Qurbani ki Khaal

I have a question.
As per my understanding there is a issue of qurbani ki khaal snatching in pakistani big cities. Some parties either take it forcefully or some give parchis etc.
i want to know what is the use of the khaal for them. what do they do with it?
thanks in advance

Re: Qurbani ki Khaal

most political parties in Pakistan also have welfare organization like khidmat-e-khalak foundation (mqm), etc. they collect skins of animal and sell them and deposit money in foundation and then help widows, by providing money and etc. :@:

they make drums, shoes i guess and prolly handbags, wallets. the hide is worth something! :)

Thanks buddies. i suspected that they sell it for "fund raising". thanks for confirming it.

KKF Bhai: do we have a similar system in India? ( i know political parties dont do it but do charity orgs do it?)

in India, there is NO organized way of collecting hides. we voluntarily gift it to the local mosque who sells it to the butchers.

Thanks for the info :)

welcome…:slight_smile: kiskii khaal utaaruuN? :cb:

app nay yeh kam kab say shro kardiya?

jab se logoN ne sharaarat karnii shur'u kar di :D

but i ko to shararat ki alif bay bhi nahi aati :@:

Only in karachi......in rest of pakistan......its voluntary donation by most people (as far as i know).

i saw many phadday between JI and KKF. :@:

It is still a voluntary donation in Punjab and KKF (Khidmat-e-Khalaq Foundation, not Khalil Fakhta) also participates in it. In addition to that, Lashkar (now Dawah) and JI do the same and it doesnt go to mosques any more. Plus people do it for Shaukat Khanam and also for flood victims these days.

They sell it to the buyers of leather market and a cleanly removed skin fetches a good price. I dont know what are the rates in market these days but cow should go for 5,000/6,000 approximately.

Now a light joke in the end.

Altaaf Bhai nay Khatnay ki Khalain b Jama karna start kar dee. Quaid ka paighaam hay k Khatna ksi say b karwai but Khaal MQM ko dain :D

I think we should give khaal of Qurbani to our nearest mosque or madarsa instead of giving it to any political party.

Altaf is not alone, Imran is doing same since years.
Only JI spend these in a System, Other one is Eadhi most deserving .
Khal is a big source of some income for many other too.

[TABLE=“align: center”]

oopss, i forgot to add Edhi in that list :frowning: