Mhd Amir has red string tied on his right wrist, what is it and what is the purpose of it?
usually hindus tie that on their hand or khadims at ajmer sharif’s tie it on the hands of followers.
do u think it is from data ganj buksh?
Re: Question regarding this image
well many people here in lahore does this ....looks like he went to darbar before leaving for the case
**lakin pahly tun yea dhaga kabhi nazer nahe aya kise k hand mai i think indians ko dykh ker sab ko
eska junoon ho gya hai agr derbar ka na b ho tu aysy pehan lyty hain agr koi apka BARA ap sy poch
ly tu keh dia k DERBAR ka hai**
i know............ its worn by people who do not have enough faith in Allah.... its a form of shirk that is very common in Pakistan and then we wonder why all these troubles?? Allah says when bad things happen to you its because of youe OWN DEEDS. we are told by PROPHET MOHAMMAD not to make graves a place of worship but we are so better people that we disobey and do EXACTLY that.
well i am sure a tiny thread or a grave is no thread to Allah or islam. the reason i asked was out of curiosity. i havent seen it before and i thought a thread and a "kada" was a definate symbol of differentiating between people of south asia.
thanks to everyone who replied.
i know............ its worn by people who do not have enough faith in Allah.... its a form of shirk that is very common in Pakistan and then we wonder why all these troubles?? Allah says when bad things happen to you its because of youe OWN DEEDS. we are told by PROPHET MOHAMMAD not to make graves a place of worship but we are so better people that we disobey and do EXACTLY that.
Agree, if he is a muslim he should not be wearing that thing. It may only be a peice of string, but it is the significance of it. A cross is just a peice of metal but you would not wear one of those.
And when did it become acceptable to shorten the name Mohammed to Mhd, I don't know of any other muslim name that is shortend in this way.
well i am sure a tiny thread or a grave is no thread to Allah or islam. the reason i asked was out of curiosity. i havent seen it before and i thought a thread and a "kada" was a definate symbol of differentiating between people of south asia.
thanks to everyone who replied.
you think people who do shirk are aTHREAT to Allah?????? how naieve. Allah bayniaz hey... He does not NEED any of our worship... if we worship Allah its for OUR good.
ALLAH has told us that HE might forgive any sin except for SHIRK. do you think its because HE was threatened by shirk???????????.
may Allah guide me and you. and forgive us.
**you think people who do shirk are aTHREAT to Allah?????? how naieve. **Allah bayniaz hey... He does not NEED any of our worship... if we worship Allah its for OUR good. ALLAH has told us that HE might forgive any sin except for SHIRK. do you think its because HE was threatened by shirk???????????.
may Allah guide me and you. and forgive us.
^ ^ Than what does it matter if someone wears a thread. let the man have his thread.
tum logon ne thread notice ki hai meri nazar tou uske haseen hairstyle se hi nahi hatt rahi.
The point there is not that Allah is somehow threatened by SHIRK. He said do not do SHIRK. Period.
Low life street people wear that thread. Look around and see who wears these kind of threads in general.
kya?
yaar its a bracelet type thingy
his hair style
agreed :k:
this reminds me - god save me from your people. kthxbai.
Queerio, we don't claim him as our people. He's a category unto himself.
Innamal A'maalu Bin'Niy'yaat - Indeed your actions shall be judged by your intentions
So why are you judging the poor bugger for wearing a damned thread? He didn't wear it for Shirk or whatever. Seriously chill out.
P.S. You call him wrong and yet you say Allah is the only one who knows our intentions. So aren't you committing Shirk by judging someone?
Maybe they are the desi version of friendship bracelets. who knows
Innamal A'maalu Bin'Niy'yaat - Indeed your actions shall be judged by your intentions
So why are you judging the poor bugger for wearing a damned thread? He didn't wear it for Shirk or whatever. Seriously chill out.
P.S. You call him wrong and yet you say Allah is the only one who knows our intentions. So aren't you committing Shirk by judging someone?
I think you're my new hero :@:
awww. monk has been demoted to non-hero position now :(
Monk was never my hero. Jimmy Kimble had moments of lucidity which made to stop and ponder his insights, but Monk, not so much.