Question for married men and women

Re: Question for married men and women

OK guys, if there's an urgent need, she can always leave him a voicemail and he can put his phone on vibrate/silent.

She should learn to communicate with him via email. Or ask them to register on GS and then they can PM each other. :@:

Why? Because she lets me work and concentrate on my job rather than other stuff which really doesnt matter? This “entitlement” mentality only exists in backward, socialist desis who think that even company time or lunch time (as x2 mentioned lunch is great way to network at your job, meeting with boss, etc.) is **their **time. Sad…

i love this idea :@:
experience ;)

:hayaa:…i personally dont like to be disturbed when i am studying or working…even in the kitchen. 5-10 calls a day is too much. give him some space.

just a single call of him getting to their work place safely should be enough.

if he is ignoring his wife, then wife can also ignore him.

chill out dude…:shireen:
abb backward desi mentality ka kia kiya jasakta hai…we are born with this :naak:

OK bas :mad: Back to the main topic.

I think basically, he makes a commitment to call her back, never does, and she has to call him. If she emails him, he doesnt read it untill days later, if she leaves a vociemail he doesn't listen to it. He admitts that he is wrong, but doesn't have reason for repeating this mistake, his excuse is that it just sort of happens, he doesnt know why.

I personally think they have a problem communicating, she has asked what is the best way to communciate, and he has not commnunicated the best way to communicate. He has basically said she is not doing anything wrong, and has admitted he has a problem communicating.

OMG i'm confused as well.

You really gotta see this guy, he is ALWAYS on the phone. Often he gets a call and tells her that so and so has called and it is related to business than he'll step outside and sit around doing nothing for hours at at time, and that prevents him from taking care of his reponsibilities.

For example, he has to mow the lawn on the weekend. Instead of waking up and mowing it, he will wake up, eat breakfest, check the mail, read the newspaper, and sit online looking for deals on electronics. When his wife comes home from work at around 5pm, he makes up excuses as to why the grass has not been cut, and assures her he just got backed up with everything else he had to do and will cut the grass in a moment, and just needs a minute to rest. Than he will get phone calls, and spend the rest of the day chit chatting on the phone. She doesn't nag him either, she just sits quietly and gives him the opportuity to take care of his responsibilities at the end of the day, he says, well honey you saw how I got caught up.

I really feel like he is taking advantage, I dont know how to help her. It seems that they have their good days when he is in a good mood and wants her to take care of him and cook for him, but he seems to create a fight or an issue, when he wants time to himself and he runs off with his friends. She has told him she doesn't mind if he goes out with his friends. She wants him to have a good time and to have a healthy social life. What bothers her is that he lies to go out with his friends. This girl is completely understanding. She has a good nature and is easy to get along with. She does have her bad days like everyone else, but mostly shes very positive and cheerful. I don't understand why he is behaving like this. hmmmmmm

What do you guys think?

how do u know so much about their personal life? :confused:

It’s a family friend. She tells me everything and comes to me for advice.

that's pretty scary...

Ask her not to call him anymore. Simple.

Dont depend on anyone... do the stuff urself. He will soon start to feel unloved. I hope

Oh great, she comes to you for advice but does she know where you go to get yours? :D

Yeah I was thinking that as well. InshAllah everything will work out for her!

not an issue give free hand

my wife is on hold while i m writing this important reply :snooty:

I don't think it's acceptable at all.. I expect my husband to answer my phone call and put others on hold for me.. I should be his first priority and that's how it should be. I do the same for him as well.. I don't put him on hold instead I tell him ill call him right back.. I would consider that to be disrespectful if I am on hold with him for 5-10 minutes.

are you serious? I mean b/w husband-and-wife this should be be considered as disrespectful. If someone is busy, he/she can always cann back to spouse. As far as "on hold" is concerned, its not good to put ANY ONE on hold for someone else...

Yes I am very serious. If he isn't busy and has time I expect him to talk to me and put me first before others.. I don't think I am asking for too much there :)

Main thing to consider here then is that what is considered "busy" ???

personally i think husband and wife also have right to have their own time with whatever they like be it book, friends, tv etc. If other half is so eager to get attention, things get off path quickly. If I know my wife like/enjoy shopping, I'll never bug her with useless calls expecting her to answer it every-time putting me before anything else. I'll let her enjoy what she enjoys... but again ..thats me

You are absolutely correct here.. I think one should consider privacy and respect of the other half as well. I don't bother him with useless calls when i know he is busy studying or with friends.. I only call when it's important in this situation.. but when I do call I expect him to answer my call...I think with mutual respect this should never even become a issue.