Now suppose you’re praying zohar namaaz, and your wudhu doesn’t break in meantime. Are you allowed to pray asr namaaz in that same wudhu? Someone told me that the wudhu for one namaaz doesn’t count for the next? She said that the nieyaa counted, your nieyaa for the wudhu at afternoon was for zohar namaaz, so the same wudhu wouldn’t count for asr because when you did that wudhu, you intended to pray zohar and not asr. So you have to do wudhu again?
But I often read them in the same wudhu. I never heard of this before.
Me neither - never heard of it. Sister, a lot of people say many things and anything without proving it from Quraan and/or hadith. Ask your friend to provide references and if she cannot then explain to her about the importance if adhering to Quraan and Sunnah. It is also important to make niyyah and say bismillah before making wudhu - Allah(swt) knows best.
WaSalaam
Sadya, you are being mislead.
Islam is a very practical deen. You can even do wudhu with dirt if there is no water available. There is no need to do wudhu for every namaz. Such unnecessary rulings by ignorant people take people away from Islam and not closer.
Allright, thank you brothers. I was getting worried I was doing something wrong! It sounds so strange, if it would have been true, I guess everybody would have thaught us, like saying bismillah before eating and things like taht. Never heard of this before.
She can’t verify this, she heard it from someone else. They are from Maroc, maybe it’s a cultural thing or something. ![]()
Here’s another reformist of the sunnah. How about some quote from the source?
Is 5 namaz practical?
I wonder what sadya will do now?
Yeah, you have been de-forming sunnah for centuries. Someone has to reform it in accordance with the teachings of the Quran!
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Yeah, you have been de-forming sunnah for centuries. Someone has to reform it in accordance with the teachings of the Quran!
You should have CLARIFIED that your opinions reflect the Submitters sect and not Ahl as sunnah!
So, sadya may proceed with those wadhu pre-namaz x 5 and insist upon others to do same.
;)
Hafeez123, there is nothing wrong with it, even if I would do wudhu 5 times a day.
I read somewhere that performing proper wudhu also earns blessings. When you wash your mouth, the bad words you said are being forgiven, and so on. I don't have all my books here right now. If I can try to find the hadith online, I will post it here, or if someone else can please feel free to do so, if I can't then I"m sorry. I could be wrong about this though. May Allah forgive me for any mistakes.
*Originally posted by sadya: *
Hafeez123, there is nothing wrong with it, even if I would do wudhu 5 times a day.
I read somewhere that performing proper wudhu also earns blessings. When you wash your mouth, the bad words you said are being forgiven, and so on. I don't have all my books here right now. If I can try to find the hadith online, I will post it here, or if someone else can please feel free to do so, if I can't then I"m sorry. I could be wrong about this though. May Allah forgive me for any mistakes.
Dear Sadya,
I WAS NOT asking you for the source; rather, I was asking funguy for source to back up his statement.
I am aware of what an ahl as sunnah is reqd to do and wadhu is obligatory before each 5 namaz and you should specialy note: those who do not follow ahl as sunnah wouldn't care two bits about its rules & beliefs.
Salaams to all. Hafeez bhai, if you are ahl-e-sunnah, then please point me to a "sahih" hadith that says that you need to perform wudu for every salah even if your wudhu is not broken. Before amswering, please follow my example :
For example, you go for maghrib salah in the masjid, after the salah you stay in the masjid reciting quraan(highly recommended) waiting for Ishaa salah. When Ishaa time roles around do you finish reading the quraan, close it and then go perform wudhu ? If so then how were you reading the quraan without a wudhu as wudhu is also a requirement before reciting the Quraan, right ?
A word of brotherly advice :
kindness and softness in your tone should also be of importance because our beloved prophet Mohammed(SAW) was, the example of kindness and softness to all humanity - unless ahl-e-sunnah means following something else other than the sunnah of our beloved prophet Mohammed(SAW).
*Originally posted by zman: *
Salaams to all. Hafeez bhai, if you are ahl-e-sunnah, then please point me to a "sahih" hadith that says that you need to perform wudu for every salah even if your wudhu is not broken. Before amswering, please follow my example :
For example, you go for maghrib salah in the masjid, after the salah you stay in the masjid reciting quraan(highly recommended) waiting for Ishaa salah. When Ishaa time roles around do you finish reading the quraan, close it and then go perform wudhu ? If so then how were you reading the quraan without a wudhu as wudhu is also a requirement before reciting the Quraan, right ?
A word of brotherly advice :
kindness and softness in your tone should also be of importance because our beloved prophet Mohammed(SAW) was, the example of kindness and softness to all humanity - unless ahl-e-sunnah means following something else other than the sunnah of our beloved prophet Mohammed(SAW).
zman,
If recall, in another thread, you were **keen/insistent **upon following your own understanding of Islam and not the taqleed of the Imams. In which case we would have billion & half muslim following their own understanding of Islam.
Obviously, you are keen on followers of ahl as sunnah to reject TAQLEEDS and then you cite prophet's kindness & softness because it serves your purpose.
The Prescription of Wudoo in The Kitaab And Sunnah:
Allaah ta'ala says: O Ye who believe! When ye prepare for prayer, wash your faces, and your hands (and arms) to the elbows; rub your heads (with water); and (wash) your feet to the ankles [soorat-ul-Maa'idah, 5:7]
Abu Hurairah (radhiAllaahu'anhu) said: Rasoolullah (sallallaahu 'alaihi wa sallam) said: The Prayer of anyone of you breaching purification is not accepted unless he makes wudoo. [Al-Bukhaaree, (Fath ul-Baaree, 1/206), Muslim (no.225) and others].
Ibn 'Umar (radhiAllaahu 'anhumaa) said: Indeed I heard Rasoolullah (sallallaahu 'alaihi wa sallam) say: Allaah does not accept Prayer without purification, nor Sadaqah from illegally attained wealth. [Muslim (1/160) and others].
Ibn 'Abbaas (radhiAllaahu 'anhumaa) said: Rasolullah (sallallaahu 'alaihi wa sallam) said: Verily I have been ordered to make wudoo when I stand for Prayer. [Saheeh. Reported by Abu Dawood (no.3760); at-Tirmidhee (no.1848), and he declared it to be 'hasan-saheeh': an-Nasaa.ee (1/73). And Shaikh al-Albaanee declares it to be 'saheeh' ('Saheeh ul-Jaami', no.2333)].
zman,
Pls SUBSTANTIATE your comments thru proper reference and also highlight how a persons wadhu is nullified?
I dunno where you get the idea about me insisting upon my own interpretation of Islam. Interpretation of Islam is NOT left upto an individual.
You have totally missed the point. My point was not to concede that wudhu was not necessary. Wudhu is absolutely necessary, no question about it. When ones wudhu breaks then you go and make wudhu as its evident from the hadith you have pasted - JazakAllah khairun for that.
I'll end this right here by saying that, I firmly believe in Wudhu, you believe it and all in this thread believe it and as far as that goes the discussion is over.
Its Friday and I am InshaAllah leaving for the masjid for jumma prayers. Please make dua for all as I will do the same and may Allah(SWT) forgive us and make all of us follow the path of Siraat-al-Mutakeem - Ameen
WaSalaam
*Originally posted by zman: *
I dunno where you get the idea about me insisting upon my own interpretation of Islam. Interpretation of Islam is NOT left upto an individual.
You have totally missed the point. My point was not to concede that wudhu was not necessary. Wudhu is absolutely necessary, no question about it. When ones wudhu breaks then you go and make wudhu as its evident from the hadith you have pasted - JazakAllah khairun for that.
I'll end this right here by saying that, I firmly believe in Wudhu, you believe it and all in this thread believe it and as far as that goes the discussion is over.
Its Friday and I am InshaAllah leaving for the masjid for jumma prayers. Please make dua for all as I will do the same and may Allah(SWT) forgive us and make all of us follow the path of Siraat-al-Mutakeem - Ameen
WaSalaam
Gee, that was a quick reversal!
The above rules that I 've discussed *are from ahl as sunnah perspective. I am POSITIVE that other fiqh's rulings on matters of ABLUTION differs from Ahl as sunnah. *
This is why I cautioned sadya and I'll repeat, if I may please:
those who do not follow ahl as sunnah shouldn't care two bits about its rules & beliefs.
dear zman,
Re: your example that you cited or:
"For example, you go for maghrib salah in the masjid, after the salah you stay in the masjid reciting quraan(highly recommended) waiting for Ishaa salah. When Ishaa time roles around do you finish reading the quraan, close it and then go perform wudhu ? If so then how were you reading the quraan without a wudhu as wudhu is also a requirement before reciting the Quraan, right ?"
I recomend that you consult an alim of 'your fiqh' on this matter.
Asslam-0-alaqum Brothers & Sisters
this topic is misleading most of the people and they are trying to arugue with each other being ah-le-sunnah or somthing, look borthers and sisters please remember one thing when Islam was brought there were not casts but religion, so please rather then arguyin try and resolve the problem
sister asked a very simple question? that do u need to do wudhu for a second prayer if it is not broken. and there is a simple answer to this sisiter.
ASK your heart, if u think you can do the Wudhu in the time please its better. but if u think that you dont require then there is no harm. as many occassions it is said its UR niegh counts not how much water you have used.
so please do not confuse ur self best thin is prayer is such a thing u cant rush it.
wa-asslam
Thank You.