Quick question

Do you guys run GS like Zardari runs Pakistan? Because you change the rules to fit you as you please. That is for damn sure.

I want to know why people who have been banned multiple times from this website can still post racist slurs against Pakistan, yet someone who calls these ****ers on it gets banned from the entire website?

Re: Quick question

and who are those people who are banned but still posting?

not me:p

Ask your mods. They should know. With the exception of maybe 2 or 3 Indians on this forum, each one of them has been banned twice and they keep coming back with multinicks and they spew the same crap and you lot just let it happen.

Just to make it straight, for most of the part, we ban people, not IPs. Its because your brother or roommate might be using the same computer to login to GS. That means that sometimes it takes time to figure out the multis. Then again, many times whom you think is the multi of Mr X is not his multi so if Mr X is banned does not mean that we should ban the other person.

facepalm Is that really your reasoning? Seriously? If I can tell who the hell people are by their posts, you lot can do a damn better job with more than an IP address.

Yes that is my real reasoning. We dont ban a nick cause we have a suspicion that he is a multi. We need to have a confirmation. Someone comes and tell me that he is sure that CM is a multi of this banned guy Mr. X. Should I go ahead and ban CM based on that news only?

Bilkul baz auqat yeh bhi hota hai ke bhai ke computer se gupshup per aey aur apna samjhty hoey jwab dagh diya phir:eek: jab naam samney aiya tu delete kiya:D Baz auqat socho janey de ustad duble aey tu laug kehty hain :woho:tum GN hu:hehe:

wasnt CM banned a couple of times? I remember him prancing around with his multinick Sir Galahad for a while..

If you guys are so sure that certain folks are multis and they are violating policy, why not act like good samaritans and simply report them?

Nah Sir Galahad was before I was banned. I was doing a friend a favor for a paper she was doing on web communities.

I was banned once back in 2002 or 2003. Unbanned after a few months.

But our Indian brethren have been banned a few times. Punjabee in USA for certain atleast 3 times if not more.

TLK what you are doing is simply using Strawman arguments to show you are incapable of doing the simplest of tasks. If you lot actually cared about transparency and accountability you would look into such matters and not use idiotic reasoning to make excuses.

Simply say you don't care and get it over with. Most of us are not fools and your attempts to provide weak ass excuses are insulting.

Either show some testicular fortitude and stick to your rules or just be man enough to say we don't give a damn.

CM the thing(software/code) you are talking about is bit complicated and expensive, thing which can recognize person based on their browsing pattern. Its that same procedure how visa companies know if some one else is using our card. or they way book store offer us books from our previous patterns.

Other then that its only ppl like your self reporting if some one you think is same person with different id. I don't think you would like doing it over and over even if you are mad at that person.

just my 2 cents.

I am not asking for them to pay hundreds of dollars on software. What I am asking for them to do is be consistent with how they enforce bans. Most if not all the moderators know who has been banned and who keeps coming back.

Its not that hard since they have all been members and those who are banned do not hide the fact that they have been banned either.

You don't need to be Sherlock Holmes to enforce a legitimate and effective banning policy. Where there is a will there is a way.

hmmmm

so this is about your paranoid fear of Matsui even after all these years..

Sadly, Punjabee in USA is no Matsui. Just an average indian who calls your bluff all too often.

Stop whining like a little girl. Go post on IslamicAwakening since it fits your mold and your paranoia better. There are lots of people on there who think like you do.

listen you all .. i wont waste much time. Its really irritating to see you bicker and go after each other like mad dogs. chill or let me know. I have chill chitaar which i know how to use on people like you.