Re: Question on how much Fidya to pay?
^thats called ‘taqleed’
…since people like you and me and have no brains to think…we must follow what the molvi says ![]()
^thats called ‘taqleed’
…since people like you and me and have no brains to think…we must follow what the molvi says ![]()
As far as I have heard and read one should pay fidya for missed fasts but try to make them up as well. The reason you should pay fidya is just in case you are not able to make them up.
to the above poster: you have NOT provided any proof from the Quran or hadith. its just another copy and paste from a website...without any references. thats the problem with Muslims these days they just follow anyone without checking what the Quran or hadith says.
ok how about you provide me the reference from Quran and hadith that you should pay fidya and not make up fasts? you also said that "you have heard from the scholars" instead of quoting anything from Quran and hadith!!!or at least give me the name of scholars.. I gave you authentic sources of reference with the scholars names and links.. you are just arguing against it.
sab ko roza lag raha hai. :@:
you havent provided any authentic sources. from the scholars i have heard from they say that if you give fidya then you dont have to make up for the fasts. these scholars always quote from authentic hadith and the Quran. what you have written just seems to be a case of "pakistanis" trying to make our religion as hard for ourselve as we can. alot of paistanis have a endency to do that for some strange reason...it seems as though they are trying to prove they are holier than everyone else by making the religion of islam as difficult for themselves as possible. some pakistanis even go as far as saying youhave to make up for all the salahs you have mised in your life! Islam is a religion of ease and logic. wheres the ease or logic in paying fidya AND making up for the fasts that are missed due to pregnancy or fasting? plz research properly before just copying and pasting some one sided often illogical website on here.
What can I do if you failed to see reference in that quote from Quran , Hadess and scholars.
If you want to make your deen easier than it is already , it is up to you. On the day of judegement You will be answerable to Allah(SWT) not I.
Peace and blessing of Allah(SWT) be upon you in this holy month of Ramzan. May Allah make it easy for you. Ameen.
P.S: I will never quote anything which does not have Quranic or Hedees references. I do not even quote anything from any scholar if it does not have references from Quran and Hadees.
I have to make up 6 years of fasts due to pregnancy and nursing, thats half a year of fasting, tell me how to do it.
My sister-in-law said the same thing to me today. She has 6 years of fasting or 190 fasts to make up.
But I said we'll both recover them over time, Inshallah eg in winter months.
I have to make up 6 years of fasts due to pregnancy and nursing, thats half a year of fasting, tell me how to do it.
'aamaal bin niyaat**...that is, if you have the firm intention of doing it then Allah will help you. inshaa Allah, Allah will reward you and even if you unable to do that.
it's sunnat to fast on mondays and thursdays as nafl rozaa, since you have fard rozas to do so you may consider fasting, say on every monday. this way you will make up 48 rozas a year [because you loose 4 rozas during ramadhan each year] and iA u'll finish your target in 4 years :)** Good Luck :)
My sister-in-law said the same thing to me today. She has 6 years of fasting or 190 fasts to make up.
But I said we'll both recover them over time, Inshallah eg in winter months.
Yep it is a good plan. You will be able to make them all up Inshallah. Ameen.
Remember you will be fasting for Allah(SWT) he will make it easy for you. Inshallah. Ameen.
Jazak Allah Khair for your help.
heres a copy and paste as you have done:
Maliki scholars say that the feeding mother has to keep Qadha only, while the pregnant shall pay Fidya only and not keep Qadha fasts.
This is what the Islamic Relief charity website says about fidya:
[TABLE=“width: 100%, align: center”]
Fidya and Kaffara
For those that miss any days of fasting during Ramadan, there are two types of missed fasts. For any days missed through necessity, Fidya is payable. For any days missed unnecessarily, Kaffara is payable.
What is Fidya?
When someone cannot fast in Ramadan and cannot make them up afterwards (due to ill health or pregnancy) they pay for someone else to be fed. How much is payable?
It is at a rate of £3.50 per each day that is missed. (This should provide one person with 2 meals or two persons with 1 meal.) If someone misses all the fasts of Ramadan, it would amount to £105.
source: http://www.islamic-relief.org.uk/Fidya_and_Kaffara.aspx
I will get the exact references for you…at the moment I only have 1 minute to reply so have just done a copy and paste job like you…
Please note the red text above.
Maliki scholars :) and I bet most of these women here and in Pakistan follow fiqa-e-Hanfi .... Please provide a Universal Fatwa - something on which all religious schools of thought agree !
yeah can someone please find the refrence from Quran- PLEASE.