“Down with the Taliban. We will break Mecca and Medina,” shouted the
protesters belonging to the Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP), or World Hindu
Council, outside UN offices in the city. As Taliban leader Mullah Omar
defended his destruction order, a German minister compared the attack on
the statues to the book-burning by the Nazis; and an Afghan news agency
said Japan had warned the drought and war-ravaged nation aid
could be hit.”

"jo kHat main kahte they apni jaan mujhko
aaj kHat likhne main unki jaan jaati hai …

Its not pure religous edit but political catalyst generated.

Muslims Disenchantment with Idols

So does other religion like protestants dont have any idol in
church,aamish,shakers,mormons,7th day adventists,

ONE ARGUMENT IS THOSE PICTURE OR STATUES ARE LATER HUMILIATED LATER ON
B?C NO HUMAN IS GREATER THAN GOD .

WHEN MUSLIMS SAW BRITISH STATUES FROM MUMAI & CALCUTTA CARTED AWAY THEY
JUST SETE -smiled eye to eye

When Gandhi Ambedker & nehrus statue was defaced by naxal & other
groups,sete

when Lenin Stalin were thrown face down in red square muslim SETE

Na koi raha hai na koi rahega

human is human,he cant remain hero beond his time

ONLY GOD IS ETERNAL,for ver ,NOT TRY TO TAKE GODS PLACE RTSM -read the
stupid manual !!!!!!!

How can one statue of buddha ,could take all of buddhuism 's collective
memory &buddhist history world over with it ,when billions of its image
likeness will be left behind to rmind you of its existence & history
,History is not one statue or one text book that you can wipe it so
easily.Taleban,are not against buddhuism for rest of the world ,but they
just exerting there rights by virtue of possession as INDIA DOES WITH
KASHMIER & AYODHYA.

Calm down ,fake hindu tears.Hindu displaced buddhists . mOslems then
displaced hindus for 1000 yrs.
Dont try to cover you hindus barbarism from 100 ad to 1000,a.d
demolishiung buddhist stupa with shiva lingham.Dont shed crocodile tears
for you first finished buddhism.
Here what use is idol of buddha when there is NO buddhist.
CAN YOU TELL ME HOW MANY BUDDHISTS ARE THERE IN INDIA ??ASIDE FROM
TIBETAN BUDDHISTS WHO ARE NOT INDIAN BUT TIBETAN,SO DONT START TAKING
CAUSE OF YOUR VICTIM AT THE EXPENSE OF ANTAGONIZING MUSLIM.MIND YOUR OWN
LINGHAM IN INDIA ,YOU CROCODILE!!!!

•Re: Buddhist images,Taliban's horrendous
criminality sandilya 3/01/2001 (0)
Every body knows the ruling genre is BJP with few coalition mp .

BJP is erstwhile Hindu Mahasabha RSS ,the party of Goalwalker ,& murderer of leader of the WORLD- mahtma Gandhi.Mahatma may be hindu but not Nathuram Or hindumaha sabha kind.What does the bjp become if seen in contrast to Mahatma .ATMA less .Sometimes you define a thing better by knowing what it it isnt

1/bjp /Rss-hate muslim -islam

2/ think they have greater right why?? if they r hindu then so was Mahatma ,why one kind of hindu has more right.

3 ./ bjp is in search of making the rest of the hindu like them/rss.mahasabha hi.

4/i dont care whether india is a theocratic state or secular ,basic human decency rights & respect & attitude is much more than constitution which for minoreties is meaningless b/ c in democracy below thresh hold vote is ZIPPO.It is as if muslim dont exist but by there own grit &self reliance .THEN GOVT BECOMES JUST A NUISANCE TO TOLERATE.That tolerance becomes more irritating when it starts blah blah blah blah ANNOYING !!!! LIKE A CROW CROWINGe Asian Age, Monday 30 August 1999 , p.1

aaj kHat likhne main unki jaan jaati hai .....

Yaar FY1 i agree with every bit of what you are saying. Magar yaar humaray apnay pakistan mein bhee tou shia masjidoun mein firing hoti hay…wahan bhee quran goliyoun say chulnee hotay hein ya nahee

Kehtay hein muslman apnay aap ko aisa karnay walay…
shayed musalman houn magar insaan waqaee nahee…

i AM REALLY SADDENED & FEEL SORRY FOR ALL WHEN I HEAR OF THIS.tHIS KIND OF RIVALRY DIVISIVE NESS is worse than hindu doing anything to us.i AGREE THIS I CAN BEAR B/C I ANTICIPATE ALTHOUGH MNOT INVITE HINDU BUT KAGIR KYA JANE?,but YOU R RIGHT SHIA SUNNI IS WORSE THAN THIS UNACCEPTABLE AT ANY COST ,ITS MEANINGLESS.mAY ALLAH BE WITH YOU AAMIN BRO.

aaj kHat likhne main unki jaan jaati hai …