Note: This is not a thread for people to come and claim that shai beliefs are wrong or start debates and fights. I just have a question and I want to know the answer so if anyone knows please reply insaan ki tarah warna control karo thanda piyo aur chill maaro!
I got to know that In Muharam someone was about to get married but he was martyred is it true? who was it and what was the date of his mehndi and shahadat? I have also heard that Shias go to Imam Bargah during that time/day…kaunsa day hota hai woh?
teelobhain](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/teelobhain.html), You should read Ismat Chughtai’s Novel on Karbala ‘Ek Qatra Khoon’ which contains the complete account of this marriage. It is said that this novel is heavily inspired from Marsias written by Meer Anees and it can be considered as prose of Meer Anees poetry. Here is the link for this beautiful book that is a must read for everyone irrespective of the sect they belong to.
You should also know that this rawayat is not unanimously agreed upon by the Shia's especially the mehndi part as mehndi's are culturally a very subcontinent thing they are not part of the culture of the Arab world.
Shias are divided on whether there was a marriage or not , most believe that no marriage took place but because Hazrat Qasim was an orphan , and as Maulana Nasir Abbas said everyday his mother must have waited for him to grow up aur shayd unki dil ki hasrat hogi k meray bachay k bhi shaddi hogi. Otherwise age wise Hazrat Ali Akbar's mehndi should've been taken out as he was elder, but because Hazrat Qasim was an orphan and a widow mothers attitude and whole center of focus is on her child and son : that when he will get married I will once again be able to see happiness and soothe my wounds of loosing my husband.
The Mehndi taken out is done in **aqeedat e ishq; devotion and faith.
**Personally I know alot of sunnis who come for this majlis specifically for the Mehndi as they say that their prayers are accepted.
So we take out a mehndi as our symbol of love and emotion. Anyone who has been to karballa for ashura will tell u even the Arabs take out mehndi (it was surprising to me even as i thought it was an indo-pak thing) , it is a cultural symbol of marriage defnitely.
There is no happiness associated with this event :if anyone is mistakenly thinking that.
Waleedbhk :Late night nahi , whole day of 7th majlises are dedicated to hazrat Qasim.The night majlises are usually the men's majlis as they have office etc so they usually take place after maghribain .10 days of Muharam are divided amongst the shaheeds, eg: one day for Ali Asghar, 1 day 4 Ali Akbar and one day for Hazrat Abbas (usually the 8th of Muharam) and on the tenth day , Ashura is reserved for mourning of Imam Hussain mostly.