Release Date: 12 December 2008
Cast: Shahrukh Khan and introducing Anushka Sharma
Written & Directed by: Aditya Chopra
Produced by: Yash Chopra & Aditya Chopra
Film Overview: Aditya Chopra’s third directorial venture after eight years, “Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi” starring Shah Rukh Khan, will remind audiences of the magic touch that has made “Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge” the longest running motion picture in Indian cinema history. Indeed the jodi of Adi and SRK will once again be a treat for film audiences and the romantic confection of “Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi” looks set to capture hearts across the globe all over again.
Re: Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi SRK AND ADI COMBINATION
omdzzzzz shahrukh's lookin wierd
the film is luking real good....waiting for it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1st Song Rab Ne Bana de Jodi “Haule Haule”
**Here it is the first Song of Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi…
**Song Name: Haule Halue
Singer: Sukhwinder Singh
quality: not great…
Time: 1:30secs
Link:http://www.megaupload.com/?d=E0BLEKOB
**In Mp3
**http://media-convert.com/convert/?xid=15-aukhkfuf
Haule Haule (WMA Version)
The Rise Of Shahrukh Khan Must watch
You Have to make an account there to watch All episodes there
http://www.shahrukhkhan.org/images/s…SRK_EP1_01.wmv
http://www.shahrukhkhan.org/images/s…SRK_EP1_02.wmv
THE RISE AND RISE OF SRK – 1
PART 1
They say time never stands still. But times past give us a clue to the future. seeing times change a young man from Peshawar, Meer Taj Mohammad Khan left the dusty roads of his village and started his journey to Delhi. He was alone then. But when Latif Fatima came into his life his hard journey became easy and both settled in Rajinder Nagar in a sweet home.
You could call it God’s blessings that their kids filled their lives with happiness. But even they didn’t know that the kid in their arms would be the world’s biggest star and would make their name renowned throughout the world.
It all started on 2nd November, 1965 when Latif Fatima Khan gave birth to a child at Talwar nursing home. But who knew that God had destined he would be a Baadshah. His parents, seeing the magnificence of his face, named him Shahrukh, who later on got known as the Baadshah of Bollywood, the one who the world calls King Khan. When Shahrukh was born, his mother Fatima was working as a social worker and his father Meer Taj Mohammad had earned his degree in law. But he didn’t make it his career. He chose the transport business instead.
Meer Taj Mohammad was a true patriot. But he didn’t understand Indian politics. By then the little Shahrukh had left his mother’s arms and had started taking tiny steps. This playground is part of his past where the little Shahrukh learned to walk. Later these same steps were taken to fight with his friends and to stand by them. And then they quickened, sometimes to play hockey and sometimes football where he showed the strength in his legs. Who knew that this young man would one day prove to be the dark horse.
It’s said that the atmosphere you grow up in has an effect on one’s life. Good values from his parents and his upbringing played a very important part in Shahrukh’s life. That’s the reason why even after reaching such heights there’s not a shadow of arrogance in him.
Shahrukh Khan’s mother never stopped him from doing anything but she also taught him how to value the things in life. That’s why today Shahrukh is a superstar who’s famous for his down-to-earth attitude and the respect he shows everyone.
“He was very naughty, no question about it, but he was also very lovable. He never fought with anyone”.
It was because of his good upbringing that Shahrukh earned fame in his school and college.
“He was a very good student, he wrote very good answers. He was not regular and that’s because he was into other activities, in sports etc. so he would run straight from the field into class. Immediately he would concentrate and he did very well in our college and he topped in Economics Honors”.
“As far as his studies, he used to play a lot but when he studied at night he made so much noise, we knew it was exam time for Shahrukh”.
St. Columba’s school – which filled Shahrukh’s life with new colors. Here with his innocent eyes he learned to read and write, make friends and maintain them with all his heart; a friendship which is even today memorable for his friends.
Shahrukh was an all-rounder; he was good in studies and good in sports and this is evident in the fact that he was the captain of his school’s cricket, hockey and football teams.
“This student will top in any field he goes to, whether it’s academics or sports…in acting he was just one of the students, I didn’t know he would become a top star.
Shahrukh’s brilliance slowly became evident. He won the hearts of his teachers with his academic performance and with his sharp mind, determination and hard work he made his school days memorable. He also did things which are still spoken of by every student in his school maybe that’s the reason why St. Columba’s awarded him the sword of honor.
“Prince Ashok, Taskshil’s army is greater than ours and half of our army hasn’t reached yet”.
“General Shivrat, they haven’t reached or haven’t been allowed to reach by my brother Sishum? But we won’t lose”.
A man’s every move tells of his future. Right from childhood, Shahrukh was very fond of films and poetry which later became his passion.
“And one who loses and wins is called a Baazigar”.
His mother knew about this weakness. That’s why she used films as a bribe for him to get good grades. Dev Anand’s film Joshila was the first film his mother showed him for getting good grades.
Even when he was a child people recognized his talent for acting; sometimes jumping on the roads and sometimes doing mimicry among his friends. This was part of his passion for acting. He played the role of a monkey in his childhood Ramleela. But the tide of time is not the same at all times. Shahrukh’s life had a lot of happiness but grief made its place too. He had not even passed his boyhood times of fun and games when his dad died of cancer. Shahrukh was just 15 years old then. Shahrukh’s sister, who was 6 years older got a lot of her strength from Shahrukh. He and his mother managed those difficult times very well. Latif Fatima was alone but she managed the responsibility of her kids admirably and never let them feel the lack of a father. She was more a friend than a parent.
Circumstances changed with time. keeping in mind that she had to bring up two fatherless children, Latif Fatima moved with them to Gautam Nagar where she left her past behind and made a new life for herself.
Soon Shahrukh grew in his studies along with his height. It was time for him to enter college. He got admission at Hansraj college and got an honors degree in Economics. Just when it looked like Shahrukh’s life was going smoothly a second tragedy happened. Like everyday, he was at the football field as usual, running unconcerned. Sometimes getting the ball out from under others’ feet or halting it with his own. During this time he had left his friends behind and run towards the goal. But it turned into a tragedy when his feet stopped short of the goal and he fell down. This left a big impact on the bone in his leg and the result was that Shahrukh Khan had to stop playing sports. The incident left him depressed but life took a new turn and it was probably this tragedy that brought him closer to acting.
While Shahrukh was dealing with this 2nd tragedy, a light entered his dark world – Barry John; the first and last individual to teach him acting.
PART 2
“I’ve left everything, mom, I’ve left everything. I’ve left that world; the name, the money, the inheritance, that…dad. I’ve left everything and come to you, mom”.
It was destiny that brought Shahrukh to Barry John during a ladies’ play – when he needed a male actor. Barry John was young then and an example for aspiring actors. Barry was very impressed with Shahrukh’s performance in that play and he invited Shahrukh to be a part of the Theater Action Group. This was the beginning of a new chapter in Shahrukh’s life. Acting became his new passion which he revered like a devotee. And this was the beginning of his acting career.
“I couldn’t believe, he had such a nice attitude, he was so friendly. He mingled with everyone, laughed and made them laugh.”
Shahrukh’s good attitude, his passion and his determination is something that no one who’s met him can ever forget. But even his teacher and mentor Barry John couldn’t predict the extent of his success.
“He used to rehearse so totally that no one felt he was a newcomer. And I’ve noticed the same thing in these 5 years”.
Shahrukh was now breathing the air of creativity. Barry John’s nuturing and his often harsh comments prepared for Shahrukh for those troubled times that he would face some time or the other. It was with this preparation that took him towards film and media’s prestigious university Jamilya Milia Islamia where he fulfilled his dreams and attained the Master’s degree in Film Making and Media.
“Hi Shahrukh. I’m going to talk and say things about you. Do you remember me? This is where you used to sit with your friends.”
“What impertinence is this?”
“I’m helpless.”
“Let go of my arm.”
“I’m in love with you.”
“But I’m not in love with you.”
“But you can’t stop someone from loving. What should I do? What should I do to make you believe. Give up my life?”
“Shahrukh had a girl friend. In those days I made programs but I still feel that he told her to keep talking with me until his program got over. So that I couldn’t tell him the booking is over.”
Now Shahrukh was a young man and it was the age when any youngster looks for love. Shahrukh was not immune from this and in 1984 his eyes locked with Gauri Chibber. In time they became friends and seven years later this developed into love.
Renuka Shahane: I know that he was so madly in love with Gauri and I think he’s a model example for today’s times.
Vivek Vasvani: He and Gauri were very much in love and used to call her everyday in Delhi. And the whole thing was that “Vivek, TV is ok. I’ll work as much as possible in TV but I can’t work in films because Gauri is against it”.
Like so many Hindi films, this love had to face obstacles too.
“I won’t allow this marriage”.
“Then you listen too!”
People in love don’t reach their goal that easily. Religion and family have always been obstacles for lovers. Shahrukh’s family was quite broadminded; a family that never forced anyone to pray their way and celebrated every festival. But Gauri’s story was different. She was from a family that had very lofty walls for their religion, to cross which was very difficult and intercaste marriages were out of the question. But some poet had observed accurately when he said that if there’s no pain in love there’s no fun to it. and this torment helped change Shahrukh and Gauri’s relationship to marriage.
Mushtaq: According to me, I think the stress was at that time when they couldn’t believe that Gauri could be happy with Shahrukh.
If you talk about their first meeting, the story is very interesting. At first Shahrukh was very shy. Coming from a boys’ school he hadn’t mingled much with girls.
“Please let me go.”
“One minute. We’ll let you go on one condition. You have to become a woman from a man.
“No, no, please you can’t do this…”
“Then we’ll pull the chain, and the police will arrive”
“And people will arrive too”
“And then?”
But when he met Gauri, his liking increased. Their 2nd meeting was arranged by Shahrukh’s friend Raman Sharma in a club. When they met after so much waiting, it was for only 5 minutes. But in those 5 minutes Shahrukh lost his heart to Gauri. Love is very delicate and it needs to be protected. Gauri and ahahrukh hid their love for 6 years.
“No one should know what’s between us. because if your daddy has the slightest suspicion that you love an ordinary unemployed guy like me, he’ll never forgive you and he’ll never accept me.”
But the shadow of fear was very evident in their every meeting. They had only one fear. They didn’t want Gauri’s family to see them together. But one opportunity presented itself when it was Gauri’s birthday and Shahrukh wanted to meet with Gauri. He worked up courage and went to her house. But when he had to meet her parents he called himself Abhimanyu and managed the situation somehow. But how long can a lie be effective?
Renuka Shahane: I think Gauri’s parents were not willing at that time so he used to make us female stars call her home for him.
Gauri and Shahrukh’s love increased day by day and Gshsrukh started becoming quite possessive. Their relationship continued but like all lovers they had their share of spats. Shahrukh criticized everything, from Gauri’s clothes to her hairstyle. Sometimes they argued over her open hair and sometimes over her outfit.
Finally, fed up with her possessive boyfriend, in 1989, Gauri came from Delhi to Mumbai. But Shahrukh was not one of those to accept defeat. He somehow found out that Gauri had come to Mumbai. He told his mother the truth about everything and his mother gave him 10,000 rupees to go search for Gauri. Then what was left? He packed his bags and left for Mumbai with his friend. Finally in a very filmi style, Shahrukh and Gauri reunited. Shahrukh reached Mumbai’s Aksa beach in his efforts to find Gauri and this time luck was on his side. Gauri was at the same beach with her friends and when he saw her, Shahrukh couldn’t hold back his tears.
“Do you know, her image is in front of my eyes every moment. And I tell her image each time to go away, leave me alone. But every time her face appears in front of me like the moon appears from behind clouds.”
When Shahrukh and Gauri were so willing, who could stop them? When they learned of Shahrukh’s real name, Gauri’s parents were very upset but slowly Shahrukh wove hhis spell on every member of her family.
About Dilwale Dulhaniya Lay Jayeen Gaye History of DDLJ And Facts
**EP04
**http://www.shahrukhkhan.org/images/s…fSRK_EP4_A.wmv
http://www.shahrukhkhan.org/images/s…fSRK_EP4_B.wmv
So far you have seen Shahrukh Khan’s childhood, his college days, his marriage with Gauri, his passion for acting and his endeavors to make a name for himself in BW. And now, the next part.
A string of unsuccessful films slowed Shahrukh’s quick rise to the top. But Shahrukh was not one to give up that easily.
“Don’t lose heart. There’s victory even in defeat.”
Yash C: That was the 1st film I made with my own money and everyday during shooting I made sure that Aditya would never have any problems whatsoever with production or other details. Whatever he wants he should get.
At that time Aditya Chopra wanted to make a film completely different from his dad’s formula, a film which had both national and international colors, a film which would take Hindi cinema into modern times. The name of the film was Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge. For the role of Raj, Aditya at first wanted Tom Cruise. But after advice from his friends he chose Shahrukh Khan for the role. And Shahrukh’s world changed with this role. Shahrukh had learnt from his earlier flops and had decided that he wouldn’t experiment too much and would accept a film only if the script was powerful. In DDLJ, Raj’s character was a little mischievous, a bit of a flirt, but also serious and considerate, one who would go any lengths to get his girl. When Aditya narrated the story to Shahrukh, he didn’t like it all that much. He told Aditya that he was tired of doing the same romantic roles and wanted to do something other than college romances. But Adi was also adamant and narrated the story 4 times to Shahrukh. But the story of DDLJ just did not make an impact on Shahrukh. Seeing that Shahrukh was not to be convinced, Aditya tried one last time. He told him that unless he became a woman’s exemplary husband, brother, friend, or father he wouldn’t become a superstar and this story would take him there. Then he left. But his words impacted Shahrukh and after a few days of pondering he finally gave his consent for the film.
Yash C: After this film, whether it was a school kid or a 60 year old, everybody will be your friend. This film is like that.
As beautiful as the movie DDLJ is, the making of it is also an interesting story. At the time the shooting commenced, everyone associated with the film was searching for their identity; Shahrukh was looking for a big hit after a string of flops, Kajol was looking for a film that would take her away from routine roles and establish her as a great actress, Jatin-Lalit were famous for their music but they were not as yet included among the great names and Anupam Kher had been tied down by stereotyped roles. Many top producers thought this film would be the same old love story. Who knew this film would make history. Even the people associated with the film didn’t know that it would take them all to the pinnacle of success. It was in this atmosphere that DDLJ was made.
The day, 20th October 1995, finally arrived when the film, among all the news and gossip, released in theaters and the crowd gathered the very 1st day to watch it. The songs had already become a huge hit even before the release of the film. Shahrukh’s new style cast its spell on the audience and he was back in form. This film gave Shahrukh a new identity.
Shahrukh lived the character of Raj so powerfully that every child found his friend, every girl her husband, every mother her son and every boy himself, in it. Aditya Chopra’s words were proved right. DDLJ made Shahrukh a superstar overnight. Instead of decreasing, the audience increased everyday to see the romance between Shahrukh and Kajol. Extra chairs had to be put in cinema halls and theater owners just couldn’t control the crowds and had to get the assistance of the police. College going boys stared looking like Shahrukh from their clothes to their hair and from walking like him to talking like him. Shahrukh’s impact was evident. His dialogue – bade bade deshon mein aisi chhoti chhoti baatein hoti rehti hain – is on everyone’s lips even today.
Yash C: I think the 664th week is starting. No one could ever imagine it would go for so long. I don’t know if it’s because of the beauty of the film or God’s grace that it has broken all records in India.
From the time of it’s release, this film has been running in Mumbai’s Maratha Mandir which in itself is a record that is impossible to be broken.
Manoj Desai: This is one film of Yash Chopra ji which had everything going for it. #1 story, #1 screenplay, #1 hero, #1 heroine, and the icing on the cake – best music.
DDLJ made record in many areas. This film has till now brought in more than 800 crores in revenue and is continuing to make more money. In the history of Indian cinema there hasn’t been a single film till now that has done this much business.
Manoj D: It has broken all records, Guinness records too, by God’s grace on ordinary days it is 60-50 % full, on holidays it’s houseful and on weekends too.
The story of DDLJ made an impression in people’s hearts nationally and internationally. All the interesting stories associated with its making were transformed into a book and the book was also greatly appreciated by the public. Hindi cinema’s history has many films that were extremely successful in India but didn’t leave any mark internationally. Hence audiences in other countries were totally ignorant of these films. But DDLJ gave Hindi cinema a new identity overseas. This was the first film to be released in most of the countries and was not only extremely successful but opened the doors to Hindi cinema.
1995 saw many movies which were known for their subject, treatment and business. Rangeela, Bombay, Karan Arjun, Coolie No.1 wee that year’s big hits which were appreciated by the audience. They ruled the box office too. But DDLJ broke all records and it’s collection at the box office was the highest. When it was time for the awards, people placed bets on which films would get awards. Filmfare awards was one of them. That year Aamir Khan was thought to be the likeliest recipient of the best actor award for his film, Rangeela. But the end of the year brought Shahrukh Khan who ruled the entire country. Praise for his acting had reached the skies.
Mukesh Bhatt: Shahrukh has the energy, the dedication and the thrust to do something, the emotion and that, forgive me, I haven’t seen in anyone in the last decades, I would say.
Filmfare’s juries were finding it very hard to decide whom to choose as the best actor. So they started an audience poll to get people’s views. The night finally arrived and the results were tabulated. DDLJ won in every category and by winning 10 awards, made history as the film with the maximum awards to its credit. Shahrukh was honored with the best actor award.
SRK: I like awards, any kind of award that comes my way. I feel that the entire year’s work gets recognized by that one award, whichever it is. So I enjoy the awards, I like the fact that people have liked the work I’ve done. I love awards, I’m greedy about awards. I want all of them.
Shahrukh gave new life to romantic roles. Next on The Rise and Rise of Shahrukh Khan.
EP4 – B
Hindi cinema has had the lover boy characters for years. Dev Anand, Shammi Kapoor, Rajendra Kumar, Rajesh Khanna, these were actors who were given the title ‘lover boy’ and who became successful through this image. But a few years later came the era of action films and romantic films were neglected. The 90s saw the return of romantic films. Aamir Khan and Salman Khan had already established their lover boy images. But the actor who made the audience crazy with his romance was Shahrukh Khan. The way he played romantic characters, everyone became his fan.
Even today how can anyone forget that scene from Deewana where Shahrukh follows Divya Bharati, locking eyes with her from afar. It was like everything in his heart was being expressed through his eyes. The style with which Shahrukh meets Kajol in Baazigar can make any girl give her heart to him.
In Darr Shahrukh took love to the edge of madness. When Shahrukh runs towards Juhi the audience feels for him. The last scene, when Shahrukh expresses his love to Juhi, is considered even today as one of the most powerful romantic scenes. Along with his dialogue delivery his voice, his unique style, facial expressions and demeanor make him one of the most unique romantic actors. And the way in DDLJ Shahrukh played the lover boy role raised the standard for future romantic actors.
In every part of the film his loves shines through. In his first meeting with Kajol when he extends his hand to her, that mischievous style of love tickles everyone’s fancy.
Yash C: When Shahrukh and Kajol come on screen, they are very great artistes, very natural and very passionate in their work. They act from their hearts.
Shahrukh reaches Punjab looking for his love. And the way he stands in the mustard field with his arms wide open for Kajol, showed the audience a new way to express love. When Shahrukh asks Kajol’s father for her love, his love for her brims forth as tears in his eyes. Every girl looks for Shahrukh’s style in her lover. He emerged as the perfect lover boy from this film. That’s why even today there’s no equal to him in romantic films.
Next on The Rise and Rise of Shahrukh Khan – how film producers capitalized on Shahrukh’s popularity.
Shahrukh’s magic was at its peak. So producers approached him to make their films successful even if it was in the form of special appearances. Success is like a Midas touch which turns everything to gold with one touch. Shahrukh was also affected buy it. After DDLJ he reached such a height of success that a few unsuccessful films made no difference to his stardom. After DDLJ Shahrukh had a few films which were beaten badly at the box office like Army, EBDM, ZD etc. but this did not impact Shahrukh in the least and he continued to be the people’s favorite.
“It’s ok. In big shootings like this, small glasses break sometime or the other. Don’t worry, our film is a superhit.”
Kundan Shah: Dilip saab was presenting an award to Shahrukh when Shahrukh said. “Sir please give me some advice.” Dilip saab said – you’re today’s actor, such a big star, what advice can I give you? But when Shahrukh insisted, Dilip saab said just one thing – Shahrukh, don’t mistake shadows for substance.
Shahrukh had reached that height of success where even one glimpse of him pulled audience to the theaters. And film producers were capitalizing on this popularity.
The proof was the film Army in which Shahrukh had a guest appearance. But this fact was hidden till the film released and the film posters had only Shahrukh in them. Because of Shahrukh interest in the film increased. When the film released the theaters were filled to capacity. People fought for ticket. But when they saw the film they came to know the truth. The film did very well for the first week because of the Shahrukh hype. But it disappeared from theaters by the 2nd week. This show how crazy people were over Shahrukh.
We’ll continue Shahrukh Khan’s story by saying that there’s a world even beyond the stars and the test of love is yet to come.
Which year was the turning point of Shahrukh’s career? Next week only on The Rise and Rise of Shahrukh Khan.
Rab ne Bana de Jodi Trailor
Please post your comments after seeing the promo
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XA5R36E0
Songs lyrics
Haule Haule Se Hawa Lagti Hai
Haule Haule Se Dava Lagti Hai
Haule Haule Se Dua Lagti Hai
Haule Haule Chanda Badhta Hai
Haule Haule Ghoonghat Uthata Hai
Haule Haule Se Nasha Chadhta Hai
Tu Sabar To Kar Mere Yaar
Zara Saans To Le Dildaar
Chal Fikr Nu Goli Maar Yaar
Hain Din Jindri De Chaar
Haule Haule Ho Jayega Pyar
Ishkedi Galiyan Chal
Sharm O Sharmili Had Hai
Uske Khud Ki … Hai
Pal Pal Yeh Dil Dauhraye
Pal Pal Yeh Dil Sharmaye
Kuchh Kehta Hai Aur Kuch Kar Jaaye
Kaisi Yeh Paheli, Mua Dil Marjana
Ishq mein Jaldi, Bada Jurmana
Tu Sabar To Kar Mere Yaar
Zara Saans To Le Dildaar
Chal Fikr Nu Goli Maar Yaar
Hain Din Jindri De Chaar
Imran you have opened 5 threads on teh same subject :D
Actually i m waiting for this movie for more than a year and offource Adi is directing a movie after long more than 8 years so excited.who can forgot the Adi director venture Dilwale dulhaniya lay jayeen gaye.so i m excited wating for the movie to hit on screens
I dont like the song AT ALL.
the end.
hope its a good movie..
Shahrukh rocks… ![]()