Qurbani for girls

I heard jin pe zakat banty he unpe qurbani bhi banty he ..is that true? Do girls have to do qurbani?

Source : Redirect Notice

so in brief, there is no sin if one isn't doing qurbani but instead missing a huge reward.

I heard if you have assets/savings that exceed the value of nisaab then its wajib to do qurbani just like its obligatory to give zakat in that case. Is that true?

Is it farz? Yes or No? Do I have to do qurbani if I have savings the value of nisaab? What if I choose not to then I am not doing sin ..right?

If the girl is earning but her salary isn't of that amount where she can afford a qurbani but have savings which exceeds the nisaab value then?

Whats the difference in wajib & farz?

What if the girl is married then? Isnt her husband is her sponsor in that case?

If its wajib then all the females of the family have to do qurbani too because most of the ladies these days have gold/sliver that exceeds the value of nisaab & majority these days earn too.

and another question how to decide what minimum qurbani each person has to do? Just 1 bakra of any size?

Now there are scholars who are saying its wajib while some say it is sunnat e muaqida so there is no sin. I don’t know what to believe.

Can someone answer quickly please I am really worried?

[quote=““Mrs NomiCA””]

Now there are scholars who are saying its wajib while some say it is sunnat e muaqida so there is no sin. I don’t know what to believe.

Can someone answer quickly please I am really worried?

I don’t have answers to your questions. If you want, I can send the phone number of a mufti and you can call and ask.

[quote=““Mrs NomiCA””]

What if the girl is married then? Isnt her husband is her sponsor in that case?.

As far as I know, one sacrifice is sufficient for the whole family living under the same roof.
Screenshot_20190802-035436.jpg

@LP, give her the link to the website. She can decide for herself whether she wants to believe the scholars and the answers given there.

2 Likes

I heard jin pe zakat banty he unpe qurbani bhi banty he ..is that true? Do girls have to do qurbani?

There is lot of hearsay in our religion like all others. Technically 'qurbani to hajj ki ending hoti hai, jis ke bad apna sar shave karna hota hai'. So girl if you are willing to shave your head then why not, haha!

so in brief, there is no sin if one isn't doing qurbani but instead missing a huge reward.

Don't know about the reward but I think its piety or say religiousness of oneself.

?Their meat will not reach Allah, nor will their blood, but what reaches Him is piety from you. Thus have We subjected them to you that you may glorify Allah for that [to] which He has guided you; and give good tidings to the doers of good.? (Qur?an 22:37)

I heard if you have assets/savings that exceed the value of nisaab then its wajib to do qurbani just like its obligatory to give zakat in that case. Is that true?

Nope! qurbani is wajib at hajj because it is hajj ritual.

Is it farz? Yes or No?

Farz only during hajj.

Do I have to do qurbani if I have savings the value of nisaab?

Zakat becomes obligatory when someone has income surplus, what, how much and when to give, is to be decided by the giver. So just because you have savings does not mean one has to do qurbani.

What if I choose not to then I am not doing sin ..right?

Gunna azeem! aap ki to bakish bi nei hogi. hahaha! kidding!

Allah knows what is in your heart so why care about hearsay ;)

If the girl is earning but her salary isn't of that amount where she can afford a qurbani but have savings which exceeds the nisaab value then?

Really! Then? Use common sense.
I get 100rs pm out of which I give 5 paisas as zakat or 5 rupess after sacrifing my day time meal, to please my God.
The remaining I have exps and savings to do for my future. Now If I am holding 1000rs for my wedding or my funeral. No way I can spend 5 to 10rs on qurbani, if I do out of my love to God thats another thing.

Whats the difference in wajib & farz?

Namaz farz hai, Ruku aur Sajda wajib hai.
Roza farz hai, bhoka piasa rena wajib hai.

What if the girl is married then? Isnt her husband is her sponsor in that case?

Yes and No it depends even woman can be sponsor if she is the house runner.

If its wajib then all the females of the family have to do qurbani too because most of the ladies these days have gold/sliver that exceeds the value of nisaab & majority these days earn too.

Get this nisab out of your head.

and another question how to decide what minimum qurbani each person has to do? Just 1 bakra of any size?

Let the doer decide wo janay uska Khuda janay!

Now there are scholars who are saying its wajib while some say it is sunnat e muaqida so there is no sin. I don't know what to believe.

Believe in your ability to find the truth.

Read and keep reading the Quran in your language it will help you answer many questions.

Btw do some good googling for 2 words 'wajib' and 'nisab'

[quote=““Sheeda Pistol””]
@LP, give her the link to the website. She can decide for herself whether she wants to believe the scholars and the answers given there.

https://islamqa.info/en

What do you mean by “whether she wants to believe the scholars and the answers given there.”? What does that imply? why so rude? I had confusions regarding this matter. Ab sab aapki tarha aqalmand tu nahi hote mujh jaise confused log bhi he duniya me.

btw thanks @LP