So when did your kid started learning the Quran, suparah?
I am asking as my daugther will start soon, she will be 4 years in 5 months and we have found an Online molvi, who teaches many kids of our city through paltalk, he’s in Pakistan.
Quite excited and also nervous about it.
Can give you feedback about online tution later on.
Hmm personally I do think 4 yrs is a bit too early. I dont have any kids though so dont have any personal experience, however most kids around me start the quranic education around the age of 5-7 yrs.
Never heard of online tution, look forward to hear some opinions
I have never hear dof online learning for quran. I would recommend sending her to local masjid for Sunday school/classes if that is available. How does this online tuition work? Like will she be taught the arabic alphabet etc online?
Saadia, my older daughter who is now 6, started her formal arabic/yasarnal Qur'an instruction at almost 5. Some people do start early but that's when I started and she should be starting 30th para in a couple of months, inshaAllah. I take her to our local masjid where they have arabic/Qur'an with tajweed lessons along with TaleemulHaq and Adaab/Akhalq, Hadees, Hifz, etc. But because the Qur'an is being taught with proper tajweed rules they are taking more time which is fine with me because her foundation and recitation will be strong.
My little one who just turned 3, has already learned the entire Arabic alphabet as she's been getting motivated by her older sister.
SO your 4, almost 5 year old is at a perfect age.
Regarding online instruction, I just met a friend last weekend who's son is also in a similar online program and she is quite satisfied with it. However, she does miss the association part and the overall "mahol" so if you have the opportunity, I would recommend you try to find a local program, otherwise, this should be great as well.
Niksik, MA your daugther is quite far, mines will turn 4 shortly, but has interest in the arabic letters, so I want to start now as I can give her time. As we live in a society, where the desi population is small, most of them are doing online tution and I have heard good things about it.
fayax, We did think of sending her to a local another nationality masjid in our area, they only teach once a week and the person, who was doing the teaching has left, so we have no other choice as this. Anyway this is a 5 days program and they also teach the namaz, kalma, hadeez and other important things, so its a good start.
Maybe if we are not satisfied, then we might look for a molvi, who will come to our home, but that will be only if ...
I have never hear dof online learning for quran. I would recommend sending her to local masjid for Sunday school/classes if that is available. How does this online tuition work? Like will she be taught the arabic alphabet etc online?
There is a class in Paltalk, you need an ID to get into it, then the molvi comes and listens to the lessons of each kid from the previous day and prepares them for the next sabak each kid seperately. This is done for each kid and kids stay in the room till everyone is done. For my case as my daughter is small, she will read her alphabet at the beginning and get used to the idea of learing quran.
The molvi has also recorded till suparah 3 and other major surahs that can be downloaded and kids can listen to that when preparing for their lesson after the classes. Afther the 3 suparah the kids can start reading without the recording and each day a small part is learned or heard by the molvi, it works like a normal sunday class, only its online.
I know that the mahool will be missing but its great for some of us, who will have a small baby and not the time to take the kid to a physical place or under circumstances a local masjid is far away or out of reach or not available.
Hmm well my son started proper Qari sahab lessons at the age of 5.. now he has started his first siparah. My 3 year old is now quite inspired by his brother whenevr she sees written Arabic somewhere so goes, "mama! Allah-o-akbar" :D
I think its the right age for ur daughter to start the quranic lessons.