Questions

i have lots of questions that i want to discuss with you guys everyday or whatever i will post one or two and lets see where we go from there.
right now this important question is there in my mind
***Agar koyi banda mar jaye and uskay sar ke uper karz ho to kia karna chahiye? mainay suna tha ke roh azaad nahi hoti aur takleef mai hoti hai jab tak karz na ada kiya ho:confused: ***

Re: Questions

at this moment i can tell you that his sons will pay off his qarz to whom evr their father owed to and if he has no sons then his close relitives i.e. the deceased persons brothers and if he doesnt have brothers then his father and and if not his father then his grandfather and if not his grandfather, and if then after all this then its from the sultaan of the country and if hes not available then its from maal al bait. (state funds).

but regarding the rooh being in pain, logically if you look at it, say if no one knew that he owed someone then how is anyone supposed to pay off his qarz. but i ll have a look in to this for you. Remind me later sometime.

Anything else, i love to help but am a student my self and if i dont know anything i can find out for you. i wont say anthing which am not sure about.

fbi regarding the q you asked me now i heard someone say that is why one should put it in the wasiat that he/she owes someone so it can be dealt with but i am not sure.
I wanted to know the importance of muharram

there are so many that they are too many to mention but most important and briefly one of them is the event of karbala. where the grandson of Prophet SAW was martyred in the name of Allah in front of his family and alongside his family members including a Hazrat ali Asghar who was a baby and he was made shaheed by the Yazeeds army when one of his soldiers fired an arrow and it pireced through young ali asghars throad. and there are different narrations as to how many soldiers there were from yazids army some say it was 10 000 and some say more and from hazrat imam hussains, it was a mere 72 members, they went through soo much hardship after being starved for three days and finally hazrat imam hussain was made shaheed during his prayer whilst he was in prostration in the grounds of karbala as it was imam hussains request that let him pray to his creator one last time. this event occured on the 10th of muharram.

there are waaqiaats, and its the first month of the islamic calender.
go ta www.yanabi.com and theres more info you can view and anything else i will inform you off.

Hiii aisha ...how r u ....

More info for you.

*FASTING IN MUHARRAM (*The FIRST MONTH OF ISLAMIC YEAR) **

Fasting in the month of Muharram is highly desired, especially on the tenth day, 'Ashura. The Messenger of Allah (saas) has been reported as saying when asked which prayer is better after obligatory prayer: "Prayer in the middle of the night." He was asked again which fast is better after Ramadan. He said: "In the month that is called Al-Muharram." (Ahmed, Muslim, and Abu Dawud)
This hadith clearly indicates the importance of voluntary fasting in Muharram, among all the months. The Prophet (saas) however, emphasizes the fast of the tenth day, 'Ashura. The word "`Ashura" is derived from `Ashara, which means ten. The observation of this day goes back to Prophet Musa bin 'Emran (saas). In a hadith related by Ibn Abbas (raa) when the Messenger of Allah (saas) came to Medina, he found the Jews fasting the day of 'Ashura. He inquired why do they did so. They replied that it was a good day, the day which Allah delivered Prophet Musa (saas) and the children of Israel from their enemy. As gratitude Musa (saas) fasted that day.
The Prophet (saas) responded: "I have more right to Musa than you." He fasted the day and commanded the believers to fast." (Agreed upon.)
This hadith indicates that the Prophet (saas) was in complete agreement with Prophet Musa (saas) as well as the other prophets. The point here is that the Messenger of Allah would always do an act of worship if it was prophecy reported from any of the prophets. Earlier, we see how he told us that the best voluntary fast is the fast of Dawud.
This is why the following hadith is of great interest to us. Ibn Abbas related when Prophet Muhammad (saas) observed the day of 'Ashura and commanded his followers to observe it, they asked him: "O Messenger of Allah (saas) this is the day the Jews, and Christians respect and honor..." The Prophet (saas) promised them that "Next year Allah willing, we shall fast the ninth, tasuu'aa, along with the tenth." By the next Muharram, the Prophet (saas) had already passed away. Because the believers, desire to emulate Prophet Musa in fasting on 'Ashura do so with the desire not to participate in the festivity of the People of the Book, who have reduced the day to a mere formality. The Prophet (saas) decided to remove this ambiguity with the fast of the ninth day.
Our 'Ulama, analyzing all reports from the Prophet (saas) regarding Muharram, stated the fast of Muharram can be viewed in three ways:
1. Fasting three days of Muharram, the ninth, tenth and eleventh.
2. Fasting on the ninth and tenth days because of two previous Hadiths.
3. Fasting on the tenth day alone.
It is to celebrate on the day of `Ashura. In a hadith by Jabir Bin Abdullah, the Messenger of Allah (saas) said: "Whoever spends generously on himself and his family on the day of `Ashura, Allah will provide for him generously the rest of his year." (Al-Bayhaqi)

thanks fbi and hi twin
is it correct something about islamic calender happened in muharram i seemed to have forgotten

no, nothing about it happened in muharram....
just that it was decided to keep muharram as the first month of the year....

The Islamic (Hijri) Calendar

The Islamic calendar is based on the lunar year of about 354 days. The number of days each month is adjusted according to the lunar cycle, beginning about two days after the new moon. The months drift backward over the seasons, returning to their starting points after about 33 lunar years. The Islamic year begins on the first day of Muharram, and is counted from the year of the Hegira (anno Hegirae)—the year in which Muhammad emigrated from Mecca to Medina (A.D. 622). The year 2006 translates to A.H. 1426–1427. The year 2007 translates to A.H. 1427–1428.
MonthNumber
of daysMuharram29 or 30Safar29 or 30Rabi I29 or 30Rabi II29 or 30Jumada I29 or 30Jumada II29 or 30Rajab29 or 30Sha'ban29 or 30Ramadan29 or 30Shawwal29 or 30Dhu'l-Qa'dah29 or 30Dhu'l-Hijjah29 or 30

what does this mean

The Holy Quran states: "They ask you (O Muhammad [peace be upon him]) about the new moons. Say: These are signs to mark fixed periods of time for mankind and for the pilgrimage...." (Quran, 2: 189)

i cant exactly recall it in english translation, can u try to write down the arabic of the verse, :bummer:

ummm actually i cant really do that right now can you open the quran and see for yourself?

ok i understand what it means, it means that, the new moon is the time when ppl need to know when to do the thing such as hajj,

http://www.yanabi.com/qrt/

and the next part is that ppl in prophets time used to go to hajj, but if they forgot something they would enter from the back of the house rather than the front door, it was ordered that it was not wise to do that, its ok to enter from the front door coz they thought if they left for hajj and then forgot soemthing, though thought that it would interfere with the hajj journey if they entered froom the front door coz they ve already lesft once.

Often we associate ourselves with the Islamic year only during the holy month of Ramadan without realising the importance of the Hijrah calendar. So this Hijrah year of 1427 is not just a sentimental system of time reckoning and dating important religious events such as the month of fasting and pilgrimage to Makkah.** To Muslims, the Islamic calendar has a much deeper religious and historical significance.**

i dont know why we dont understand this.

its not just this month and ramadhan, all 12 months are sacred, thats what i dont understand too. :bummer: ppl are i think just relaxed that they think ramadhaan shareef mein sirf rozey rakh lein ge and that will be enuf for the whole year. and after ramazan finishes its back to the bad old habbits.

theres soo many things our ppl including my self taht we need to learn, knowledge of islam and deen is so vast and deep that its like a sea which has no limits and no shores which wcan be swam.

but fbi i read that only 4 months are sacred:confused:

Abu Bakr (may Allah be pleased with him) reported that the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) said: **“Time has come back to its original state which it had when Allah created the Heavens and the Earth; the year is twelve months, four of which are sacred. Three of them are in succession: Dhul-Qa`da, Dhul-Hijja and Al-Muharram, and (the fourth being) Rajab” **

Its not that these are only sacred its just that these months have been given superiority over other months, its like the premiership, it has 20 football teams, they are all good teams but what makes it important is that only top three qualify for the champions league, now the rest are still good teams its just that the top threehave been given precedence over others because of their wins and ability to play good, so in the same way the four months have been preceded over others due to the events which take place in them and and islamic rulings which fall in, like in these four months in prophets time fighting or killing animals was not permissable bacause of the sacredness of these months, but it dont mean that you can in other months, so this is how it is.

All months have different significance in their own way.

one thing i dont understand is why isnt ramadan sacred according to this hadith?:confused:

there are different narrations thats why :slight_smile:

like what i mean we give so much importance to ramadan but its not sacred:confused: