Raatan Kalian

Listened to this song on Prime and this tune is stuck in my head. It’s by a female singer but don’t know her name. Lyrics go like this

raatan kalian, vich yaad teri, maino kol bulaway…and then somethine somthing i dunno.

if you know the name of the singer and where I can find this song on the net, lemme know. Thanks.

Re: Raatan Kalian

*Originally posted by Gohan: *
Listened to this song on Prime and this tune is stuck in my head. It's by a female singer but don't the her name. Lyrics go like this

raatan kalian, vich yaad teri, maino kol bulaway......and then somethine somthing i dunno.

if you know the name of the singer and where I can find this song on the net, lemme know. Thanks.

Gohan yaar, I know which one u are talking about. u must have seen her on prime show on sunday rite? It was singing in my head all day,

Yeah it's a nice track, forgot what the singer is named. :(

thanks for starting this topic.

its from Sasha and album name is Rendezvous, and track 1 is rataa kaalian.

its like 6 months old cd, which i had on my site.

someone must have its mp3s, or i will upload in audio gallery.

ah

*Originally posted by Arnold Shalwaar Nicker: *
its from Sasha and album name is Rendezvous, and track 1 is rataa kaalian.

its like 6 months old cd, which i had on my site.

someone must have its mp3s, or i will upload in audio gallery.

ah

it's a nice track, now i remember her name, neway could you upload it for us ?

is she a new? is she pakistani?

song uploaded here.
http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=111098

no shez not new. She is from india and brought up in london… So far she has released 3 albums, where Rendezvous is her latest one released by Upfront Records.

but she is INDIAN, and i dont get why prime tv is showing her songs?

prime tv ka koyi haal nahi....

*Originally posted by Arnold Shalwaar Nicker: *
but she is INDIAN, and i dont get why prime tv is showing her songs?

prime tv ka koyi haal nahi....

she didn't look pakistani to me. she came on prime show where she was dancing away on stage. Is she muslim? the song sounded pakistani maybe because it were being played on prime?

teak kaha…kya hogaya hai in ko?

[thumb=C]3293-200-0.JPG[/thumb]

Sasha

Thanks for the mp3 Arnie. :k:

as far as the singer bein indian and her song being played on prime it’s not a big deal if ya ask me. I mean it was a UK based show where indian and Pakistani singers r skirmished in each other’s shows. She prolly was invited and thus her song is being aired.

ok i listened to the whole song a few time and yes it’s defiantly an indian pop song, you know why? 'cuz it’s a copy of a Pakistani song. :hehe: the tune and the composition of this song more than just resembles Abrar’s Rondian Nay Wangan.

I hate it when they do that but still the song is a good effort, much better than average indian pop songs.

*Originally posted by Gohan: *
but still the song is a good effort, much better than average indian pop songs.

i'm not bothered if it is indian or pakistani, it's a good song, like you said it's a good effort, and it's good to see that some indian singers do get along with pakistani's.

Its an awesome song....I was lookin for this song tooo, i didnt get a chance to see the show but i heard in the trailors for the show and it had a catchy beat.

ASN - put it up in audio gallery.

I never saw this girl’s song before…

aur ASN: tumhara icon :mad: !!