question for Wifeys-showing the "real" you and letting yourself "GO"??..

so- i’m wondering- how do you wifeys out there (or are you a to-be wifey worried about this?) look in front of your husband?

meaning- were you/are you worried about looking good in front of him 24/7?:

afraid to hang around the house in baggy sweats or maybe unflattering loungewear?

worried about keeping up with your grooming? (i.e. facial hair, body hair,etc.- cuz let’s face it- it’s a tedious task for some of us)

feel the need to put makeup on everyday even if you don’t leave the house?

or anything else you’d like to share?

Please share your experiences!

Personally this doesn't really bother me, I wouldn't expect my wife to be constantly on top form as I'm not thay shallow, I will find her attractive in all circumstances, obviously some effort is required, but that's usually self respect and making yourself not look like an idiot.

Re: question for Wifeys-showing the "real" you and letting yourself "GO"??..

I believe most guys are ok to see their spouses in clean outfit with good amount of fragrances.

are you suggesting they must be stinky naturally?? thats why they need 'fragrances'??

I love me some unintentional comedy.

Re: question for Wifeys-showing the “real” you and letting yourself “GO”??..

what was funny? :confused:

Not at all yes one thing I preferred was when huby is coming from office I should have taken bath changed clothes n tigh up my hairs I should not seem like just getting out of bed n these things n grooming r part of life whether u r married or not Its always good 2 maintain urself but never took so much tensn bc sometimes u r to feeling good. Don't want 2 change it's ok nothing 2 do wth huby n marriage :)

You're such a fail "YODA121". The real one would say, "ugly I don't care if wife is, for inner beauty I care. Yesssssss!"

Both should make an effort to look good for each other. It's not just the wife.

Too many men sit around the house in their pajamas. She has the right to see you well dressed and clean and smelling good, as well. Plus, it's a sunnah!

It really isn't asking for much. You can find nice, comfortable lounger wear that looks attractive at the same time. So, a little effort will go a long way Insha'Allah.

You don’t have to let yourself “go” but every relationship comes to a point where both end up being comfortable with each other and the sweatpants and loungewear comes out. Of course, showering daily and not having a birds nest for hair is a must. Tasks involving hair removal etc can be done when you’re about to hit the shower. Also, most guys who aren’t influenced by porn or are air heads will understand that girls are human beings and will have hair on their body so the random arm/leg stubble you get before you wax it off isn’t a big deal. I know many guys don’t really care and it’s usually the girls who end up being more self-conscious than they need to be anyway.

As for facial hair, that can be a tricky subject, I guess. Unless it’s purely due to hormonal reasons, your hubby will not make a huge deal out of it. Plus, if you can, get laser or electrolysis for your own sake. Facial hair on women can be an iffy subject for guys but can be a huge PITA for girls.

All in all, once you have reached that stage of comfort, you wont will the need to worry about having your makeup/hair etc done. If you want to do it because you like makeup and getting dressed up and looking sexeh’ :cool: then that is totally your call but I wouldn’t worry about it too much. Guys understand, yawr.

My Ammi used to always lecture me about letting myself go…I can still hear her now “ye kya haal banaakay rahka hai tumnay??? Koi aur hotaa “S” kay jagaa pay, tho kab ka tumko chorkay bhaaggaya hota…” Gee, thanks mom…you seem to be forgetting that I’m nursing TWINS while taking care of a 2 year old at the same time!!! He’s lucky I’m still living in this house!!! :omg:

Ahhh, my Ammi..Allah unko jannat naseeb karray, always trying to help out… :cb:

I am very comfortable and wear what ever I feel comfortable at home...I don't wear make-up even when I go out (hate it), and he has no issues with me hating make-up so am all happy with that...and he seems to be happy with that too...