I know we suck big time but I’m pretty sure we will make it to quarter finals. Who do you guys think we will match up against the best?
I personally hope that we end up in the position where if we win quarter finals, we play India again the Semi’s.
I know we suck big time but I’m pretty sure we will make it to quarter finals. Who do you guys think we will match up against the best?
I personally hope that we end up in the position where if we win quarter finals, we play India again the Semi’s.
Re: quarter final
why would you want to be heartbroken again by playing India the second time.? ![]()
aa bael (bull) mujhe maar...
That’s what I really want.
Ek bar mein man nahin bhara kya, jo dubara maar khaani hai ?
Pakistan and India, BOTH making it to the semi-finals is far fetched.
If one has stamina, one can fetch from afar.
have you seen Zim? will we beat them to reach qt?
^ aaj jis taraH Ireland abhii tak khel rahaa hai aur jis taraH Pakistan India se kheli us Hisaab se to Ireland se bhii jeetnaa mushkil ho jaayegaa...meraa Hisaab, taKhmeena, math itnaa buraa bhii nahiiN...:p
can we beat England or Sri Lanka in the QF? I have not paid much attention to them
yes. Pak CAN beat England but NOT Sri Lanka. :)
You have obviously forgotten who has spanked who more times overall. Look up the reoccurred and than see who is laughing.
Well Well Well .... Being brutally honest and considering they are playing in AUS/NZ .....
Reality from top to bottom:
Hafeez (although not in the squad), Nasir Jamshed, Ahmd Shehzad, Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Sohaib Maqsood: Good for Asian pitches while batting first, Lack the technique for bouncier surfaces and at times simply the temprament is non-existent
Umer Akmal, Misbah: Good for all pitches, The one possess the technique, The other the temprament, however at most times both come in when the situation is dire, too much weight for both to shoulder
Afridi: PPL still don't get it that he isn't a batsman, He's simply a good ODI bowler who can slog and at times get away with it
Sarfraz: The only good WK but has yet to prove himself on boucier pitches
Junaid (although not in the squad): Well the only worldclass bowler at the moment
Sohail Khan: Well speed isn't his strenght but due to his height maybe line & lenght
Rahat Ali: Rather a gap filling option but hardly someone who's gonna scare top quality batsmen
Wahab Riaz: Good at times but then mostly too expensive, thus hardly a longterm option for ODIs
Yasir Shah: To early to say but needs a good mentor
Irfan: Seems like he has lost pace and this makes him easier to face
So going by that we've 2 Batsmen, and 1 1/2 bowlers + 3/4 all-rounder (Afridi) ..... Means basically: We're going into matches with 4-5 reliable PPL where as you need atleast 7-8 ..... Especially in ODIs (batting heavy) the declination is fatal ..... yet PPL wonder why this teams continues to lose in ODIs
Even in UAE NZ bounced our batsmen out ..... so why wonder when they fail in AUS/NZ ????
Well Well Well .... Being brutally honest and considering they are playing in AUS/NZ .....
Reality from top to bottom: Hafeez (although not in the squad), Nasir Jamshed, Ahmd Shehzad, Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Sohaib Maqsood: Good for Asian pitches while batting first, Lack the technique for bouncier surfaces and at times simply the temprament is non-existent Umer Akmal, Misbah: Good for all pitches, The one possess the technique, The other the temprament, however at most times both come in when the situation is dire, too much weight for both to shoulder Afridi: PPL still don't get it that he isn't a batsman, He's simply a good ODI bowler who can slog and at times get away with it Sarfraz: The only good WK but has yet to prove himself on boucier pitches Junaid (although not in the squad): Well the only worldclass bowler at the moment Sohail Khan: Well speed isn't his strenght but due to his height maybe line & lenght Rahat Ali: Rather a gap filling option but hardly someone who's gonna scare top quality batsmen Wahab Riaz: Good at times but then mostly too expensive, thus hardly a longterm option for ODIs Yasir Shah: To early to say but needs a good mentor Irfan: Seems like he has lost pace and this makes him easier to face
So going by that we've 2 Batsmen, and 1 1/2 bowlers + 3/4 all-rounder (Afridi) ..... Means basically: We're going into matches with 4-5 reliable PPL where as you need atleast 7-8 ..... Especially in ODIs (batting heavy) the declination is fatal ..... yet PPL wonder why this teams continues to lose in ODIs
Even in UAE NZ bounced our batsmen out ..... so why wonder when they fail in AUS/NZ ????
Bhai, itna ghusa acha nahi, koy baat nahi agr eak match haar gay haiN... ainda jeet bhi saktay haiN...
Ghusa nahi yaar … i’m trying to teach myself to keep the expectations as low as possible
Honestly speaking i expect **WI, ZIM and IRL **to give us hard time in order to qualify for the QF … coz if any of them manages to score **260+ **it’ll be a huge mountain to climb for our batting
Well lets us just hope that we always win a toss and somehow post 290+ total or if we loss it, then we can restrict the opposition on 190 max.
Reality from top to bottom: Hafeez (although not in the squad), Nasir Jamshed, Ahmd Shehzad, Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Sohaib Maqsood: Good for Asian pitches while batting first, Lack the technique for bouncier surfaces and at times simply the temprament is non-existent Umer Akmal, Misbah: Good for all pitches, The one possess the technique, The other the temprament, however at most times both come in when the situation is dire, too much weight for both to shoulder Afridi: PPL still don't get it that he isn't a batsman, He's simply a good ODI bowler who can slog and at times get away with it Sarfraz: The only good WK but has yet to prove himself on boucier pitches Junaid (although not in the squad): Well the only worldclass bowler at the moment Sohail Khan: Well speed isn't his strenght but due to his height maybe line & lenght Rahat Ali: Rather a gap filling option but hardly someone who's gonna scare top quality batsmen Wahab Riaz: Good at times but then mostly too expensive, thus hardly a longterm option for ODIs Yasir Shah: To early to say but needs a good mentor Irfan: Seems like he has lost pace and this makes him easier to face
Looking beyond the world cup and towards the latter part of this years we should have the following bowling squad:
Amir
Junaid
Ajmal
Sohail
Irfan
That is a formidable bowling unit. So no need to panic.
It will be better if Pak faces Eng in quarter finals. SL has good batting lineup, but still Pak will have a fighting chance.