How much would it cost to have a small 200 person wedding in Quetta? If there are numbers for the hotel or hall, please post.
Re: Quetta wedding
serena Hotel, my friend got married there. it was really good. her mehndi took place at quetta club, which had huge lawns.
Hi....any more details on this?
From what I know Serena is expensive. So is Quetta Club. There are some nice wedding halls, such as City Hall and others...
Plus the prices have gone up in general....a 200 person wedding would be around 700 rupees pr head if it's wedding halls. IF Serena than 1000 and upwards
Yeh have had family weddings in all three. For a decent set up at Serena the cost would be 1800-2000 rs per person but the venue is the best. But the problem is that i have not seen their recent set ups for wedding.
Secondly if you know of any good makeup artist in quetta let me know. :)
The only make up artist I know is Depilex's main make up artist. She did my cousins' wedding this summer, and she looked stunning mashAllah! The base was a little dry though, so I'm gonna bring my own foundation :)
We're paying 200 000 rupees for 180 people at my nikkah ceremony at serena in december.
titli@ oh yeh i heard of depilex in quetta....i sure would visit them iA but how much do they charge? any idea?
As for Serena I must say they have given you gud rates....it helped me alot to get an aproximate cost for my guest list.
Btw December would be freezing and romantic hehe Good Luck! :-)
@Palz, thanks! :)
Depilex took 10 000 rupees for one day make up. It's pretty cheap compared to other cities of Pakistan, but then again, the make up scene in Quetta is totally different from any other city. I do not kno wether these 10 000 included other bridal services then the make up. Are you going to Quetta for a wedding, or do you live there already? Whens' the wedding?
Serena offers different rates, all compared to the menu course. I think the 4 course menu was for about 1300 per person, and then little less for for the 2 course manues etc. We have the 4 course menu, but we got better rates cause of my uncle (he's a good friend with the manager).
I will be going to Quetta for the wedding, i dont live there but all my cousins and family do.
10,000dhs is pretty low :-) hope they had some kind of portfolio. Hey do you know of any other sevices offered by them?
Yeh they are really good rates for Serena as it is pretty expensive. Hope i get someone to reduce the rates for me too :-p
and why is the makeup scene different in Quetta? like they do it different or the services are different? ??
Same here! I don't live there either, just my relatives :)
10 000 rupees is nothing! Like you pay alot more in the bugger cities like Lahore and Karachi, but then again, they hae famous make up artists too. I actually wanned to fly in a make up artist, and pay extra for his/her travelling and stay and all, but then it's already shaadi season in Punjab, so no one could :-/ Khair, I'm sure it'll end up being nice anyway :) I'm messaging you my email adress, I'll send you some pictures, then you can see the make up, and I'll le tyou know of other services too :)
I might be wrong, but the thing is, alot of balochs and hazaraey prefer makeup done by "their" people. And I've been to a parlour run by a gourgeous hazara lady, but her make up was nothing for my face, as it was suited for people with her looks. Then we went to a baloch parlour, they had a history of using three colours on every bride :P hehe! As in; green, yellow and red on the eyelids! Like in the 80's/90's. And then again, Quetta is a city where the make up scene hasn't developed much. I haven't seen any good make up there, except for at the Depilex branch there. They had MAC, BB, and Kryolan (which is used at other depilex branches too). So I'd definately go for depilex if in Quetta, if not in Quetta, I'd go for Ather Shehzad :P
Yehhh I tought of the same like bringing in a MUA from other cities of Pakistan but that is opting for too much hassle.
There was one make up artist she told me she would charge 1 lak rupee as her make fee and travel,accomodation,food extra! I was like what a loot !
MAC, BB ETC woah that is exactly what i want! i tought of bringin it in with me if they didnt have it but good you told me :D
BTW do they do the make up at the client's house rather than the parlour?
I would love to know your experience with both the vendors Dipelex+Serena as i have my eyes on them for my event as well. Fingers crossed
and i got your pm. Thankz
Yehhh I tought of the same like bringing in a MUA from other cities of Pakistan but that is opting for too much hassle.
There was one make up artist she told me she would charge 1 lak rupee as her make fee and travel,accomodation,food extra! I was like what a loot !
MAC, BB ETC woah that is exactly what i want! i tought of bringin it in with me if they didnt have it but good you told me :D
BTW do they do the make up at the client's house rather than the parlour?
I would love to know your experience with both the vendors Dipelex+Serena as i have my eyes on them for my event as well. Fingers crossed
and i got your pm. Thankz
the ladies in my family use Newlook...every bride in my family has had makeup/service from Newlook. I think it looks not that bad but I've noticed that parlours in Quetta use a very cakey base....as some one mentioned the makeup is still stuck in the 80s! And please: buy your own false lashes, don't use the ones the parlour gives you, Every parlour uses very-fake un-natural looking lashes. If you have the chance buy your lashes from MAC or something and then ask the parlour to glue them on
Good luck with Serena! It's gorgeous to have a wedding there once you can afford it!
@sogul ,
Yeah a cousin of mine tried NewLook aswell. It was okay, but the base was too white and caky, and they had a ridiculous amount of glitter on the eyelids!
But then again, the lady who was the main make up artist at Depilex a few years back (Fatima her name was I believe) sucked big time too. No matter what the brides’ colour would be, she wanned them to be WHITE! But the new artist they have, is the best one I’ve seen in Quetta till now. But still I’m bringing my own foundation, and my own powder, eyelashes and mascara. Also, gonna pay her extra to have a little trial a few days prior to the wedding.
I’m pleased to hear they have gorgeous weddings! I’m getting married on 26th next month, so not many days left! I’ll update on serena once I’m married ![]()
Hey dont forget to take few pics of arrangment done at Serena as i cant find it online :-(
Good luck with the wedding Tittlii! I'm sure you are inshallah going to have a elegant and classy wedding in Serena :-)