Every sister should seriously strive towards gaining ijazah in tajweed and becoming a teacher of Qur’an. The best gift you can give to your children/husband/family is by becoming their Qur’an teacher.
Teaching Qur’an is intimate and a beautiful experience.
Also the way a mother teaches with love, patience and affection no one else can.
Imagine the reward you will have for teaching your children. Imagine the money you will save. Imagine the blessed bond that will be build over the years from studying Qur’an together!
Imagine the Barakah and rehma that will be showered on your household.
subhanAllah..
If becoming a hafidha, Qur’an teacher and an ijazah holder is one of my on going goals, pleasing Allah and teaching my kids and husband/family are the top reasons.
Please I beg you sisters to aim in this direction.
Stop wasting time watching Pakistani soaps or other television. Entertainment should be limited.
Learning, understanding and memorizing Qur’an should take precedence.
There are so many venues online where you can perfect your tajweed, you can gain ijazah, where you can memorize Qur’an with a teacher from the comfort of your home.
Wallahi there is no excuse to ignore Qur’an.
Sell your gold/diamonds if you have to, to learn Qur’an. Your gold and your assets will not benefit you in your grave, only Qur’an and your good deeds will.
Part with your money and gold and gain knowledge.
Qur’an will benefit you in Duniya, Grave and Akhira.
And your knowledge of Qur’an will benefit everyone around you.
Copied from The Ideal Muslimah
May we be among those best people who learn and teaches Quran for the sake of Allah Ameen
Alhamdulillah my mother was the only one available to teach me Quran and she did so with great effort while she worked and also handled her household responsibilities. (May Allah swt grant her the highest honor in Jannah, ameen!)
Though there are many more facilities nowadays, I decided to take this task upon myself for my own daughter. I agree....nobody can teach with the same patience and love that a mother can. I did this because I considered it an opportunity not only to gain Allah's favour but to revise and improve my own tajweed.
It has been a thoroughly rewarding experience, Alhamdulillah.
Alhamdulillah my mother was the only one available to teach me Quran and she did so with great effort while she worked and also handled her household responsibilities. (May Allah swt grant her the highest honor in Jannah, ameen!)
Though there are many more facilities nowadays, I decided to take this task upon myself for my own daughter. I agree....nobody can teach with the same patience and love that a mother can. I did this because I considered it an opportunity not only to gain Allah's favour but to revise and improve my own tajweed.
It has been a thoroughly rewarding experience, Alhamdulillah.
Assalam o alaikum
MashaAllah tabarakAllah..people like your mother and you are always inspirational for me..MashaAllah la quwwata illa billa. See the reward your mother taught you and you taught your daughter wonderful may your daughter continues this..
May Allah grant aunty the highest place in jannah and may your daughter become best sadqa e jaria for you Ameen
Male dua for me as well
w/salam sister....
I pray that your efforts are blessed by Allah and made easier for you. I pray that every single step you take in educating those around you, be it in your personal circle of family and friends or here through this site, be multiplied a thousand fold and return to you in the form of sawab to protect you on that day that has been promised, ameen!
^ Thornewood9, I know a brother who may be able to teach tajweed online, maybe through Skype. Let me first verify and I will get back to you, inshaAllah. Hold tight!
Any good online courses where you can improve tajweed? I've looked on YouTube but there's so much that its confusing which one to choose.
assalam u alaikum
if you just want to improve tajweed then follow the recitation of any qari like abdurehman hudaify i find his recitation very slow and you can catch the words easily inshaAllah.if you know rulesthen it would be easy for you to improve and you may point ghunna on your mushaf by using pencil or pen. or any other qari you can just follow the recitation and see your mistakes.
may Allah increase our knowledge.Ameen
I used color coded Quran for tajweed. It is like if you know what sound you need to make on specific color but with time you can memorize those rules and apply them on plain Quran.
My mother used to listen my quran in the absence of my ustani. I think I completed 15% of Quran with my mother.
Thornewood9, I'm sorry to say that he won't be teaching Tajweed. He's putting together a curriculum for Arabic courses instead. I hope you find a good teacher. And above users have listed pretty good suggestions. :)