Please note that the winners (no.1,2 &3) of QUIZRAMA NO.1 may participate but they will not be entitled for prizes till the QUIZRAMA no.4. This time I would need the answers via PM. Only the answers. Same rules as that of No.1 Last date of entry is 23 Dec-07. Results by 24 Dec-07.
PRIZES:
**WINNER NO.1 achieving highest marks will get a set of DVD of the famous all time hit serial of PTV-K; KHUDA KI BASTI-1974 version with autographs of Qazi Wajid, Behroze Sabzwari, Mehmood Ali, Raju, Zooni Butt, Saqib Sheikh and the Producer Qasim Jalali… by name of the winner. The DVD will be couriered to the winner.
WINNER NO.2 achieving second highest marks, will get a DVD of the famous TV serial “MOORATH” with autographs of Maria Wasti, Kashif Mehmood, Abid Ali, Deeba, Tahira Wasti and others…in the name of winner.
WINNER No.3 achieving third highest marks..will get a set of DVD of the famous serial CHAHATAIN with autographs by Humayun Saeed, Atiqa Odho, Nabeel, Vinny and Javeria Abbasi…in the name of the winner and it will be couriered to where-ever the winner resides. Here goes;
All questions carry equal marks…10 Marks per question…QUESTION No. 1 & 3 COMPULSORY.
WHICH MOVIE IS TERMED AS THE FIRST FULL FLEDGED COLOR MOVIE OF PAKISTAN?
WHO SANG THE ALL TIME POPULAR SONG “JEEAA GAYE TARA RA RA RUM…” ?
WHICH WERE THE FIRST MOVIES OF WAHEED MURAD, ZEBA & MUHAMMAD ALI AS AN ACTOR?
POPULAR MOVIE OF TODAY “KHUDA K LEEAY” ALSO HAS AN ACTOR HUMAYUN RIZVI WHO’S REAL SISTER IS
A POPULAR TV ARTISTE IN PAKISTAN CURRENTLY? WHAT’S HER NAME?
WHICH FORMER FEDERAL MINISTER OF PAKISTAN HAS ACTUALLY ACTED IN STAGE PLAYS?
WHO OWNS THE EVERNEW FILM STUDIOS AT RAIWIND ROAD-LAHORE?
WHICH FILM ACTRESS’ SON ROSE TO BE A HERO IN PAK-FILM INDUSTRY?
WHICH PAKISTANI TEST CRICKETER’S SON IS A MOVIE STAR?
WHICH PAKISTANI FILM HEROINE OF YESTERYEARS IS NOW SETTLED IN ABUDHABI (UAE)?
**WHICH PAK FILM DIRECTOR MARRIED THE TWO FAMOUS PERSONALITIES OF FILM & TV, RESPECTIVELY,
IN A SPAN OF THREE YEARS? **
]POPULAR MOVIE OF TODAY "KHUDA K LEEAY" ALSO HAS AN ACTOR HUMAYUN KAZMI WHO'S REAL SISTER IS A POPULAR TV ARTISTE IN PAKISTAN CURRENTLY? WHAT'S HER NAME?*
last name of the actor is KAZMI **and not **RIZVI.
POPULAR MOVIE OF TODAY "KHUDA K LEEAY" ALSO HAS AN ACTOR HUMAYUN KAZMI WHO'S REAL SISTER IS A POPULAR TV ARTISTE IN PAKISTAN CURRENTLY? WHAT'S HER NAME?
last name of the actor is KAZMI **and not **RIZVI.
Thank you for the correction.....! Indeed...a typo while scribing and with some 'Rizvi' in mind!:)
haye kaaasssssssssh mera second prize ho...love moorat
MOORATH is my first ever serial as guest artiste---on great insistence of Humayun--where I played a character role of a 75 year old maganate-- the Dad of Abid Ali. I loved doing this role and Kamran Kuraishy was all praises. Tahira Wasti played my wife. We had a great scene when we come back home after visiting our son Bala (Abid) who dies.....! It was a great moment for me and Tahira.....I had to use a whole bottle of spirit to create tears.......!
This serial had over 50 real eunuchs....and the acted well.
MOORATH is my first ever serial as guest artiste---on great insistence of Humayun--where I played a character role of a 75 year old maganate-- the Dad of Abid Ali. I loved doing this role and Kamran Kuraishy was all praises. Tahira Wasti played my wife. We had a great scene when we come back home after visiting our son Bala (Abid) who dies.....! It was a great moment for me and Tahira.....I had to use a whole bottle of spirit to create tears.......!
Tahira Wasti? I always thought it was Coco Khuwaja (the lady who used to come on PTV's cooking show back in the day), unless Tahira Wasti is her real name?
Frankly...I have not an iota of clue as to who COCO K is? Tahira Wasti is one of the most popular TV Artiste of Pakistan....and now she is attached with HUM TV as script writer...doing quite a few projects.
A beauty of her days by all counts...Tahira is our base-voiced Rizwan Wasti's wife. Rizwan holds the honor of being one of the first English Newscasters of Radio Pakistan at Karachi amongst Edward Carripiat and Eric Warner, Jehan Ara Saeed and Anita Ghulamali (1958-64).
They have a talented daughter LAILA WASTI.....who is herself a TV Drama Director now...and doing good work for Indus Vision.
Frankly...I have not an iota of clue as to who COCO K is?Tahira Wasti is one of the most popular TV Artiste of Pakistan....and now she is attached with HUM TV as script writer...doing quite a few projects.
A beauty of her days by all counts...Tahira is our base-voiced Rizwan Wasti's wife. Rizwan holds the honor of being one of the first English Newscasters of Radio Pakistan at Karachi amongst Edward Carripiat and Eric Warner, Jehan Ara Saeed and Anita Ghulamali (1958-64).
They have a talented daughter LAILA WASTI.....who is herself a TV Drama Director now...and doing good work for Indus Vision.
i know i have seen like only first 3 episodes of this serial, i think they were on youtube......ary uk is showing it again...but dont have it....wanted it on dvd par tyme hi nahi mila n now i am in uk....yeah kamran qureshi is suberb...unka makaan bhi bohat acha tha.....i remember your acting in unkahi (when u come for the rishta of mariam...can u tell me her real name please? i think dat was the only drama she came in), phir youn love hua and zulfikar sheikh's drama (cant remember the name but us main iman ali thi)