2 tbsp oil,add onion,cook it till it turns a bit soft,add 2 tbsp butter,add the liver in it and cook it,in stock add some seasoned flour,a bit of white pepper,a bit of wostershire sauce,and add it in the liver,cover it and cook on slow heat for about 2 minutes,add chopped parsley.
Leathal Weapon/tomato juice
tomato juice 1 glass
white pepper
salt
lemon juice
chilli sauce 1 tsp
in tomato juice add a bit of white pepper,chilli sauce,lemon juice,salt and mix it well,garnish with a celery stick.

Hash brown
potatoes(boil and grate them)
salt,white pepper
in potatoes add salt,white pepper,in a frying pan heat 1 tbsp oil,1 tbsp butter,put a round mould in the pan and put some mixture of potaoes in it,remove the mould,let the mixture of potato get brown brown from both sides.

Eggs
heat 1 tbsp oil,1 tbsp butter,add 2 beaten eggs,cook and roll it.

Sausage and vegetable stew
sausages 6-8 (sliced)
capsicum 2 medium sized (cubed)
tomatoes 4-5 (cubed)
potatoes 3-4
onion 2 medium sized (finely chopped)
salt pepper
garlic 2 cloves (chopped)
paprika 1 tbsp
fresh dill
salt
black pepper 1/4 tsp
heat about 3-4 tbsp oil add chopped onion,garlic,fry them till the onion turns a bit soft,add just a bit of water,cook,add the cubed potatoes,add some water,cook for a while,add cubed tomatoes,cook,add paprika,black pepper,add a bit of salt,sausages,capsicum,add some water,cover it and cook for 35 to 40 minutes,add chopped dill,add cream and mix it,serve it with noodles.garnish with chopped parsley and dill.

Rice Chaat

Ingredients:

Boiled Rice (left over)
Boiled Potatoes (cubed) - boil the potatoes with a pinch of haldi to get a nice yellow color
Yoghurt
Salt,Chat Masala,Garam Masala,Sugar
Cholay (boiled)
Brinjal cubes (fried in some oil)
Tomatoe (chopped)
Cucumber (chopped)
Green chilies (chopped)
Green Corinader leaves(chopped)
Mint leaves (chopped), Onion rings
Papri
For Bhigar: meethi dana , zeera , kari patta , red round chilies & oil

Method:

Add salt, chat masala, garam masala and some sugar in the yoghart and mix well.Add potatoes,brinjal,cholay,boiled rice and mix.Then add tomatoes,cucumber,green chilies,green coriander leaves,mint,onion rings.Toss well.Pour the bhigar over the chat and serve with papri.

Wholesome Omelet

Ingredients:

• Eggs 4
• Milk about 2-3 tbspoon
• Mixed veggies ( potatoes, carrots, peas, onion ) 1 ½ cup
• Salt to taste
• White pepper
• Spinach ( chopped )
• Bread slices ( cut in small 1 inch cubes ) 2-3
• Oil
• Butter
• Cheddar cheese

Method:

In a pan heat some amount of oil. Sauté cubed potatoes for a little bit. Then add carrots (chopped) and peas and sauté for a min. Add some water in it so that the veggies get steamed. Keep it covered and let them cook for 5-8 min.
Meanwhile beat eggs with milk, salt and white pepper. Add bread cubes and set aside for some while to allow the breads to soak in the eggs.
Add onions in the veggies, butter as well. Don’t over cook the veggies they shud be crunchy. Sauté onions for a min or two then add spinach. Now pour the eggs mixture in the pan over the veggies but don’t mix it let the eggs cook and get a little firm. Sprinkle cheese on top. Cover the pan so that the omelet cooks thru. Cook on low heat for 3-5 min.
You do'nt need to flip it around to cook the other side.
Take it out in a dish and garnish with a few mint leaves.
Serve at breakfast or teatime with salad.

Tahini SAUCE
1/2 cup tahini (sesame seed paste)
3 gloves garlic, crushed
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 tablespoons olive oil
1/4 cup lemon juice
1 teaspoon parsley, finely chopped (optional)
in sab cheezo ko blend kerlo
last main parsley say garnis kerdo
ager parsley na milay u can use hara dhaniya

Arabian Shorma

for the vegetable mixture:
lettuce(chopped)
cucumber(juliened)
tomatoes(juliened)
onion(sliced)
in a bowl take onion,sprinkle salt,pepper,some paprika powder,leave it for a while then add cucumber,tomatoes and lettuce,mix them and set aside
For chicken:
boneless chicken(cut it in strips)500 gm
in chicken add white vinegar,salt,pepper and marinate it.
in a pan take 2 tbsp oil add chicken,cook it,sprinkle some freshly ground black pepper on it,add some water and let it cook,when its done add it in the vegetable mixture.
For the sauce:
yogurt 1/2 cup
tahini paste 1/3 cup(it is easily available at super stores)
lemon jiuce
salt,pepper
garlic 1-2 cloves(chopped)
in a bowl take yogurt,tahini paste,a bit of lemon juice (about 4 tsp) ,and a bit of cold water(about 5 tbsp),mix it well add a bit of salt,

Other ingredients:
pickled vegetables(cucumber,turnips,beet roots,jelapeno chillies)
chilli relish(it is a red coloured paste and is available at super stores)
hot sauce
Pita bread or bread roll

take a pita bread or a bread roll,first add the chicken and vegetable mixture,then put the prepared sauce on it,drizzle some,chilli relish,hot sauce to taste,add some pickeled vegetables if you want.

Greek style yogurt
milk 1 litre
commercial plain yoghurt 2 to 3 tbsp or
home-made yoghurt (room temperature) mixed with a few tablespoons of milk

Bring milk to just under boiling point and then pour the milk into a glass dish. Let the milk cool . Pour the yogurt/milk mixture into the milk carefully without disturbing the skin that may have formed on the surface of the milk. Cover with a cloth, place in a warm, draft-free place for 8 to 12 hours or overnight, and do not disturb it until the yoghurt thickens. Drain any excess liquid and store in the fridge for 4 to 5 days.

To make a "thick" yoghurt, remove the skin on the surface of the yoghurt just made and pour the yoghurt into a muslin bag. Hang the bag over a bowl and let drain for about 2 hours or until the desired thickness is obtained.

CHICKEN WITH HOISEN SAUCE
350 gm bonless chicken , cut in 1 to 1 1/2 inch pieces,

MARINATE CHICKEN WITH:
1 egg
cornflour,
meda
salt, and
black pepper,

IN A BOWL, PUT CHICKEN , 1 TBSP MEDA, 1 TBSP CORNFLOUR, PINCH SALT,PUT LITTLE WATER , AND MIX, THEN PUT LITTLE EGG WHIT AND LITTLE OF THE YOLK OF 1 EGG, AND PUT BLACK PEPPER POWDER , AND MIX ALL, AND LEAVE FOR 10 MINUTES,

THEN DEEP FRY THE CHICKEN TILL LIGHT GOLDEN..

HOISEN SAUCE:
ONION
CARROT
RED CABBAGE,
CAPSICUM,

DISSOLVE CORNFLOUR IN WATER , THEN IN THIS CORNFLOUR PUT

WHITE PEPPER POWDER ( ABOUT 1/2 TSP OR LESS),
1 TSP HOISEN SAUCE,
1 TBSP SOYA SAUCE,
MIX ALL THESE IN THE CORNFLOUR..

NOW IN A KADHAI, HEAT OIL, STIR FRY THE VEGETABLES , THEN PUT THINLY CUT GINGER AND GARLIC( ABOUT 1 TSP EACH) , CONTINUE FRYING ON HIGH HEAT,

THEN PUT CORNFLOUR MIXTURE, AND THEN PUT THE FRIED CHICKEN ,
AND COOK LITTLE ...SERVE..

dahi baray

ingredients for batter

gram flour 250gms
meetha soda 1/4 tsp
ajwain 1/2 tsp
mix above ingredients and make a batter

ingredient for baghar

cumin 1 1/2 tsp
rai 1 tsp
kari patta 3-4

ingredients for lassi

salt to taste
red chillies to taste
chat masala

karhain main oil garam karain medium flame per aur pakoray bana lain brown nahi karnay hain light color rakhaingay saray bana kar rakh lain
ab lassi ko aik bowl main dalain us main salt dalain us main pakoron ko dal dain
pakoron ko ko lassi main thanda kar k dalain gay thori der tak rehnay dain pakoron ko is main
ab aik aur bowl main alag lassi lain jis main serve karna hay us main salt chat masala red chillies mix karain aur pakoron ko pehlay wali lassi main say nikal kar is main dal dain
ab pan man oil garam karain us main zeera aur rai dalain jab ye karkaraye tu is main kari patta daal kar baghar ko garam garam hi dahi baroon per dal dain mix karain aur fridge main rakh kar serve karain

strawberry cheesecake
Biscuits = 250gms/ 1 1/2 pack (make crumbs)
melted Butter = 1/3cup
Gelaton powder = 2tb.sp (dissolve in water)
Sugar = 1/2 cup
Lemon juice = 1/3 cup
Strawberry puree = 250gm
Whipped cream = 1 1/2 cups
Cream cheese = 500gms

METHOD:
crumbs main butter dal kar ache se mix karein aub cake pan main dal kar base bana dein. butter paper ki help se acha press karke base fine kar lein. aub freezer main raakh dein.
aub cream cheese main thura thura lemon juice dalein aur mix karte rahein phir sugar bhi dal dein aakhir main whipped cream dal dein.ache se mix karien aub jo gelaton dissolve ki howi hia uska half dal dein aur baqi half strawberry puree main dal dein.aub freezer se pan nikal kar ye cream cheese ka mixture is pan main dalein aik layer dalne ke baad us per strawberry puree spoon ki help se 3 jaga dal kar chor dein spread na karein woh khud ho jayega.aub baqi ka cream cheese ka mixture dal dein aur phir aakhir main dubara strawberry puree spoon se dalein aur folk se zigzag shape de dein.aub pan ko fridge main rakh dein.kitne hours ke liye rakhne ko kaha tha woh mujhey yaad nahi i think 3-4 hrs tu time lage ga .
iske baad pan se nikal kar fresh cream se decorate kar lein.strawberry puree main itni sugar add karni hia ke sweetness ajaye

take strong coffee syrup without sugar dip brownie pieces in it which are almost 2 inches thick in squre when it soks and bcomes soft dish out in plate do this procedure with all pieces now break them into small crumbs take whipped cream and put these pieces in cream fold it smothly then add banana slices,strawberries and mix .Now take a single serving glass drizl dark chocolate sauce over the walls of glass put at a side for few minutes to set it the put the creamy mixture in it garnish with whipped cream,strawberry, and chocolate sauce

For Paratha Dough
Plain Flour (maida) 2 cup
Baking Powder 2 to 2-1/2 tsp
Egg 1
Oil 2 tbsp
Salt 1/2 tsp
Water for Kneading

Mix all the dough ingredients like u make pizza dough

For Filling
eggplant(baingan) 1 big(cut in small cubes and fry in one tbsp oil till it turns a bit tender)
Spring onion 2 chopped
tomatoes 2 (deseeded and cubed)
Capsicum 1 medium (chopped)
Mozarella Cheese 1/2 slab
Cheddar Cheese 1/2 slab
Tomato Paste 2-3 tbsp(the one that is available in the market)
Salt to taste
Crushed red chillies 1 teaspoon
black pepper 1/2 teaspoon
oregano 1 tsp

In a bowl take all the vegetables,add salt,crushed red chillies,oregano,freshly grounded black pepper,tomato paste,grated mozarella and chedar cheese.Mix them from the dough make a small but fat 'roti',grease it with oil put some filling on it.roll it again and roll it up like a roll paratha then make a ball out of it again.Roll it with a rolling pin.Fry on 'tawa' on slow heat with some oil.

CHICKEN VEGETABLE DUMPLINGS
INGREDIENTS:

1 1/2 CUP MEDA ,
4 TBSP BUTTER CUT IN SMALL CUBES,
VERY LITTLE SALT,
1 3/4 TSP BAKING POWDER,
BLACK PEPPER POWDER,

FOR CHICKEN MIXTURE:

1/2 CUP BOILED CHICKEN, CUT IN SMALL PIECES, AND FRIED IN VERY LITTLE OIL ( FRYING IS OPTIONAL),
1 CARROT CUT IN SMALL JULIENNE,
2-3 GREEN ONIONS CUT IN SMALL PIECES,
FEW MINT LEAVES CUT
PARSLEY THINLY CUT,
BLACK PEPPER.

IN A BIG BOWL PUT THE CUBED CHICKEN, CUT CARROT, GREEN ONIONS,PARSLEY, MINT LEAVES, BLACK PEPPER POWDER , MIX ALL THESE TOGETHER..

NOW IN MEDA , PUT FRESHLY CRUSHED BLACK PEPPER ,SALT, BAKING POWDER , MIX WITH HAND , TILL BUTTER MIXES WITH THE FLOUR,THEN PUT THE CHICKEN MIXTURE, AND MIX THE FLOUR AND THE CHICKEN MIXTURE, MIX WITH HAND,

THEN SLOWLY ADD WATER AND MAKE A SMOOTH DOUGH..

PRE-HEAT OVEN AT THE MEDIUM MARK

GREASE A BAKING TRAY WELL WITH OIL ,

MAKE BALLS OF THE MEDA AND CHICKEN MIXTURE , AND PUT TESE BALLS AT A HANDS DISTANCE FROM EACH OTHER , PUT THE TRAY IN OVEN AND BAKE TILL LIGHT GOLDEN , FOR ABOUT 15- 20 MINUTES , TURN THESE BALLS ONCE TO GET AN EVEN COLOR ON ALL SIDES..

SERVE HOT..

Chicken Stroganoff (21st june recipes)
Ingredients:

Chicken (Boneless & Julians) 600g
Butter 1-2 tbs
Mashrooms 1cup
Chicken Stock 1/2 cup
Tomato Puree 3tbs
Worcestershire Sauce 2-3 tbs
Peprika 1/2 tsp
Cream 1/2 cup
Lemon Juice 1-2 tbs
Black Pepper As required
Onion 1 medium (Chopped)
Parsley As required
Salt As required

Method:

1. Chicken ko worcestershire sauce se marinade ker dein aur pan main 2 tbs oil daal ker 10 min k liye fry ker k nikaal lein.

2. Issi pan main phir se 2-3 tbs oil daal ker onion daal itna fry karein k onion transparent ho jaye.

3. Abb iss main chicken stock aurr fry ki hui chicken daal dein, saath hi tomato puree, butter, black pepper, peprika aur mashrooms daal dein aurr 5 min k liye pakaein.

4. Abb cream daal ker 5 min k liye aurr pakaein, last main parsley aurr lemon juice bhi add ker k serve ker dein.

note: beech main hi salt check ker lein cuz stock main bhi salt hota hai.

chicken 500gm boneless(cut in strips)
red chilli powder 2 tsp
coriander powder 2 tsp
garam masala 1 tsp
zeera powder 1 tsp
white vinegar 1/4 cup
ginger garlic paste 1 tsp
besan 2 tbsp
salt to taste
green coriander 1/4 cup
mint leaves 1/4 cup
green chillies 6-7
blend green chillies,mint leaves and green corriander togather to make a paste and add it in the chicken,add all the other ingredients in the chicken too and marinate for 5-6 hours.
heat 1-2 tbsp oil add chicken in it and cook,add a bit of water and cook till the water dries up and the chicken is done.

Salad:
take lettuce,onion rings,and tomato(cubed)in a bowl,add a bit of green chutney and mix

Assembling:take a puri,put some chicken on it,add some salad,drizzle some mayonaise on it and roll it.

variation:add some green chutney in the yogurt,on a puri,put chicken onion rings,tomatoes,some yogurt chutney and drizzle mauonaise and roll it.

For the green chutney:
Dhania 1 "gatti"
green chillies 6-7
salt
zeera 1 tsp
imli pulp 1/4 cup
blend all these ingredients togather then add 1/2 tsp chaat masala

Note:in the rolls dont put too much mayonaise or it will ruin the taste.
Rahat used ready made puris in this dish.

BAKED FrEnCH Fries,SoUr cREam meat BaLLs{17,07}
BAKED FrEnCH Fries

potatoes=500gms ya as req(she did'nt measure ratios)
pinch of food color
plain flour=4-5tbsp for coating purpose
salt=2 taste
white pepper=1\2tsp

method

bolied potato for A few sec
IN a bag salt white pepper
food color,plain flour jus coat chips okie
shake them well
in a baking tray add french fries
drizzle oil
u can check em easily from oven
its very cruchy n crispy....
preheated oven

chinese egg fried rice

bolied rice= as req=prefer 1day earlier
cabbage ==2
carrots=2
spring onion-2-3 req

egg=1
oil
soya sauce=2tbsp
salt=2 taste
black pepper crushed=1tsp
lemon juice=1

method

2-3 tbsp of oil
fry all veges
add rice salt black pepper
soya sauce
in a same pan add lil oil n
blend egg init to coat each single pcs of rice
add lemon juice garnish with spring onion......
10/19/07
????
beef wid cabbage n musshrom
undercut beef=400-500gms cut into long strips
salt;=2 taste
pinch of white peper
corn starch (flour)=2-3tbsp

mix well,leave them for 5-1o mins
deep fry them till dark brown color

stir fry veges

spring onion =2
cabbage=2
onion=1
button mushrooms=1tin
chinese mussrom=1tin
soya sauce=1\2tbsp
chicken stock=1 1\2cup
ginger=1 pinch
cornflour= 4tbsp

1tbsp of oil
add ginger n veges
fry them dont cut cabbage jus break
add fried beef
add corn flour n to thick consistency
soya sauce n dish out.....

prawn crotones

jsu simply fry them serve with beef.......

dajjaj chicken

CHICKEN 1 KILLO
yougurt=1 cup
peprica pwd=1tsp
2tbsp lemon juice= 2 cloves garlic paste
salt=2 taste
black peper=1\2tsp
oil as req

you can overnite mariante chicken or 2 hrs maximum

put all mixture into chicken

put aside 4 a while

in a mean time put some oil in a pan

just give marks to chick pcs slightly cook

in baking tray add chicken

preheated oven(18o 0c)(abt 35-40 mins)
10/30/07
????
RuZ BUKARI
boiled rice=1\2 kg
zeera=1 1\2tsp
tomoto puree=1\2cup
oil as req
dar chini 1-2 stick
bari ilachi=1-2 no = choti ilachi 3-4 no
kali mirch-8-10 no
.garam masala=1tsp
mixe nuts(pista badam kismish) asreq

nuts fry them take into bowl

add chopped onion in oil add tom,oto pure

sabit garam masala abt 1tsp

salt rice kali mirch in the end

garam masala

put in a platter or garnish with nuts ....
10/30/07
????
chart grilled veges
onion
capiscum
tomoto as req all
brinjal

grilled them in grilled fry pan

drizzle oil

salt

dish out serve with ruz bukari.........

RFC with Zinger
chicken pieces 1 kg with skin
vinegar 1/4 cup
garlic powder 1 tsp
red chilli powder 1/2 tsp
paprika powder 1 tsp
black pepper 1/2 tsp
mustard powder 1/2 tsp
salt
in vinegar add all the above spices and mix it,marinate the chicken pieces in it for atleast 12 hours or overnight,then put in strainer so that its excess liquid comes out.

in 2 cup plain flour add 1/2 cup cornflour, 2 tsp baking powder, about 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp paprika powder, 1/4 tsp red chilli powder,a bit of salt, mix it well, roll the marinated chicken in this dry mixture, then put these coated chicken pieces in fridge for 2 -3 hours, deep fry them in medium hot oil with the lid on,
for zinger do the same process with the breast fillet,
on a bun drizzle mayonaise, then put the fried fillet on it, some chopped ice burg lettuce and close the bun.
cut the potatoes like chips roll them in the dry batter and deep fry.
Tips:
1. while frying the chicken pieces do not fry loads of chicken pieces at a time, fry 2 or 3 at a time.
2. if you are not satisfied with the frying then after frying the pieces,put them in preheated oven for a few minutes but put them on the oven racks directly.

rOAsTeD ChIcKEN IN Yogurt Sauce...

ingrdeints

chicken=1killo
ginger garlic paste=2-3tsp
salt=2taste
green chili paste=1tbsp
jafal javetry ilachi pwd=1tsp
yogurt=1cup
cream=1\2cup
redchilli=1\2tsp
garam masala=2tsp.
dhaniya=as req
onion puree= 1 cup

method

2-3tbsp yougrut,2 tbsp cream,green chili paste,salt ginger garlic
1\2 tsp ilaichi pwd,1\2tsp g.masala,2tbsp ghee,mixwell,,,,pour into chickpcs

in a pan 1tbsp of ghee..we hve to chicken brownish color
onli 4 few mins then into oven

baking time

180-190oc

20- 25mins not sure;(
10/11/07
????
chicken gravy!!!!!!!!!!
onion puree ginger garlic paste add red chili,g. masaala,jafal javetry,bhon lein
add water,1\2cup dahi,1\2 cup cream,add chicken pcs from oven stir them for awhile salt nt much in the end fresh mint peper garinsh with dhaniya ginger.....
10/11/07
????
lab-shirein
milk = 1ltr
corn flour=4-5tbsp
rose assencee=fewdrops
sugar=1\2 cup
colured sawiyan(boiled)=as req
fresh cream=1cup.
nuts as req
fruit cocktail=1tin
banana=1

method

boil milk,add corn flour sugar ,thick consistency we req
fewdrops of rose assence take em into fridge while itss cool add friut cocktail
n syrup banana sawayan texture will be smooth,
serve into bowls n garnish rose flowers n chandi work.....
10/11/07
????
note!
u can marinate chicken abt 1-1\2 hrs but she said its depend wht recipe req
kal she doesnt marinate chicken jus simply do the processes,,hope u understand...

Tomato Rice [her daughter maida’s recipe]
• Tomatoes 3
• Chilli powder ½ tsp
• Haldi 1 tsp
• Black Pepper Powder ¼ tsp
• Onion chopped 1
• Ginger garlic Paste ½ tsp
• Salt
• Zeera 1-1 ½ tsp
• Rice ½ kg
• Water
Heat some oil in a pan, add a small onion chopped. Cook till opaque do not brown. Add zeera, kaali mirch and tomato. Add Ginger garlic paste & mix and bhoon. Add a pinch of haldi and cook, add a little red chilli powder and salt. Cook till tomatoes are dissolved. Add crushed black pepper. Add soaked rice and mix. Add water and cook to soft. Garnish with green chilli, dill and coriander.

Orange cheesecake

100g digestive (wheat biscuits) crumbed in a food processor
melted/softened butter as required
200g cream cheese
1and half tbsp lemon juice
half tbsp orange marmalade
1-1 and half tbsp orange juice with gelatine dissolved in it
1/2 tin condensed milk (or 100g but here half tin is no 100g)
sweetened whipped cream and orange pieces for décor

method:

mix butter and crumbs well with a spoon to form the base of the cheesecake. then add in more butter and use your hands. press it into a springfoam tin (with a lose base). make sure you press it well and make a little wall over the edges of the tin as well. use a pastry roller if you have one to ensure it is smooth.
refrigerate the base or put in the freezer if you will use it immediately.

in a bowl put the cream cheese and make it smooth., add the marmalade and mix well, followed by the condensed milk. add the orange juice and gelatine mixture and lemon juice. whisk it so that no lumps remain.
pour into the base, and swirl so that it is evenly spread.
place in the fridge for it to set 3-5 hours.
decorate with whipped cream and oranges.

Chailoo kabab with grilled tomatoes
Lamb Kabab:
meat 650 gm
onion 2 (finely chopped)

In a bowl take the qeema put a layer of chopped onion on it,let it rest for a while so that all the onion juice seeps into the qeema,then remove the onion.

zaafraan threads(1 tsp)
salt,
pepper(freshly ground)
egg yolks 2

Mix zaafraan,salt,pepper and egg yolks in the qeema and let it rest for a while,make fat kababs, then shallow fry them. Serve them with "summak"(red coloured powder available at super stores)

Chailoo(rice)

Rice(boil them with salt)
pepper(freshly ground)
butter

In a pan take butter add a bit of water,melt the butter add boiled rice,sprinkle pepper on it pour some more melted butter on it and cook on slow heat with the lid on.

Grilled tomatoes:

tomatoes
salt
pepper(freshly ground)
oil

Cut the tomatoes horizontally in half,heat about 2 tbsp oil in a pan put tomatoes on it sprinkle salt pepper on it let them fry a bit. In a plate take the rice put kababs and tomatoes on it.
Posted by Dream.dezigner at 9:30 AM 0 comments
Wednesday, August 1, 2007
Shami Kabab
Ingredients:
boneless beef 1 kg
channa daal 1/2 cup
cinnamon stick 1
large black cardamon 1
whole black peppers 8
dried red chillies whole 10
medium onion 1
ginger 1'' piece
garlic 6 cloves

Garnish:
onins 2 small cubes/chopped
corriander leaves
geen chillies
mint leaves
egg 1 or 2(optional)

Preparation:
Boil beef cubes with all the ingredients except the garnishing ones. When the meat is very tender and the water dries grind it finely .Add the garnishing ingredients and make flat rounds. Fry. You may add an egg or two to make kababs that dont break on frying

Cake Balls
Ingredients:

mix fruit cake 1
3 fruit jam (Rahat made)
dark chocolate(melted)
white chocolate(melted)
coloured and chocolate sprinkles for decoration

Recipe:

Take some jam in a bowl and add a bit of water to make it a bit thin.crumble the fruit cake with hands,add some jam and mix it,the mixture shouldnt be too sticky,make balls (about the size of a walnut),dip some of them in dark chocolate and some of them in white chocolate,put some coloured and chocolate sprinkles on them and put in pastry shells.

Pizza and Calezone

Pizza Sauce

• 1 onion
• 1 clove garlic
• 1-2tbsp oil
• 1/2 kg tomatoes
• Ketchup/tomato paste
• chilli flakes pinch
• oregano pinch
• salt
• water if required

In a hot pan put the onion, garlic and oil and cook till soft. Add quartered tomatoes, ketchup, salt and oregano. Cook and add water if required. When the tomatoes are soft and mushy, put the mix in a blender and blend till smooth.

Spicy Chicken for pizza

• 250g-300g chicken boneless
• 1tsp chilli flakes
• 1 garlic clove
• Salt to taste

Place in pan with a little oil and allow to cook. Add water to make sure it is done.

Dough for the Pizza/Calezone

• 2 ½ cups flour
• 3 tsp yeast
• ½ t salt
• 2-3 pinches sugar

Put flour and instant yeast into a separate bowl with warm water and sugar and mix. Add a little water at a time and oil. mix well and form dough. When it is sticky and breaking (and lumpy). Leave it for 10-15 mins covered. After that put flour on your hands, put the dough on a counter and knead with more flour till velvety and stretchy and elastic. Place in oiled bowl and cover with cling film and leave to rise then it is ready to use.

Calezone

Flatten pizza dough by hand and stretch till thin. Put in pizza pan then add mozzarella on one half of the pizza and tomato, green pepper, chicken, pickled green chilli, olives, top with mozzarella and drizzle with oil, then fold over and press edges bake at max temp of your oven 12-14 mins.

Pizza

Put pizza in pizza pan and cover base with mozzarella then spread with pizza sauce. Put chicken mix or any filling, green pepper (diced and sliced), mushrooms, onion rings, olives, pickle chillies. Top with mozzarella (generous amount), chilli flakes, drizzle with oil and bake at max temp of your oven for 5-10 mins.

Choc fudge pudding

Flour 1 cup
milk half cup
Coco powder 4 tbsp
baking powder 1 and 1/2 tsp
Akhrot as req 1 or 1/2 cup
Vanilla extract 1 tsp
Sugar white and brown mixed 3/4 cup
white sugar 1/2 cup
2tbsp melted butter
Water 2 cups
Pinch salt

Toping 3/4 cup brown sugar
Coco powder
Boiling water
Vanilla Ice cream
Cofee powder 2tsp

preheat oven at 200 C

Heat water in pan
Grease pyrex baking dish or cake tin 8inches

In a bowl put flour, 1/2 cup white sugar and 2 Tbsp coco powder, baking powder. and mix add akhrot,
add Milk and melted butter then add vanilla extract
Mix everything well and put in baking dish.

For topping mix the 2/4 cup mixed sugar, 2 tbsp coco, 2 tsp coffee pwdr
sprinkle over the pudding liberally and then pour heated water over the mixture.
It will be watery DO NOT STIR… carefully handle as water is hot

Put in preheated oven for 18-20-25 mins

Once done
Spoon onto a plate
Top with caremalised bananas (see below)
Dollop with whipped ream

Caramelise sugar in a pan add some water and put in sliced bananas and a little butter
Jan 15
J-
Baked tomato and mozarella Sandwich

there are no real measurements to this, just follow the ingredients and use as required

Bread slices
grated Mozarella
Tomatoes
Salt
Pepper
Onions cut into rings
Olive oil
Balsamic
Vinegar
sliced green chillies

Sprinkle mozzarella cheese onto bread slices
Place bread on baking sheet sprinkle with salt
Sprinkle with green chillies
Place onion rings over the sandwich
Put a slice of tomato over and sprinkle with salt and pepper (freshly milled) and sprinkle with mozzarella over again
Drizzle with olive oil
Place in oven till cheese is melted and brown

mix together:

Fruit Vinegar
olive oil,
black pepper
salt.

drizzle over the sandwich before serving.
Serve hot
Garnish with a mint leaf

KFC Extra Crispy
1 whole frying chicken, cut up
6-8 cups shortening
Coating:
1 egg, beaten
1 cup milk
2 cups all-purpose flour
2 1/2 teaspoons salt
3/4 teaspoon pepper
3/4 teaspoon MSG
1/8 teaspoon Garlic Powder
1/8 teaspoon Baking Powder
Trim any excess skin and fat from the chicken pieces. Preheat the shortening in
a deep-fryer to 350 degrees. Combine the beaten egg and milk in a medium bowl.
In another medium bowl, combine the remaining coating ingredients (flour, salt,
pepper and MSG). When the chicken has marinated, transfer each piece to paper
towels so that excess liquid can drain off. Working with one piece at a time, first
dip in egg and milk then coat the chicken with the dry flour mixture, then the egg
and milk mixture again, and then back into the flour. Be sure that each piece is
coated very generously. Stack the chicken on a plate or cookie sheet until each piece
has been coated. Drop the chicken, one piece at a time into the hot shortening. Fry
half of the chicken at a time (4 pieces) for 12-15 minutes, or until it is golden brown.
You should be sure to stir the chicken around halfway through the cooking time so
that each piece cooks evenly. Remove the chicken to a rack or towels to drain for
about 5 minutes before eating.
KFC Extra Crispy 9

KFC Extra Crispy Strips
Marinade:
4 cups water
1 tablespoon salt
1/2 teaspoon MSG
Coating:
1 egg, beaten
1 cup milk
2 cups all-purpose flour
2 1/2 teaspoons salt
3/4 teaspoon pepper
3/4 teaspoon MSG
1/8 teaspoon Baking Powder
Cut 6 chicken Breasts into strips. . Preheat the shortening in a deep-fryer to
350 degrees. Beat 1 egg and 1 cup of milk. Dip the chicken into the egg mixture.
Dip the the chicken into the coating. Fry in fryer a few at a time till they are
golden brown and float. Remove the chicken to a rack and allow to drain for 5 minutes.
KFC Extra Crispy Strips 10

KFC Potato Wedges
shortening for Frying
5 Baking potatoes cut into Wedges
1 cup Milk
1 egg
1 cup flour
2 tablespoons salt
1 teaspoon pepper
1/2 teaspoon MSG
Preheat shortening in to 375F. Cut the potatoes into 16 to 18 equal side wedges.
Mix the egg and milk till well blended in a big bowl. Mix the dry ingredients into
a large bowl. Put some potatoes in the milk and egg then into the flour mixture
until well coated. Fry in fryer for 5 minutes.

KFC Original Recipe
6 cups Crisco Shortening
1 eggs well beaten
2 cups Milk
2 cups Flour
2 teaspoons ground pepper
3 tablespoons salt
1 teaspoon MSG
1 dash paprika
2 Frying Chickens cut into 6 pieces
Place shortening into the pressure cooker and heat over medium heat to the shortening
reaches 400F. In a small bowl, combine the egg and milk. In a separate bowl, combine
the remaining six dry ingredients. Dip each piece of chicken into the milk until fully
moistened. Roll the moistened chicken in the flour mixture until well coated. In groups
of four or five, drop the covered chicken pieces into the shortening and lock the lid.
When pressure builds up cook for 10 minutes.

MSG commonly known as Ajinomoto

French onion soup:

2-3 medium onions sliced thinly
6 cups chicken stock
Salt
Pepper
1/2 tsp Rosemary
1/2 tsp Thyme
3 tbsp Butter
Oil
Garlic Bread as required

Method:

Place a little oil in a pan and add all the onions and butter to help brown the onions. The heat must be kept low to allow the onions to be golden brown and soft. Add thyme and rosemary and stir. Add chicken stock and leave to cook for about 30 mins.
Sprinkle with freshly milled pepper. Keep the soup thin and onions should be showing. Dish out soup into a bowl.
For a single serving, Place a piece of garlic bread with paremesan/cheddar cheese onto the soup and put the bowl under the grill.

For the Chicken Stock:

1/2 kg Chicken bones with flesh, celery ( 1-2 leaves), 1 large leek (white part), 8-9 glasses water, 2 carrots, 2 onions,. Cook for abt 1 and a half hours and then strain.

Steak Sandwich

2 Beef Steak (fillet or undercut) cleaned.
1 clove Garlic crushed
Salt
1/2 tsp Black pepper
1-2 Oil
1 tbsp hp sauce

In a bowl put garlic, black pepper, salt, oil and hp sauce. Put the steak to marinate in the mixture, cover and put in the fridge.

Heat a griddle pan or frying pan and oil it. Place each steak on it. When the marks appear on either side and it is cooked through remove.
Place some water in the same griddle pan to release the steak's juices and pour into a pan Dilute with water if needed. Add tomato sauce with some sugar added into it. Add salt and butter and Cook till it reduces and thickens. Add some freshly milled pepper.

To Assemble:

Use French loaf or any other bread you prefer to make the sandwich. Cut them into medium slices diagonally.
Place pieces of the steak onto a bread slice, pour some of the sauce made above & place a tomato slice on top.
Place some more sauce on the another slice of bread and cover the sandwich.

serve with fritters
Feb 27
J-
Potato fritters

1 cup flour
2-3 tbsp cornflour
1 tsp b.p.
1/4 tsp mustard powder
1/2 tsp black pepper
1/4 tsp red chilli powder
Salt

Make a batter with water

Cut potatoes into medium thick slices! Coat in batter and fry. Remove and then sprinkle salt onto them.

18th March-Mixed Fruit Tart
Caught the show 2day and Rahat made a dessert jo "kisi ke ghar mein nahi banta"

hee hee hmmm I distinctly remember this recipe in one of my recipe books and have tried variations of it....

but here goes anyway...

Mixed Fruit Tart

As usual no measurements, everything is as required

*Ready Rolled Puff pastry
*Thick Custard
*Strawberries (hulled and cut in half)
*Peaches (slices)
*kiwi fruit (peeled and cut into slices)
*Lemon jelly (melted)
*Stiffly whipped Cream
*Icing sugar ( i think its 4 dusting on top but she didn't use it)

Method:

Roll out the puff pastry so that it is as thick as Roti. Cut into a circle using a large plate for marking. Using a large round cookie cutter cut another circle
Place the puff pastry on lightly greased baking tray and prick the surface of the pastry with a fork to prevent it from rising.
Place in the oven at 200 degrees Celcius (400F gas mark 7) for 10-12 minutes.
Remove from oven and let it cool.

**Rahat cut the pastry in half because it rose but in the recipe book, u do not need to cut it.

Meanwhile prepare a THICK custard of your choice, vanilla or strawberry or any other, She used vanilla.

Spread the custard on the pastry and then pipe the cream over it to cover. It does not have to be neat as it will be covered by the fruit.

Arrange the fruit on the cream, starting with a circle of peaches then strawberries then kiwi fruit (or any other arrangement u like)

Melt a little jelly in a pan and with the help of a (halaal) pastry brush, brush the surface of the fruit to give it a nice shine.

Custard tips for beginners

-Put the sugar in milk to start with. This prevents the milk from boiling over.

-Remove the milk from the heat and then add the custard dissolved in milk

-Keep stiring after adding the custard.

-To prevent a skin forming over the custard add butter OR Place butter paper shiny side down on the surface of the custard.

PIZZA SANDWITCH AND SLICE FRUIT TRIFLE
THIS RECIPE CONTAIN NO MEASURMENTS ..USE ALL THINGS UPTO AS YOU WANT..

BANGAN CUT IN ROUND PIECES FRY THEM IN LITTLE OIL TILL THEY ARE DONE
CUT ONION AND GREEN PEPPER IN ROUND PIECES AND FRY THEM ALSO IN LITTLE OIL FOR 1 MIN
CUT TOMATOES IN ROUND PIECES
PIZZA SAUCE AS YOU WANT
MIX MOZERRALA AND CHEDDER CHEESE IN SAME QUANTITY
AND SOME OLIVES,
OREGANOO,,,,SALT ,,,,CRUSH RED CHILLIES
CHILLI SAUCE

METHOD::
TAKE BREAD SLICE AND PUT SOME PIZZA SAUCE THEN SOME CHEESE,BAGAN,ONION,GREENPEPPER,TOMATOES,THEN AGAIN CHEESE..little bit salt,OREGANOO,olives,CRUSH RED CHIILIESS,chilii SAUCE,LITTLE BIT OLIVE OIL then CLOSE WITH OTHER SLICE
drizzle some oil and grill it on grilling pan

Sooji Halwa, CHana Tarkari and Puri
Chana Tarkari

• 2 cups Kabulay chanay washed and soaked for 8 hours (When swollen wash and put fresh water) and boiled (add soda if req)
• 2 tomatoes
• 2-3 green chillies
• 1/2 tsp haldi
• 1/2 tsp Crushed chilli
• 1/2 tsp chilli
• 1tsp zeera crushed
• 3/4 - 1tsp chat masala
• 1/2 tsp Kalonji
• 1/4 tsp methi dana
• salt as required

Method:

In a pan 2tsp oil. Add cubed and deseeded tomatoes and green chillies and saute.
When tomatoes are soft put all the spices except for the chaat masala and a little water.
Take out 1/2 cup chana and mash. Add these and the whole chanato the mixture above.
Cover with enough water add chaat masala and leave to cook.
if required Crush chanas further with a back of a spoon.
Add water if you want them to be soupy.
Leave to cook till done.

Rahat's special poori

Make the same dough as you normally do for roti with:

500g maida
1/2 tsp salt
Water

Leave for 1- 1 1/2 hrs covered with a wet cloth.

Roll into a long roll and break off to make balls. Flatten each ball. Put a bit of flour on each and roll with rolling pin in to a round poori.

Fry in hot oil. 1st puri will not be perfect.

Sooji Halwa

Sooji 1 cup
1 tsp elaichi
sugar as required
1/4 tsp red food colour

Roast together sooji and elaichi powder on low heat, keep stirring.
Add sugar as required and stir.
Add water when stove is off and add zarda colour to achieve jalebi colour
Switch on the stove and keep stirring to avoid lumps
And cook till dry.

to make halwa with ghee:

follow the above recipe and in the end, add 2tbsp ghee. Mix till ready, glossy and smooth
No pista /badaam is used to decorate because its being served with poori.
Sprinkle with elaichi powder if desired.

Meethay Chawal (Gurr Walay Chawal)

Rice= 1/2 kg
Badayan Ka Phool (Star Anise)= 1-2
Black Cardamom= 2
Green Cardamom (Choti Illaichi)=2-3
Boil Rice with all the above mentioned

ingredients.Rice should be fully boiled.

Gurr=1/2 kg
Ghee
Zafran= 1 pinch
Glazed Orange Peel
Fresh Orange Peel(leave it in hot water for two hours

then chop it)
Dry 'Maywa'(deesicated coconut,coconut flakes,dry

dates'choaray',almonds,pistachios,raisons,)=250-300

gms

In a pan heat about 2 tbs ghee,add 3-4 black

cardamom,2-3badayan ka phool,2-3 green

cardamom crushed,2-3 cloves(laung).Fry them a

bit.Add Gurr, some water and cook it while stirring

constantly.When it melts add juice of half an

orange.Add a bit of zafran mixed in water.Add the dry

maywa.Mix it thm add the boiled rice.Cover it and

cook on slow heat.Dish out and garnish with chandi

ka warq.

Shahi Paneer

Cottage Cheese (paneer)= 200gms,cut in cubes.
Ghee=1/4 cup
1 big onion boiled and pureed
1/2 tsp ginger garlic paste
1/2 tsp Garam Masala
1/2 cup yogurt
1 tsp red chilli powder
1/4 tsp turmeric powder
1/4 cup cream.
10-12 almonds,12-15 pistachios.Soak them in water

peel their skin and make a paste with some water.
Slice ginger
Salt
Green Chillies
Fresh Corriander
Zafran
Heat ghee add the onion puree cook it for a few

minutes and add haldi red chilli powder and cook it

now add yogurt and cook it for a while then add

cream,a pinch of zafran mixed in water.Garam

masala,salt,almond and pistachio paste.Cook,add

fresh corriander,chopped gfreen chillies,some sliced

ginger.Now add the cottage cheese and mix.
Serve with naan.

Rahat's Special Schwarma

FOr the chicken:

boneless chicken 500g cut into strips
1tsp red chilli powder
salt to taste
vinegar 4 tbsp
ginger garlic paste 1 tsp
oil as required

mix all of the above together and fry off in a little oil until the chicken is done... add water if necessary

for the 1st sauce

1 cup yoghurt
2tbsp mayonnaise
salt
black pepper
lemon juice

mix all of the above

for the second sauce

boiled chickpeas (chana) pureed into a paste with a clove of garlic
add salt, mayonnaise and lemon juice and mix well

you will also need

condiments that she uses as in the chillies and cabbage and onion in vinegar and salt.

to serve

toast pita, the one she used doesn't have pockets but if u can make ur own, their easy and turn out great, i tried a few...
anyway put the chicken in the pita along with the cabbage chutney, onion chutney, cucumber chutney, some chilli chutney, the youghurt sauce the chana sauce, some shredded lettuce and sliced cucumber...

there u have it :)
Jan 18
J-
Juice

this is supposed to be super healthy:

in a juicer put the following for 1 glass

2 carrots do not peel, clean well with a brush
1 medium sized unpeeled cucumber
1 medium sized RED tomato
a little flat leaf parsley, she used abt 3 tbsp, leaves and stem

serve in a glass....

Maltai Gosht With Orange Rice
Maltai Gosht

Beef 1kg boneless,Julien cut
Onion chopped 1
Capsicum 1-2
Spring Onion 3-4
Ginger Julien 1/4 cup
Long 3-4
Black Peppercorn 6-8
Salt
Red chilli powder 1tsp
Black Pepper
Darcheeni powder 1tsp
Fresh Red Chilli 2-3

Orange Reduction:
Orange 2 cups
Ginger 1 pc
Sugar 2 tsp
Orange juice mein ginger daal kar pakain,reduce honay lagay to sugar add karain.

Beef ko 1 tbsp meat tenderizer laga kar chor dain.
Pan mein thora sa oil,capsicum,ginger(thora sa),spring onion daal kar high flame par saute kar k foran nikal lain,thora sa oil mazeed daal kar beef ko bhi high flame par cook karain,ginger,onion add karain aur toss karain,darcheeni powder,peppercorn,long,fresh chilli,crushed black pepper daal kar thora sa cook krnay k baad galanay ka pani add karain ,slow heat par cover kar k pakain,dry honay lagay aur beef pak jaye to red chilli powder,salt,orange reduction ko is mein add karain,gravy bannay tak pakain.Orange slices k sath garnish karain.

Orange Rice
Rice 4 cups
Butter 4 tbsp
Spring Onion (white+green part)
Fresh Red Chillies 1 chopped
Orange Zest 2 tbsp
Salt

Pan mein oil,butter,spring onion,red chillie,rice,zest,salt ko daal kar toss karain.Fresh red chillie,orange slices k sath garnish karain.

MAKHNI CHICKEN
Ing:
Chicken 1 kg
butter 1/4 cup
Red chilli 2 tsp
Onion 1-2 (chopped)
Lemon juice
Khataee powder 1/2 tsp
Kasoori maithi 1/2 tsp
Tomato 400-500 gm (skinless, chopped)
Fresh cream 1/3 cup
Sugar 1/2- 1 TSP
Yogurt 1/2 cup
Dhania powder 1 tsp
Garam masala powder 1 tsp
White cumin powder 1/2 tsp
Ginger
Salt
Hari mirch
Hara Dhaniya
Yellow food colour

Method:
Chicken mein dehi,surkh mirch.dhania powder,cumin powder,garam masala powder,salt,food color aur lemon juice mix kr k fridge mein rakhain.
1/2 tsp dhania powder,1/2 tsp cumin powder,khataee powder,maithi ko grind kr lain.
Oil mein chic ko halka sa bhoon kr nikal dain.isi oil mein onion soft kr k zara sa pani dal ke low flame pr cover kr dain.tomatoes,sugar,red chilli powder add kr k 3 min tak pakaain.chic aur grind kia huwa masala 1 tsp dal dain.chic pak jaaye to ginger,green chillies aur cream daal ke foran dish out karain.
pan mein butter melt kr k serving bowl mein hi bhigaar daalain aur mix na karain. dhania aur grind kia huwa masala zara sa sprinkle kain.
Naan/Parathay k sath serve krain.

hi.. i thk this is the recipie u r looking for.

Butter 175gms
P.flour 2-2 1/4 cups
B.pd. 3 1/4 tsp
Icing sugar 1/2 cup
salt 1/2 tsp
Vanilla Essence 1/2 tsp

Recipie: mix all these thgs in a food processor or with hands.. knead well and keep in fridge for sumtime. then roll with rolling pin and cut shapes with cutters. bake in a pre-heayed medium over for 10-12 mins

for chocolate icing..
take butter 1tbsp. sugar 1/2 cup, coco pd. 1-2 tbsp or u can use cooking choc in same amount. mix well and aply ob biscuits

for colored icing..
take desired amount of icing sugar. add milk in to it until it comes in spreading consistency..then seperate it in diff bowls and add diff colors.

DHOOAA'N DAAR BIRIYANI
Ing:
Rice 1 kg
rice ko long,sabit kali mirch daar cheeni mint leaves salt daal kr aik kani tak boil karain.(chawalon ka pani 1 cup nikal lain)
Chicken 1 1/2 kg
Oil/Ghee 3/4 cup
Yogurt 1 1/2 cup
Ginger garlic paste 1 tbsp
Red chilli powder 2 1/2 tbsp
Dhania powder 1 tbsp
Nutmeg & mace powder 1 tsp
Lemon juice 2-3 tbsp
Onion 3 pc(brown kr lain)
Salt
Whole Garam masala
White cumin 1 tbsp
Yellow food dye
Sugar 2 tbsp
Green chillies
Tomatoes 3-4(sliced)
Mint leaves
Method:
In tamam cheezon ko chicken k sath mix kar k 4-6 ghantay ya aik poora din marinate karain.cover kr k fridge mein rakhain.
Ginger
Kewra water
Brown peyaaz
Pan mein chicken daal kr foil rakhain is par koeela rakh kar smoke dain.phir chawal ki layer laga kr salt,kewra water,food color,ginger,nutmeg & mace powder,chawalon ka pani,oil(jis mein peyaaz brown kiye thay),daal kr cover karain aur aata laga kr dhakan ko mazbooti se band kr dain.is par wazan rakain takay steam bahir na aaye.dam denay k baad brown piyaaz se garnish karain.

CHANP KHARA MASALA

Chops 12-14
Red crushed chillies 1 tsp
Red chillies powder 1 tsp
Garam masala powder 1 tsp
White cumin powder 2 tsp
Salt
Tenderizer/Papaya paste (optional)
Onion 2-3 (chopped)
Garlic 3-4 cloves(chopped)
Ginger 1 tbsp (crushed)
Ghee/oil
Black peppercorn 4-5
Green cardamom 2-3 (crushed)
Whole red chillies 3-4
Cinnamon 1
Cloves 2-3
Red chillies powder 1/2 tsp
Tomatoes 2-3 (chopped)
Green chillies
Ginger (julien)
Coriander leaves
Mint

DIRECTIONS:-

Mix red crushed chillies,red chillies powder,garam masala,cumin powder,salt and tenderizr in chops and put it in the refrigerator for over night(9-10 hrz).

Take oil in a pan and fry chops for 10-12 minutes.Add 1/4 cup of water and put it in the preheated oven for 20-25 minutes or until the chops are cooked.

Saute onion in oil,add ginger,garlic,black peppercorn,cloves,Whole red chillies,cinnamon,green cardamom,red chillies powder,tomatoes and cook for 1-2 minutes then add baked chops(with juices),ginger,coriander leaves,mint,green chillies and stir well.

Note:tomatoes ko chunky hona chahiye.

VANNILA CHOCOLATE CHIP CAKE

Ingredients:
Butter 1/2 cup
cASTER Sugar 3/4 cup
Eggs 2 pcs
Vaniila essesnce
B.powder 3tsp
Salt pinch of
Plain Flour 1 1/2 cups
Chocolate chips 1/2 cup (white & brown)

Method:
Preheat oven to 180 degrees C(gas mark 4/350F).Grease a square pan(use a 8 inch pan).
Combine butter,sugar,eggs and vanilla essence.beat until smooth.Combine b.powder,salt,flour and chocolate chips in another bowl then fold in the batter.Turn batter into greased cake pan/mould and bake for 20-25 minutes.

For Icing:
Icing Sugar 1 1/4 cups
Butter 3 tbsp
Milk 2-3 tsp
Vanilla essence few drops
Mix sugar and butter with spoon.add milk,vanilla essence and beat until fluffy and decorate ur cake with icing,chocolate sauce and strawberry jam.

Mash ki Daal Ki Kachori
Mash Ki Daal Ki Kachori :

ING:
Maida :1.1/2cup
Soji: 1/2 cup
Mash Ki Daal Ka Atta: 1/2 cup
Yougart :2tb
Ghee: 1tb
Kalonji:1 tsp
Ajwain:1/2 tsp
Little bit salt
water as requird

Method:
Mix all ingredients ,ghondhna hai thora thora pani use ker kye and hard gondha hai ,,waiting time mujhe yaad nahi hai ...kisi ko yaad hai tou baat deye
phir small small peray bana ker bell ker deep fry kerna hai ..

Aloo ki bhaji:

ING:
Aloo with skin boiled with little salt and mash with hand (chunky):1/2kg
Onion :1 meduim chopped
whole red chillies :5-6
Rai :1/2 tssp
Zeera :1tsp
haldi :1/2 tsp
Red chillies:1/2 tsp

Method:

Pan mai oil dal ker onion dal ker little but saute then add red chillies whole one
bit fry then add rai ,zeera .fry 1 min .then add haldi red chillies,little water fry then add potatoes and little bit salt ..water around 1/2 cup and keep on dumm
you can adjusst gravy according to your requriment..
garnish with geen chiliies and hara dhania..

Murgh Sajji & Namkeen Chawal
Ing:-
Whole Chicken 1(weight zaida hona chaiye)
Salt
Black Pepper 1TSP
White Vinegar 4-6 TBSP
Ghee For Brushing

Preheat oven to 180/200 degree C
Chicken par salt,black peper sprinkle karain,vinegar ko drizzle karain aur hath se achi tarah marinade lagain aur lock walay freezer bag mein daal kar freezer mein rakhain(overnight marination is the best),is ki position change kartay rahain takay marinade sab taraf lag jaye.Marination k baad chicken ko kisi tin(wrap it with aluminium foil) par fix karain aur chicken ko bhi foil se cover karain,foil ko sab taraf se zara sa prick karain takay steam bahir aaye.Bake for 45 to 60 minutes(chicken ki thickness par depend karta hy k baking mein kitna time lagay ga).Breast portion k bajaaye leg portion ko knife se check karain tender ho to nikal lain,foil hata kar ghee brush karnay k baad colour aanay tak grill karain.

Namkeen Chawal

Ing:-
Rice 1/2 kg
Long 4-6
Black Cardamom 1-2
Cinnamon stick 1
Peppercorn 6-7
Green Cardamom 2-3
Salt
Yellow Food Colour
Ghee 1/3 cup

Ghee mein pehlay green cardamom zara si fry kar k whole garam masala rice,salt,food colour daal kar mix karain,chawalon ko galanay ke liye pani daalain aur dam de kar nikal lain.
Chawal plater mein nikal kar sajji ko chawalon par place karain.

Qeema Ghotala Sandwich
Ingredients:
Qeema/Mince 1/2 kg
Ginger Garlic paste 1-11/2 tsp
Red chilli powder 2 tsp
Tomato Puree /Tmatoes 4-5
Peas 1 cup(slightly boiled)
Potato 1(chopped)
Onion 1(medium)
Oil 1/4 cup
Water 1/2 cup
Carrot 1 (grated)
Green pepper 1 (chopped)
Singharay(waterchestnut) 1/2 cup (chopped)
Salt
Milk 1/4 cup
Plain flour 1-2 tbsp
Green chillies (chopped)
Cucumber
Tomato slices
Cheddar??????? cheese (grated)
Butter
Lettuce
Bread Roll/Paratha/Bread Slices

Directions:
Mix qeema,ginger garlic paste,red chilli powder,haldi,puree,peas,potato,carrot,onion,oil, water and cook for 5-6 minutes.Add green pepper,water chestnuts,salt and cook until vegetables begin to soften,add milk,flour,green chillies,set aside.

Spread butter over bread slices,place mince & veges mixture,cucumber,tomato slices,lettuce,cheese and lightly toast the sandwiches.

Rahat's Hut Platter
BAKED CHICKEN WINGS:

Baked Chicken Wings:

Wings with skin 500gms(cut the tail off we will not use them ,then separete them one bone and two bones parts ,hope you got it sumjhe nahi araha kasay define keroo)
Red chilli Powder 1 tsp
Black pepper Powder 1/2 tsp
Garam masala Powder 1/2 tsp
Vinegar 2tsp
salt to taste
Oil 2tb

Method:

-Mix all and Marinate for 4-5 hour best tooo marinate for whole night
-Then Heat pan on high heat ,put little oil then add wings fry them on high heat just to mark..then put in baking dish and bake for 25-30 min on 180C.
-Ready serve with dipping sauce.

Dipping Sauce:

Mayo 1 cup
Chilli paste 1 tsp (boil long dry red chillies with water till soft then make paste)
Garlic clove 1 if big then half
Sugur 1.1/2tsp
vinegar 2tsp

Method:

-Mix all serve with wings.
12/3/08
Fatima

CHICKEN WRAPS:

Half kg boneless chicken cut into small cubes and put same marintaion as wings .

Then add oil to fry pan ,put chicken fry ..till turn golden brown then add litte water and cover till done..
then add mayonise that coates every piece not much ...1/2 tsp mustard paster.,1/2cup corns..

FOR PAN CAKES:

PLAin Flour 2 cup
Milk 1/2 cup or as per need
Eggs 2
Oil 2-3 tb
salt ,black pepper a pinch

Method:

Mix all above items and make pan cakes .

HOW TO MAKE WRAPS:

Take a pancake put chicken mixture make it roll then on upper side put chedder chesse and put on oven till cheese melt and roll become crispy..

Ready ...
12/3/08
Fatima

POTATOES WEDGES:

Take potatoes as much you like,cut in wedges with skin,make it little boil about 2 min.
-Then add salt,plain flour just about to coat,oil 1tb .
--Mix all then bake for 25-30 min in 180C.
Ready''

PALAO BIRYANI

Chicken/Mutton/Beef 1 kg
Sounf
Sabut Dhania 1tbsp
Long
Black Peppercorn
Black cardamom crushed
Green cardamom crushed
Cumin seeds
Cinnamon
Onoin 1 medium
Ginger
Garlic
Chicken/beef/motton ko in tamam ingd aur galanay ka pani daal kr itna pakain k gosht bhi gal jaye aur 2 cup stock reh jaaye,stock ko chaan lain.(onion,ginger,garlic k ilawa baqi ingd ko safaid kapray mein daal ke potli bana kar daalain).
Rice 1/2 kg
Long,peppercorn k sath boil karain(50% kachay rakhain)
Onion 1 md (brown kr lain)
Yogurt 1/4 cup
Salt
Milk 1/4 cup
Whole garam masala:Long,peppercorn,green&black cardamom,cinnamon,red chillies
Nutmeg,mace & cinnamon powder 1tsp
Ginger julien
Zafran/yellow food colour
Oil

METHOD:-
Stock mein brown piyaz ko thori dair k liye daal kr chaan lein,piyaz ko yogurt mein mix karain.
Pan mein gosht,netmeg mace & cinnamon powder,whole garam masala,ginger,rice,stock,yogurt(brown onion wala)phaila kr daalain.milk drizzle karain,salt,food colour sprinkle karain aur pehlay high flame par phir low flame par 40-45 minutes dam pr rakhain.

CHATKHARA MAGHAZ MASALA~
Goat's Brain 3-4

Maghaz ki cleaning achi tarah se krnay k baad zara si haldi dal kr 7-8 min boil karain.

Onion 4 chopped
Ginger julien
Haldi powder 1 tsp
Lal mirch powder 2 1/2 tsp
Ginger,garlic paste 2 tsp
Tomato 4-5 chopped
Garam masala 1 1/2 tsp
White cumin powder 2 tsp
Salt
Hari mirch
Hara dhania
Lemon juice

Onion ko oil mein soft honay tak pakain,ginger(julien),ginger,garlic paste,haldi,lal mirch dal kr bhoon lain.tomatoes,ginger(julien),garam masala,cumin powder,maghaz(boiled),salt add karain aur 3-4 min pakain.hara dhania,hari mirch mix kr k dish out karain.
(Tomatoes ko chunky hona chahiye)

Serving se pehlay lemon juice daalain aur ginger lemon wedges se garnish karain.
Chapati ya parathay k sath serve karain.

FISH BIRYANI

Rice 1 kg
salt,long,peppercorn,curry leaves k sath boil karain(1 kani pr)

Sebag Fish
Tomatoes 5-6 (chopped)
Ginger,garlic paste 1 tbsp
Onion 3 medium(brown kr lain)
Nutmeg mace & cinnamon powder 1 tsp
Curry Leaves 10-12
Bay Leaves 3-4
Peppercorn 10-12
Long 8-10
Black cardamom
White Cumin Seeds 1 tbsp
Red Chillie powder 1 tbsp
Gram masala powder 1 1/2 tbsp
Dhania powder 1 tbsp
Salt
Yellow food colour
Lemon Juice
Kewra Water 2 tbsp
Ginger (Julien cut)
Mint leaves
Hara Dhania
Hari mirch
Oil (jis mein onion brown kiye thay)

DIRECTIONS:-

Fish ko salt,lemon juice laga kr 10 min k liye rakhain,thoray se oil mein halka sa fry kr k nikal lain(fish ko soft na karain,fryink karnay se voke fish k flavour se season ho jaye ga).isi voke mein mazeed oil dalay baghair tomatoes ko soft honay tak pakain,whole garam masala,ginger,dhania powder,cumin seeds,nutmeg mace & cinnamon powder(thora sa),brown piyaz,ginger garlic paste,hari mirch,salt daal kr mix karain.fish.rice(curry leaves nikal kr) ki layer banain aur ginger,nutmeg mace & cinnamon powder,garam masala powder sprinkle krnay k baad doobara rice ki layer lagaain,lemon juice,kewra,food colour,oil dreizzle karain aur high flame par steam dain(fish raw hy aur steam mein hi pakay gi).steam bhar jaye to low flame par dam dain.

Oil

Onion (chopped)

Garlic 1 clove

Red Tomatoes

Salt

Tomato ketchup 2 tbsp

Crushed Chillies (1/4 tsp)

Oregano

Water 2-3 tbsp

Heat oil in a frying pan add the onion,garlic,tomatoes and cook until soft.Add salt,ketcup,chillies oregano, water and cook for 15-20 minutes.Remove from heat and blend it.

Chef's Special Persimmon Ice CreaM

Egg Yolk 4
Icing Sugar 3/4 cup
Lemon Juice 1tbsp
Orange/Red Food Colour

Icing sugar aur egg yolks ko pehlay spoon se mix karnay k baad aik voke mein pani daal kr bubbles ban'nay tak boil karain aur aik strainer rakh kar is par egg aur sugar k mixture wala bowl rakhain aur electric beater se smooth honay tak beat karain(beating k doran hi egg yolk bhi pak jayen gi,colour change ho ga aur mixture thick ho jaye ga).Is mixture ko cool karain,cool ho jaye to lemon juice mix karain.

Persimmon 1kg (skinless,chopped)
Fresh Cream 1 cup (chilled)

Food Processor mein cream ko whip karnay k baad persimmon daal kr puree karain,egg yolk wala mixture is mein mix kar k processor mein smooth karain,colour(thora sa) add kar k blend karain,sugar kam ho to aur daalain (ice cream ka texture fluffy aur airy hona chahiye).Plastic container mein daal kar foil lagain (foil laganay se crystal nahin banain ge) cover karain aur freezer main rakhain(freezer mein direct na rakhain pehhlay container ki base mein kuch rakhain phir container rakhain) 4-5 hrs k baad settle ho jaye to nikal kar zara sa mixer se mix karain,foil lagain cover karain aur achi tarah settle honaty tak freezer main rakhain.

Serving:-

Crushed Red Chillies
Fresh Red Chillies (sliced)

Serving bowl mein Ice cream scoop karain,crushed red chillies sprinkle karain,fresh red chillie se decorate karain.(red chillies 1/2 tsp ice cream ka mixture banatay huway bhi add kar saktay hyn)

~DEHLI MURGH BIRYANI~
DEHLI MURGH BIRYANI
Ing:
Rice 750 gm
Long 6-7
Black pepper corn 8-10
Green cardamom 4-5
Rice ko sabut garam masalon k sath boil kr lain.(50% kachay rakhain)

Murgh 1 1/2 kg
Long 8-10
Black pepper corn 10-12
Garlic 6-7 clovz
Ginger 1small pc
Green cardamom 5-6

Chicken ko pani k sath itna boil krayn k 3 cups stock reh jaye(chicken zyda tender na krayn).

Yogurt 1 1/4 cups
Ginger (julian)
Black papercorn 8-10
Long 6-7
Black cardamom(crushed)
Green cardamom 4-5(crushed)

yogurt k sath in sab ko mix krayn.

Bighaar:Ghee 1/2 cup,long 3-4,green cardamom.

Milk 1/2 apprx
Sugar 1-1 1/2 tbsp
Zafran
Ginger (julian)
Salt

Layering:Pan mein chicken daal kr yogurt mixture add karyn aur achi tarah chic ko coat karayn.Rice ki layer laga kr stock,ginger,salt sprinkle karain.milk mein sugar mix kr k bighar fresh bana kr dalain,mix kryn aur layer lagain.aakhir mein zafran dalain aur cover kr k lid ko aatay k sath band karain.20-25 min steam dain.chandi k warq se decorate karyn.

RED BBQ CHICKEN.

ING:
Drumsticks / 6,boiled.
Ketchup / 3/4 cup.
Onion /1 small chopped.
Salt / as per taste.
Sugar/ 1 tsp.
Lemon juice/ 2-3 tbsp.
Worcestershire sauce/ 2-3 tbsp.
Paprika powder/ 1/4 tsp.
White pepper/ 1/2 tsp.
Oil/ 2 tbsp.

METHOD:
- Ketchup main onion+paprika+white pepper+salt+sugar+lemon juice+worcestershire sauce mix kar ke chicken main add karein jo boil ho rahee hain.
-Tender hone tak pakaein phir oil add kar ke aachi tarhan bhoon lein.
-Mazedar red bbq chicken ready hai,potato fritters+salad+dinner rolls ke saath
serve karein.ENJOY.....

Orange Walnut Bread
FOR TOPPING:-

1 TBSP Plain Flour
1 TBSP Brown Sugar
2 TBSP Walnuts
1 TBSP Butter
1 TSP Orange Rind

Mix all the ingredients and put it in the freezer until hard.

FOR BREAD:-

1 CUP Plain Flour
1 CUP Regular Flour(with chokar)
3 TSP Baking Powder
1 TSP Orange Rind
5 TBSP Caster Sugar
5 TBSP Butter(chilled)
1 Egg
1/2 CUP Milk

Preheat oven to 190 degrees C.
Plain flour,regular flour,sugar,baking powder,orange rind ko mix karain,butter add karain aur hath se mix karnay k baad darmayan mein egg,milk daal kar spoon se mix karain,(yeh cake k better se thick ho ga)disposable aluminium mould mein daalain,freezer se topping nikal kar is par lagain(If you find the topping very hard then break it with your hands).
Bake for 35-40 minutes.Cut the bread in thick slices.

This is not masheed potators, you can call them baked potato balls or whatever nut not mashed potatoes. Mashed potatoes don't have any egg...

• Mashed Potatoes *

INGREDIENTS:
Potatoes - 4 (boiled and finely mashed)
Milk - 3 to 4 tbsp
Salt - to taste
Egg - 1 (beaten)

METHOD:
1. In a mixing bowl take boiled mashed potatoes, add milk, 1 tbsp white butter, salt, crushed black pepper, beaten egg mix it well.
2. Take a piping bag (plastic) and put in the potato mixture into it, take a baking dish squeeze out the mashed potato mixture into it, in small balls your choice designs (cookies size) and do this to the remaining potato mixture. Put this dish into oven
and bake it on medium temp for 10 to 15 mins.