Question

Does anyone know how to do istakhara here? please could someone guide me..and whats a wazifa? not the aid one though
and if i tell someone else to do my istakhara will it be effective? some say yes some say no ;S so i am completely confused now - and there is this site where the alim either answers your questions or interprets your dreams or tells you the meaning of your istakhara dreams is it ok if i tell him to do the istakhara for me?

might be a stupid question for some but i really need answers and help

Re: Question

Salat ul Istikhara

Narrated Jabir bin 'Abdullah (Radi Allah Anhu): The Allah’s Apostle (sal-allahu-alleihi- wasallam) used to teach us the way of doing Istikhara (Istikhara means to ask Allah to guide one to the right sort of action concerning any job or a deed), in all matters as he taught us the Suras of the Quran. He said, "If anyone of you thinks of doing any job he should offer a two Rakat prayer other than the compulsory ones and say (after the prayer):

'Allahumma inni astakhiruka bi’ilmika, Wa astaqdiruka bi-qudratika, Wa as’alaka min fadlika al-'azlm Fa-innaka taqdiru Wala aqdiru, Wa ta’lamu Wala a’lamu, Wa anta 'allamu l-ghuyub. Allahumma, in kunta ta’lam anna hadha-l-amra Khairun li fi dini wa ma’ashi wa’aqibati amri (or ‘ajili amri wa’ajilihi) Faqdirhu wa yas-sirhu li thumma barik li Fihi, Wa in kunta ta’lamu anna hadha-lamra shar-run li fi dini wa ma’ashi wa’aqibati amri (or fi’ajili amri wa ajilihi) Fasrifhu anni was-rifni anhu. Waqdir li al-khaira haithu kana Thumma ardini bihi.’

(O Allah! I ask guidance from Your knowledge, And Power from Your Might and I ask for Your great blessings. You are capable and I am not. You know and I do not and You know the unseen. O Allah! If You know that this job is good for my religion and my subsistence and in my Hereafter–( or said: If it is better for my present and later needs)–Then You ordain it for me and make it easy for me to get, And then bless me in it, and if You know that this job is harmful to me In my religion and subsistence and in the Hereafter–( or said: If it is worse for my present and later needs)–Then keep it away from me and let me be away from it. And ordain for me whatever is good for me, And make me satisfied with it).

The Prophet (sal-allahu-alleihi-wasallam) added that then the person should name (mention) his need."

In Urdu

no one can do istikhara for you....

asalamu alaikum.

u should do ur Istikhara by urself, becoz only u deeply know about ur problem.u can read DUA-e-Istikhara from any site, or some islamic books also provide it,u can do it..........but PLZ also concentrate on its meanings.

offer 2 rakaa of nafal wid the niat of istikhara, then read Dua-e istikhara.it is not necessary that u will find a solution in dream, only observe the happening circumstances, talk to ur sincerest who can give u good advice....InshaAllah u will find the truth.(if still confuse try istikhara 3 times)

alim interprets dreamz....................... hadith..."sacha khwab nabuwat ka 40th hissa hey" and which is TRUE DREAM? hadith...." jo aadmi jitna sacha hey uska khwab utna sacha hey".
hadith..."khwab sab ko mat batao, sirf usko jis sey tum ko bohat pyar hey aur jo reliable".
dreamz interpretations are different in views of different people...so dont discuss it with alll...just give sadaqa and leave it on Allah.

WAZIFA......it is continuous repetition of any word. but one should not do it, coz our Prophet PBUH didnt perform it.so when u do anything that PBUH didnt do,so u create a new thing (biddat) in deen ,so avoid it.because in wazifa we set a certain word for a certain purpose that is not good, only do those things that our Prophet did e.g; 33 times tasbee o tehleel, surah mulk at night before sleeping etc.

hope u understand!

Thank you so much for answering my questions - more help would also be appreciated.

Watch /Call in QTV - Istikhara program called 'parishaaniya aur wazaif' - they'll be able to help you.