QUIZRAMA NO:2

Re: QUIZRAMA NO:2

Whooaa ! I enjoyed it...with some good thoughts back in my mind!
Keep it up.....and if you may permit me..I would like to read out GS NEWS next time or a time suitable to the tycoons! :)

Keep it up....Khush Rahein.

THE CORRECT ANSWERS TO QUIZRAMA NO.2 are given below, accordingly.

RESULTS will be displayed with winners *pseudonomes by 28th Dec as I am extremely busy in the wedding festivities of my neice these days.*

Khush Rahein------Raju
=================================================

1. WHICH MOVIE IS TERMED AS THE FIRST FULL FLEDGED COLOR MOVIE OF PAKISTAN? (SANGAM...made in 1961 at the then East Pakistan's rain forests; *Kaptai, Rangamaati & Cox's Bazar..starring; Rozy, Haroon, Subhash Dutta, Jalil Afghani and others)*
  2. WHO SANG THE ALL TIME POPULAR SONG "JEEAA GAYE TARA RA RA RUM...." ? ( Zubaida Khanum...picturized on Nasra )
  3. WHICH WERE THE FIRST MOVIES OF WAHEED MURAD, ZEBA & MUHAMMAD ALI AS AN ACTOR? (AULAD for WM directed by Pervez Malik, CHIRAGH JALTA RAHA for Zeba and Muhammad Ali Directed & Produced by Fazl Ahmed Karim Fazli, ICS)
  4. POPULAR MOVIE OF TODAY "KHUDA K LEEAY" ALSO HAS AN ACTOR HUMAYUN RIZVI WHO'S REAL SISTER IS A POPULAR TV ARTISTE IN PAKISTAN CURRENTLY? WHAT'S HER NAME? *( ISMAT ZAIDI.....her Dad Hasnain Kazmi was with BBC Urdu Service at London..and Humayun got settled there. Ismat is the neice of Munawwar Saeed and first cousin of Ahson Talish) *
  5. WHICH FORMER FEDERAL MINISTER OF PAKISTAN HAS ACTUALLY ACTED IN STAGE PLAYS? (Javed Jabbar....he did LION IN WINTER stage play at Adamjee Auditorium with Marriana Haq, Yasmin Ismail, Shehryar Azhar and Myself...back in 1972)
  6. WHO OWNS THE EVERNEW FILM STUDIOS AT RAIWIND ROAD-LAHORE? ( AGHA G. A. GUL...now it is managed by his son Sajjad who also has a TV production house as EVERNEW PRODUCTIONS. Sajjad's step-sister Faree runs a boutique NISCHE at Zamazama, Karachi )
  7. WHICH FILM ACTRESS' SON ROSE TO BE A HERO IN PAK-FILM INDUSTRY? (NEELO...real name Perveen...a Christian. Her son Shaan is a big name in Pak Film Industry. His Dad's name is Riaz Shahid...a great director of his days...having won awards for his super hit "ZERQA")
  8. WHICH PAKISTANI TEST CRICKETER'S SON IS A MOVIE STAR? (SHAFQAT RANA's son MOAMMAR RANA)
  9. WHICH PAKISTANI FILM HEROINE OF YESTERYEARS IS NOW SETTLED IN ABUDHABI (UAE)? (SALONI after her marraige with BARI STUDIOS' owner Bari Malik, got settled in Abu Dhabi from 1988)
  10. WHICH PAK FILM DIRECTOR MARRIED THE TWO FAMOUS PERSONALITIES OF FILM & TV, RESPECTIVELY, IN A SPAN OF THREE YEARS? (W.Z.Ahmed's son FAREED AHMED the famous director of mega-hit hit movie ANDALEEB and many others..first married PTV-Lahore's famous artiste SAMINA AHMED then..later....*SHAMIM ARA.)*

wow,thanx 007 :Di really enjoyed news especially moonmine part :smiley:

Raju uncle Quizrama no.3 kab aa raha hai??

uncle dont show my answers here plz.......its liek way tooooo embarrasin..

i only got like 1 correct.....hhaa

exactly...

that's interesting :)

The way they both (HHL n EMM perhaps) presented the news, is adorable...

+

^ :ASA:

i got 5 of them right :halo:

results gonna be announced?

1st Jan evening Insha'Allah..........

n what abt Quizrama no.3 ??

**Very soon.....look for it ! **
Will be very interesting this time !!

Khush Rahein......

WINNER No.1 and 2 with their pm submissions.... will be announced tonight.

SAIEEN is No.1

Cheers---Raju

AN APPLAUSE...please...for;

1. SAIEEN...as No.1
  2. SUPERSTAR...as No.2 BY SAIEEN..winner no.1 ****** Answers 1. WHICH MOVIE IS TERMED AS THE FIRST FULL FLEDGED COLOR MOVIE OF PAKISTAN? **Zahir Raihan even showed his mettle in directing some Urdu language films like Sangam (1964. First ever colour film of Pakistan) The film director Zahir Raihan also made the Urdu film Sangam which was the first Pakistani 'full length'and coloured film.It was ** **released on April 23, 1964. It starred Rozi, Haroon, Samita, and Khalil. It is also said by some people that the film Mala was the first ** Pakistani, coloured cinemascope film 3. WHICH WERE THE FIRST MOVIES OF WAHEED MURAD, ZEBA & MUHAMMAD ALI AS AN ACTOR? Chiragh Jalta Raha (It was the debut film for Zeba, Mohammad Ali, Deeba, Talat Hussain. Film was released on March 9, 1962.) Zeba started her film career from Karachi with a lead role in "Zindagi" produced by Noor Mohammed Khan. Due to some reasons, this film was never released. She, however, obtained another lead role with Arif in the film "Shakir" which was eventually released in 1962 with a different name "Chiragh Jalta Raha". -> Aulad (Waheed Murad's debut film, It was released on August 3, 1962.) 6. WHO OWNS THE EVERNEW FILM STUDIOS AT RAIWIND ROAD-LAHORE? **Sajjad Gul is considered one of the biggest Media Moguls in Pakistan. He owns the major film production house Evernew Studios in ** Lahore. 7. WHICH FILM ACTRESS' SON ROSE TO BE A HERO IN PAK-FILM INDUSTRY? **(Neelo) also had two sons from Riaz, Shaan, who is now a great Pakistani film actor and Sarosh, who also worked in two Pakistani ** movies. 8. WHICH PAKISTANI TEST CRICKETER'S SON IS A MOVIE STAR? Muammar Rana, son of former Test player Shafqat Rana **10. WHICH PAK FILM DIRECTOR MARRIED THE TWO FAMOUS PERSONALITIES OF FILM & TV, RESPECTIVELY, IN A SPAN ** OF THREE YEARS? Syed Shaukat Hussain Rizvi (NJ / Yasmeen) Javed Sheikh (Salma Agha / zeenat manghi) NO ANSWERS FOR Q : 2,4,5,9 *** looking forward to quiz # 3. takecare regards

YOU have done extremely well ! :) and some of the additional infos are facts.....which have quashed your wrong answer of Q No.10 and not answering some more. Your marks 90 ut of 100.

YOUR DV of KKB will be sent to you..as soon as I get details via pm.

**BY SUPERSTAR winner no.2
**Sangam
Noor jehan
First films of: waheed murad:Aulaad, Daaman
Zeba--- Chiragh Jalta raha, Baji...Muhammed Ali: Chiragh jalta raha
saira kasmi
Ishrat-ul-Ibad Khan
sajjad Gul
zeba’s son
shafqat ranas son moammar rana is a movie star
Neeli
Syed noor

SUPERSTAR...some of your answers are wrong BUT the best thing I liked about you is that you participated......and did not hesitate in trying out! that's exactly the spirit....and the winning comes automatically.

Your MOORATH DV duly signed by the named stars...shall be sent to you accordingly....pls nominate someone to contact me. PM me..for details.

Khush Rahein.......***

:D PM is in ur inbox uncle jee. :D

wahooooo!!!:AID::AID::AID:

ive sended pm:balley:

:lb:saieen :AID:congrates!:sara::AID:

well done saieen n superstar

:D yaar tum dono mein se jisko bhi moorat ki cd miley to mujhe post ker dena ya phir upload ker dena :D

arughh! If I had submitted my answer to 3 of the questions I did I could've come in third place because I had one answer correct.

I always wanted to watch Chaatein :(

Congrats to the winners.

what are friends:omg: for eh?