Questions for ..........

Asalam-o-alikam!!!
Girls if u were given a chance to ask questions to a guy (who has approached you for the rishta) what kind of questions wud you ask him and WHY (why are they important)???
Same goes for guys - what would you ask and WHY?

I would definitely ask him the following questions:
What was the first thing that attracted you about me?
What is the one thing that would be a relationship breaker for you?
How do you handle anger? Has it ever caused a problem in your life?

Re: Questions for ..........

What was the first thing that attracted you about me?
Lol.

What is the one thing that would be a relationship breaker for you
You'll know what his views are on this. Any guy with common sense would tell these kind of things before you even ask him.

How do you handle anger? Has it ever caused a problem in your life?
I'd be surprised if you got an honest answer. These type of sawaal aren't TOLD, you find out yourself during the process of 'getting to know each other'. And if not you look at him yourself and you'll get the answer.

Though as I have zero experience so I am probably talking gibberish anyway.

but :konfused: my mom didn’t ask my dad any questions before marriage and they’ve been happily married for 24 years now.

My sister got married last year, didn’t ask any questions, is living a happy life Mashallah.

We’ve made things so complicated for us these days!

In order to know someone you WILL need to ask them questions, khuch battain aise hoti hy jo khood he samnay a jati hy but for others YOU will need to ask them

And i would like to know the guy as much as i can before any rishta process starts
so please help me with this. He is coming to visit us in the next 2 weeks and i would only have 2 days to know him.

In order to know someone you WILL need to ask them questions, khuch battain aise hoti hy jo khood he samnay a jati hy but for others YOU will need to ask them

A*nd i would like to know the guy as much as i can before any rishta process starts *
Contradictory.

If you know him you won't NEED to ask questions. Everything will be in front of you more or less.

Everytime, I meet a guy, I have no clue what to ask him and what kind of responses he is expecting...

Some of the questions that I have been asked are:

What kind of partner you are looking for?
Where do you see yourself in 5/10 yrs?
Do you get mad, how you handle your anger?
How do you see success?
How will you make your decision about marriage?
Can you make general decisions in life?
How will you raise kids?
How will you run a home?
How will you give islamic education to your kids?
What is your strength?
What is your weakness?
What kind of house do you want?

At times, I have felt, I am giving a job interview...lol... many times I just bounce their questions back to them.

Re: Questions for …

An offensive question imo, makes it seem it like the answeree is nalaik ya bay-akal or something. :eek:

Very weird question.

^ You english people get offended at everything :rotfl:

Re: Questions for …

Oho, ab ‘what house do you want’ ajeeb hee sawaal hai.

Kisi ne yeh to nahi kehna na ‘bus jee roof ho sir pur, beshuk cardboard ka daba ho’

:vivo:

If i was you I’d say: ‘obviously you retard, I am sitting here trying to get forward in my life aren’t I?’ :nahi:

^^ exactly! And you have to keep a pleasent face while replying them.

Dunno dude I can't say anything on this matter. Never had a rishta-slash-interview and never will. I am not for this stuff.... to each their own.

As I said before, my beautiful ladies never had to do this and they've never had to regret this...

Don't forget to ask him what his hobbies are!!
that way you can tell if he has the same interests as you, and if he's active or a couch potatoe :P

If you're smart, you can find all the answers you need without asking any questions.

If anyone goes all 60 Minutes on me, I'd just start BS'ing to see how long it takes them to catch on. If they don't, then they're too stupid to consider anyway.

True.

More like a job interview in year 2000+?

Girls ask:

Will you break the crockery if mad?

Do you snore?

Do you smell? Shower habits?

Any problem if I wear tiny blouse?

How many women you been with? Did you beat anyone?

Do you suffer from STD or impotency?

Any genetic problem in family?

etc. etc.

And then she will complain. Men don’t wanna marry her… :frowning:

Interviews are such a turn off . I believe in story telling . Much fun :)

i agree iwth namaan on this one ... story tellin is the way to go

It's good to ask question but I can tell you from my experience that people bluff. I asked same question " what made you send a rishta for me ? " he said "I like your simplicity , you way of dressing up and that you are educated " and these same things became so much problem for him afterwards , He said to me I am too simple he wants his wife to wear RED everyday , I don't do fashion and that I am educated thats why I think high of myself lol

I can guarantee you that asking question is most of the times a useless exercise esp if the person you are dealing with has narcissistic personality disorder. I know I am exaggerating over here but it's more common than you can expect.

Pray to Allah that He guides you to make a right decision , He know things that we can never know.

Walaikumsalam, I can't believe people are telling you not to ask him anything, esp. when you have an opportunity to. How else do you guys think she'll be able to consider him, just based on his face and salary? and what her dad thinks of him? If I were you, I would think of some things that are important to you and make conversation about those.

Some things off the top of my head-try not asking him yes/no questions and those with correct answers like-do you get mad easily and break things? He'll just say no so there's no point. I wouldn't ask him about what attracted him- its kinda weird for me, and he can make up some BS, which you obviously don't care about. I would ask him deal breakers- and not just one but as many as he can, because that shows what he's strongly against and then you can tell him yours too. If you wanna work after marriage, if Islam/praying regularly/fasting is important to you, I would ask his views on that. Stuff like that, good luck :)

I was about to say that ..

Guys and Gals acting smart by asking stupid questions are the one who either are looking for an employee or are freaks... either case, stay away from them...

My Sisters got married, not interview what soever, yes there was get-to-know each other process, but that is not interview...

I got married ( arranged married), never asked nor was asked any questions... infact their was no girl-showing ceremony, my mom and sisters liked her, they knew me better and i am happily married and would say that i may not be able to find a perfect wife by myself...

All of us are living happily... i can't say about the gals/guys who try to figure out people with few question in 30-60 minute span.. i guess these kind of people need some assistance..