Question

Re: Question

garam masala sucked....
i cant believe they have a song that goes "kiss me baby kiss me baby tou hai mera garam masala"

It takes time to get used to something new. Give Bhipasha a few more years and we’ll all be on the same wavelength.
What’s next..kissing in PTV dramas?. I noticed they have started holding hands now…hang on people..we’ll get there. :dhimpak:

On a side note, I caught a trailor for an Indian movie (cant recall the name) in which the hero had a t-shirt which read ‘Serial Kisser’ :rotfl:

Haiy jazba junoon to himmat na haar.. justujoo jo karay woh haiy boht khwaar

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Probably for the same reason that cuss words coming from a woman in English are not welcomed but not a turn off issue but Punjabi cuss words .. :nono3:

lol aJ

Hmm I guess coz I always envision myself marryin one of em bolly stars and hence seeing them kiss some other women makes me just plain mad.... :D

Lotay, pardah kurwa dain bajioN ko, hain? :-D

yeah i just saw that yesterday on sony!

Andaz Apna Apna :love: Heri Pheri was good too, but just the first half.
I liked Samay also. Good suspense, probably a holly rip-off, but no romance/mush

Getting back to the topic at hand, it just seems that in a bolly movie kuch ziyada hi kartey hain, just to spice it up and draw crowds coz the acting ain’t gonna do it. Whereas with the holly movie, it seems more natural maybe because it’s culturally expected/accepted.

Depends if it is "tastefully" done or just looks forcefully added in there. IMO - the scenes in Parineeta were tastefully done vs. scenes in Salam Namaste just looked fake. Same with Holly movies too - some kissing scenes just look tacky. Don't really care for kissing scenes in either holly or bolly films.

lol at the replies

I have a question. I've seen Desi's kiss on screen and it was wierd. But do they french kiss? Like really passionately? Because that is really gross no matter who does it.

Erm well desis we know go icky icky yuck gross over any kissing scene whether english or indian, and that’s mostly just the kiddies…adults start looking away (or at each other lol) and/or change the channel hehe. Perhaps the ones u r talking about do that bcos, they expect ppl from the south asian culture to have more shame, self respect etc…like back in the old days…now, indian movies seem to be catching up to the western culture more n more.

I haven’t seen it (and don’t want to by the looks of the preview), but i saw the video of “kiss me baby”… and i was thinking the same thing as u!

It’s funny my fiance and i were just talking about this the other day, and how the music videos on B4U (most of them) r rubbish and some r basically, almost soft porn or something :rolleyes: It spoils it for those of us who mite like some songs, but then we see the vids and we’re like :yukh:…he laughs at me cos i told him when i do see a nice video (like tere liye), i’m like sitting there with my eyes glued to the telly, cos it’s so rare that u see a decent video :blush:

Im find the desi concept of french kissing very amusing.

saimanyc, you are married rnt you, I find it hard to believe tht you wouldnt know the difference between a french and a affectionate peck.

Either that or you and hubby are still on the stages of hello how are you.