question regarding matha pati,jhoomar and nath

hi all i was thinking for making a jhoomar for my self to wear on my shaadi but i think its out of fashion is it soo???
is matha pati in now days??? secondly ive got a small face wiv a small forehead so wat should i do should i wear anyy one of them or not yeh na ho kei too much lagay …
n wat about nath …ive got pierced nose that looks really nice thats wat every one says ..should i wear a nath as i feel like wearing it um gona try out first that wheter its gona suit me or not …but is it in fashion now days???
wat u ppl say all the above things r in fashion or not
im 24 but i look like a teenager so is my physic so i want a mature look so i was thinkin about the above things thats gona atleast gimme a brides look???

Re: question regarding matha pati,jhoomar and nath

n haan can any one plz post a few pics of matha pati

I think you should try on a few different pieces, see what suits you..what compliments your features..what you like..and then decide. Dont worry about whats in fashion today or whats not, too many brides try to do whats trendy instead of what suits them and the result isnt the best like that, you dont want to look at your picture in a few years and say oh man what was I thinking :smack:
So hon just play up your best features and chose what looks good on you

Pretty much agree with midnights...I think you should do what looks good on you rather than whats in fashion...cz wearing a lehnga etc you'll be givin a bridal look,but i know what u mean by jhoomer, nath and matha patti... these things add a traditional look to the bride...
But as ur saying u've got a small forehead, i'll suggest not to go for matha patti..but do try the nath and jhoomer... If u'll not wear a nath wt will u wear instead?? i mean what kind of nose stud....?

well today i went to a few shops n they all had really big matha pati which my sis didnt even let me try n she said that they wont look good on u n my mom n sis r not lettin me even wear a jhoomar :S ...personally didnt used to like these things but dont know y m i being so keen to wear them in my shadi :D

I really feel that bridal looks shouldn't be about trends.

dont wear matha patti if ur forehead is small.. i wont suggest u a jhomar as well.. instead heavy tikka use kar lo jo porri mang ko cover karay.. heavy tikas are in fashion n look good.. nath well its always in fashion pehan ke dekh lena..

Please don't follow "trends", instead buy what suits u're face =) if u have a large forehead, u can wear a matha patti..if u have a small forehead chose a small tikka instead of a big one! Jhoomar can be worn regardless of the size of u're forehead..

U're hairstyle is important as well..no front "poofs" or heavily backcombed hair at the crown if u chose to wear a matha patti or teeka..

well i wasnt going for trends its just a small wish of mine to wear a jhoomar or a matha pati...anyways will be wearing a teeka instead of matha pati n jhoomar....i will get a nath made for me n will try it out on my shadi if it doesnt suit me will not wear it ...thats wat ive decided

jhoomar in or out?

hi

just want to know r jhoomars in or out of fashion for brides?

i heard they r out but i really want to wear 1 on my wedding...im gettin married next year

thanks

Re: jhoomar in or out?

I don't think they are out..they never will....

na i dnt think dey are.....am sure ppl besides da bride wer jhoomars aswelll......dast hw much der in.....infact i myt wear 1 4 my cuzin wedin....i av a thread opened.....its named...
jhoomar for bridesmaid.....chek it out....

I think jhoomar is a traditional thing that can never be out of fashion!
for me a tikka can be out of fashion but never a jhoomar, it so beautiful!

depends on face shape like my face is not big nd broad so i did n't wear it on my wedding 6 monthsago.....

I think jhoomars are beautiful...always IN.

yay im going to wear it then inshallah x

I think the style of jhoomar you choose really matters, You can bring it back in fashion as long as your updated with the type you wear =)

Jhoomer is a classic wedding piece...a bride looks like a bride with one.

They never go out of fashion.

Yup, a jhoomar will never go out of bridal fashion. Wear one! :slight_smile: There is also an option of matha patti. You can wear one on the shaadi and the other on the Valima.

Browse these, too:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/300098-question-regarding-matha-pati-jhoomar-nath.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/295552-what-side-head-should-jhoomar-worn.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/334286-jhomar.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/231371-i-love-jhoomar.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/278826-i-love-mattha-pattis.html

I don't even consider it bridal wear, i was also told growing up that sarees are only meant for married women but i broke that rule too ...i figure why should i wait to be married to experiment with desi fashion