QUESTIOOONNNN

teek :P…
how can you play hard to get when your absolutely in love with your partner …??? when u knw that during da whole process the avoiding and mind games wud be dring u nutsssss…cuz all u waqnna do is be with theM???

Re: QUESTIOOONNNN

*driving

Don’t think of it as playing hard to get or a mind game. People in all relationships need a break from each other. I would get irritated if I were to talk to my closest friend every single day. When we take a break from each other for a few days, the reunion is better/stronger. I love my sis to death, but when she’d live at home, we’d get into more arguments. Now that she is attending a med school in another city, I see her for a couple of days every week…and our relationship is stronger and it’s more fun to see her, lol.

I don’t know what relationship you and your partner have. But even married couples need some time apart from each other. It’s a HEALTHY thing to do and it helps keep the spark in the relationship. When you are away from your partner…why don’t you do the things you’re interested in. For example, read a book, go shopping at the mall, work out at the gym, work on a creative hobby, hang out with family, visit girlfriends, have a girls day…where you get together with your friends and watch a movie and get makeovers, take an art class, learn something new, dance, try cooking a new recipe, take a walk, do volunteer work a hospital or school.

Have you ever spent a few minutes by yourself? Maybe take a walk or go for a drive on your own? Doesn’t it feel nice to get a way…and have that time to REFLECT over your life, your goals, and over YOURSELF as a person. During these solitary moments, you learn so much about yourself and how to improve/build yourself. Some experts recommend giving yourself more ALONE TIME each day.

Angel, you have an identity besides being your partner’s PARTNER. You had your own personality, interests, desire BEFORE you met your PARTNER. SO continue those interests that you had from before. Don’t think of it as a game. Think of it as having some separate independent time for yourself. And this **separate time **will make you more **confident **as a person as you develop yourself…and every guy likes a confident woman cuz that is an attractive quality! :wink:

thanx redvelvet....
thas great advice xxx
bu i meant like for xample
i knw dis gurl eh?
and she's obsessedddd well okay madly in love with her husband teek ?
they were like unseprable according to her... and she's cisiting her parents now and stayin with them till her sisyers wedding which is about three mnthess where as her husband obviously cudnt cum along becuz of work ...
acha ..at first they use to talk first thing in da morn for a couple of hours and den right before they went to sleep for a couple of hours .....well then her husband came to visit her and wanted her to cum bak with him bu she said no ,,, cuz she thought this distance wud make them much closer...however when her hubby gawt bak he gawt more involved with his work and charity work that the amount of hours that they use to talk cut dwn to abt ermm an hour in da morn and bout 2 hours at nyte
which i thought to be okay .....bu she was gettin more and more upset with and the cuttin dwn was obviously cuz he was busy .... bu he loves her to bits and she knws dat (or i hpe she does) khair... she decided that she wants to start avoidin him now like nawt be online or pik up his calls so that it gets him to miss her ...???
bu i dnt get it tehy obviously bth love each other and da guys explainmed to her dat he misses her alot and that he tries toi keep busy so dat his days go by faster bu all da gurl wants is his attention all da tyme ... bu i dnt understand is how avoiding him will eventually get em to talk more will it not jus be a beggining of a big disaster???

I dont understand why someone would want to play hard to get with someone theyre so in love with. sometimes it can send out the wrong signals, express your love the way you want and keep the mind games to a minimum.

she is an immature brat and needs to get someone to knock some sense in her head.
expecting more than 3 hours of phone time every day? what a psycho

Ok first of all its GOT, not GAWT....got it, eh?

and yes she is psycho and needs to get a grip on reality.

actually u knw what i think it is ???
that at first he payed more attention for example talked to her more now all of a sudden stoped talkin to her dat much ...
i think that if he talked to her dat much from the beggining then she wudnt ben losing it ryte now ... :|... but honestly any advice that i cud give her ...cuz da pyscho ahem is a frnd ... and i dnt like seeing her dhuki ...

tell her no matter what happens he loves her, she cant expect him to give her all the time in the world, he has a life too. shes away from him so she has to understand hes keeping himself busy, he cant just sit around the house missing her. when she goes back inshallah it'll be the same again, she cant expect to leave him for 3 months and for him to ring her for hours everyday. hes sacrificing something to let her stay at her parents house for as long as she wants so she has to give him some freedom aswell.

She is married...games are over. When I first opened up this thread I got the impression you were talking about a teenage romance between a boyfriend/girlfriend.

If she doesnt stop playing with his head like this...Allah na kare...her marriage could end up suffering. Tell her to calm down, get a life of her own and go back to her husband ASAP.

ive already told her to go back ......
and i dunno i think when she gawt married she was expecting some fairy tale ...patha nai ... she's real depressed hopefully things work out shrugg ... so far her hubbie has been real patient with everything like her temper tantrums but still hasnt changed his schedule :S:S:S:S:S:S:S:S:S....and das pissin her off more ...

angel21 i found it really hard to read ur post n understand it.anyways i finally did get the idea wat u r talking abt.ur friends needs to understand her husband's priorities.If hes busy for a while still at the end he'll come back so instead of acting immature or ignore too much she should leave him short sweet voice msg,wait for the right moments to b together n make that time as much pleasant as possible.fighting,complaining will just make him more distant.to get wat she wants she needs to b tactful.as someone said"bees come over honey not vinegar"

Wow. Looking playing hard to get is never the answer. Never has been and never will, because different people have different level of tolerance. Someone needs to slap this woman up side the head. Knock some sense into her.

Seriously space is great if its natural and not forced. Meaning you go out with your friends or for work and see each other the next morning or later on in the day or what not. Forcing stuff in a relationship is rather foolhardy.

Tell your friend to wake up and smell the chai ki patti.

chai ki patti?wo kia kerti hai?does it activates common sense

Phool!

Hahahahaha. Priceless.

stopped talking that much?
the honest advise you can give her is that her husband is doing much more than a reasonable person should even be doing and she should grow up quickly. Sugar coat it anyway you like, but that is what she needs to hear.

yehh... i think your right....
THANKEWW for the advice...
when i discussed her problem with my husband aswell few hours back and what he suggested was to explain to her that ofcourse when he's busy he's busy he has to concentrate on that or he'll lose his job however he spends all his free tyme talkin to her ..that should count for somethingg

hey sorry mabrook ive got such a bad habit of typin in slang :S ill try not too