[thumb=A]img016.JPG[/thumb]
I got the above image from Pakistan Embassy website … seems to be from the northern area of Pakistan.
I would like to know what is it? Seems like some sort of ancient architecture!
[thumb=A]img016.JPG[/thumb]
I got the above image from Pakistan Embassy website … seems to be from the northern area of Pakistan.
I would like to know what is it? Seems like some sort of ancient architecture!
tea shop:D
^ chai ka dhaaba :D
I doubt it! ![]()
looks kalashi to me .... they usually hold some rituals n stuff here ... but ermm i might be wrong cuz those are usually a bit bigger and are generally at the center of the village. But i can say with a certain degree of surety that the architecture is of kalashi origin.
No idea,
but it looks real nice, and great surroundings :k:
i THINK it's some plaace in Balochistan
sorry
im really bad at spelling!
It's a Buddisht Monasetry in the Northern Areas. You see tons of these Monasetry and Stupas in the Northern Areas, as Bhuddhism and Hinduism both originated in these migthy mountains. I have seen many of these in Swat, Gilgit, Astore, e.t.c.
Balochistan
. Sirfmere Aunty, do you know that Baluchistan is a desert, without mountains the size that you are seeing in this pic.
*Originally posted by Paradoxurus: *
It's a Buddisht Monasetry in the Northern Areas. You see tons of these Monasetry and Stupas in the Northern Areas, as Bhuddhism and Hinduism both originated in these migthy mountains. I have seen many of these in Swat, Gilgit, Astore, e.t.c.
hmmm ... maybe ...
Aray bhai have u ever been to balochistan. Where did u saw any desert in balcohistan. BTW u can just see when u land to the quetta airport. There r mountains all around ( though not that high as in the north)
Pata nahinnnnnnnnnnnnnn:(
its a rest stop for migrating birds. u know the usual facilities, washrooms, payphones, gas station and the likes
buddhist stupa/tope? seen something similar in nepal!
Hum ... can be a buddist monestary ... very possible!
Ahmadjee, It is not a monastery. It is supposed to be a prayer site for travellers. I saw it in one of Dr. Ahmed Hasan Dani's history books. If I can find it I will let yo know the name and if anything is buried/stored inside. They have these travel posts in Tibet too I believe.
Regards
Mufakkar
Han bahi pata hai, there are mountains around quetta, but geographically baluchistan plateau is considered to be a desert. Just because you see mountains around quetta doesn’t mean that the whole province is lush green. And by the way, the Karakoram and Hindukush are also considered desert. These are cold deserts as they recieve very less rainfall due to the Himalayas that shield both of these ranges. A place is considered a desert when there is very less rainfall to sustain growth of biodiversity.
Back to the topic. Kaha na bahi this is a Bhuddisht stupa or monastery. Nothing else.
Isnt that the building from the movie CLIFFHANGER ? the one in which the hero dude takes refuge after climbing the mountain wearing just a shirt ?
Thanks for correcting me.
chaey dhabhaa.. as someone mentioned :)