Question..

Here it is…if my journal is private…and i have journal buddies…i know that they can see my entries..ok what if i mark an entry private…totally and don,t want the buddies to see it…will they see it or not..??:halo:

Re: Question..

if you've marked down your journal as private (make sure there's a check mark in the box that says 'Make this entry private' ) then no one can see that entry except for you.
only when you click on 'make this entry visible to my journal buddies' ..only than will your buddies be able to see the entry

What I don't get it is if someone doesn't want anyone to read a particular entry then why put it in?

Remember, if you put it online, doesn't matter how protected, someone's gonna read it. Eh eHsan bhai!

:omg: shhhh, chup bhot bolta hai tu, shararrti na ho to :smilestar:

I knew that........nothing is safe on line..:(

well ..for those that get through the passwords and read the private entries (don’t know who would want to do that)…
shame on you :smilestar:

No matter private or whatever, Admins can read them all !
period!!!

Rehbar water cooler, millat fan, sehar watches - panorama center, molti foam aur suzuki alto aap kaY huaY :hooray:

aww..
i remember asking them if the mods and admin could read the private entries..and they said no :(

People the likes of 5abi, Dada Abba and others.

Stop spreading rumours !!!

(specially when you dont know something for sure)
And if you claim someting, then come up with valid proofs.

As if the Admins have nothing else to do than to just go round reading private journals.

Alright, you are so smart to know that technically it is possible for some Admins to read or access certain parts of the website which would normally be private for other members.
Even that is only possible if you run a SQL query. Which is not an advisable thing to do.

There is no other way like any tool or menu in admincp or otherwise any special privilege for Admins.

It was though, in the previous version of Journals but that is no longer used since we migrated to this version of GS early this year.

And with this upgrade, No Admin is able to view any private journal anymore.
The feature was availabe only in the previous version of journals!!!

Having said that, I hope everything is clear to everyone now. And next time I see someone spreading false rumours then that could result in a warning or even a ban.

Thank you.

sheesh

Gizzzzzzzzzzzzzyy Bhaaaiiiii :eek: aap ko kiya huwa hai :smiley:

'Gizzzzzzzzzzzzzyy Bhaaaiiiii',
you forgot fasaad ki jarh 'Toffee Baba', he is also smart !

Kuch PM, yani Private Messages par roshni daaal deejiyay,
PM ki privacy par bhi aik Khutbaa hojai lagay hathooN ... baitaaabi

Melay palay say bhai…:hug:

I ph33r Jizzy :bummer:

PS: koi vB hack/add-on chahiye ho to pooch lena :snooty: