Qualities of the Muslim Nation

:bism:

Jumaa Mubarak!

Qualities of the Muslim Nation

All praise is due to Allaah, Lord of all the worlds. Peace and blessings be upon the Messenger, his household and companions. Dear brethren! The Muslim nation is at the crossroad. Today we are facing the enemies’ joint attack and different challenges. We are suffering from all kinds of harms and defects. We are, therefore, in dire need of what can correct our situation, return to us the credibility and peace of mind which we used to enjoy, establish for us the path to glory and lead us to the success and prosperity. Fellow Muslims! The best quality possessed by this Ummah is that it is a nation that submits to Allaah. Allah says in the Holy Quran:

"Say: “Verily, my Salât (prayer), my sacrifice, my living, and my dying are for Allaah, the Lord of the all the worlds. He has no partner. And of this I have been commanded, and I am the first of the Muslims.”(Al-An’aam 6:162-163)

Yes, it is complete submission to the will of Allaah and that of His Messenger in all aspects of life. Brethren in Islaam! No happiness, success, glory and power can be achieved unless complete belief in Islaamic Monotheism and perfect Eemaan are practically actualized. Allaah says,

“It is those who believe (in the Oneness of Allaah and worship none but Him Alone) and confuse not their belief with Zulm (wrong i.e. by worshipping others besides Allaah), for them (only) there is security and they are the guided.” (Al-An’aam 6:82)

Brethren in faith! The security and stability of this nation in all aspects are based on this principle that gives the Muslims an assurance that none should be feared besides Allaah, that all powers are meaningless with the power of Allaah and that all authorities besides The Muslims are a nation whose qualities include keeping away from all kinds of nonsense, useless pastime and forbidden desires. The Muslims are a nation whose societies are tied by purity in all their activities and desires. They are always, by virtue of their religion, victorious over base desires of the soul and lusts, except in enjoyments that their Lord permits. Allaah says,

“Successful indeed are the believers, those who offer their Salât (prayers) with all solemnity and full submissiveness, those who turn away from Al-Laghw (dirty, false, evil vain talk, falsehood, and all that Allâh has forbidden), and those who pay the Zakât, and those who guard their chastity (i.e. private parts, from illegal sexual acts)Except from their wives or (the slaves) that their right hands possess, - for then, they are free from blame.” (Al-Mu’minoon 23:1-6)

Fellow Muslims! One of the most prominent qualities of this Ummah is the concept of unity upon all that is good and righteous in the light of its belief in Monotheism.
Allaah says,** “And hold fast, all of you together, to the Rope of Allaah (i.e. this Qur’ân), and be not divided among yourselves.” (Aal 'Imraan 3:103) **

The Messenger of Allaah said, **“Allaah likes that you do three things and abhors that you do three things: He likes that you worship Him without associating anything to Him in worship, that you hold fast unto the rope of Allaah and not be disunited. He dislikes idle talk, excessive questions and wasting of money.” (Muslim) **

It is therefore, the time for this Ummah to forget its differences and give priority to general interests above individual ones. It needs to hold fast to causes of unity, guidance and righteousness. Another great quality of this Ummah is that it is the best of all nations.
Allaah says,

“You (true believers in Islaamic Monotheism, and real followers of Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) and his Sunnah) are the best of peoples ever raised up for mankind; you enjoin Al-Ma’rûf (i.e. Islaamic Monotheism and all that Islaam has ordained) and forbid Al-Munkar (polytheism, disbelief and all that Islaam has forbidden), and you believe in Allaah.” (Aal 'Imraan 3:110)

The Messenger of Allaah said, “You should enjoy all that is good and forbid all that is evil lest Allaah sends to you a punishment and you will then call upon Him and He will not respond to your invocation.” (At-Tirmidhee)

Fellow Muslims! One of the qualities of this Ummah is that it is a nation supported by Allaah This promise of victory is however conditioned on sincere faith. Allaah says,

** “Verily, We will indeed make victorious Our Messengers and those who believe (in the Oneness of Allaah - Islaamic Monotheism) in this world’s life and on the Day when the witnesses will stand forth, (i.e. Day of Resurrection).”(Ghaafir 40:51)**

Dear brethren! The ummah of Islaam is the nation with succession and authority, in the light of the religion of the truth. Allaah says,

“Allaah has promised those among you who believe, and do righteous good deeds, that He will certainly grant them succession to (the present rulers) in the earth, as He granted it to those before them, and that He will grant them the authority to practice their religion, that which He has chosen for them (i.e. Islaam). And He will surely give them in exchange a safe security after their fear (provided) they (believers) worship Me and do not associate anything (in worship) with Me. But whoever disbelieved after this, they are the Fâsiqûn (rebellious, disobedient to Allaah). And perform As-Salât (Iqâmat-as-Salât), and give Zakât and obey the Messenger (Muhammad (peace be upon him)) that you may receive mercy (from Allaah).”(An-Noor 24:55-56)

Fellow Muslims! How can this Ummah hope for success when it has neglected many of its values? How can it achieve glory and honour while it has neglected her fundamentals? How can the Ummah achieve success while it judges with laws other than Allaah’s? How can it attain safety from harms when it has neglected the concept of enjoining good and forbidding evil in its day to day life? How can the calamities of the Ummah be removed when some of the Muslims strive to undermine the morality of the society through vicious and obscene programmes broadcast in the mass media?

Allaah says, “Verily, those who like that (the crime of) illegal sexual intercourse should be propagated among those who believe, they will have a painful torment in this world and in the Hereafter. And Allaah knows and you know not.” (A-Noor 24:19)

Brethren in faith! The Ummah of Islaam is a nation whose path is clear. Allaah says,

"Then if there comes to you guidance from Me, then whoever follows My Guidance he shall neither go astray, nor shall be distressed. “But whosoever turns away from My Reminder (i.e. neither believes in this Qur’aan nor acts on its teachings.) verily, for him is a life of hardship, and We shall raise him up blind on the Day of Resurrection.” (Taa Haa 20:23-24)

Re: Qualities of the Muslim Nation

Originally posted by Islamabad: *
...Dear [Mullahs]! ....
we are facing **the ..joint attack .... **We are suffering from all kinds of harms and defects*. ....

Sure! Mullahs are getting the whipping. As you correctly state that Mullahs are suffering from all kinds of harams and defects. Bombing, and killing in the Shia mosques, terrorism against unarmed civilians, hijacking, and you name it.

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
...Dear [Mullahs]! ...We are, therefore, in dire need of what can correct our situation....

Yeap! I just have one word "Repent" from terrorism.

from what I can tell, the only thing this entire letter(?) asks muslims to do is:

give priority to general interests above individual ones

maybe the author should try and be more specific, like condemn terrorist actions w/a unified voice because they are unislamic. Just a thought from a kaafir

*Originally posted by Stu: *
from what I can tell, the only thing this entire letter(?) asks muslims to do is:

maybe the author should try and be more specific, like condemn terrorist actions w/a unified voice because they are unislamic. Just a thought from a kaafir

Islam means peace and terrorism is ofcourse condemnable. Terrorists who hijack Islam , have no religion.

...Terrorists who hijack Islam , have no religion.

I hope one day you'd join us!
I hope one day you'd help us catch OBL!
I hope one day you'll condemn Mullah violance!
I hope one day you'd mourn Shia killings
I hope one day you'd join US.

*Originally posted by antiobl: *

I hope one day you'd join us!
I hope one day you'd help us catch OBL!
I hope one day you'll condemn Mullah violance!
I hope one day you'd mourn Shia killings
I hope one day you'd join US.

Antiobl, did any mullah do anything bad/personal to you in your life ? The reason I ask is almost in your EVERY post you just have to say one word 'Mullah This' 'Mullah That'. Mullah Naye Ye KerDiya Mullah Naye Wo Kerdiya... geez

-Salman

*Originally posted by SalmanNY: *
Antiobl, did any mullah do anything bad/personal to you in your life ? .....

-Salman

As you know Maulvi Sahib!

I dislike terrorist Mullahs as they are the major source of anarchy in the civilized world.

Nothing personal.

Acha bhala serious thread thaa… kidher nikal giya hai. May be, I should clean this up as well :hoonh:

please!

antiobl: forget Mullah tullah. Man! you are such a rus gulla :hoonh:

Ps, And for the record what is your definition of being a Maulvi ? Because I dont even have ‘Moonchein’. :slight_smile:

-Salman

Thanks to God almighty I fulfill the definition of being true muslim, as says the Sorah written by Islamabad from Quran;

I neither worship khulafaei rashedeen like others who add with salawat of Douroude Ibrahemey ASHAB E AJMAEEN AND AZWAJE MOTAHEREEN.
This is same as worshipping some one else other than GOD by adding sentences at the end of QURANI aayat.

Also I do not worship like shias any dead person hussain or his family.

Neither I add anything in any aayat from myside as I believe in QURAN as Kalamey Ilahei, Quran is his book he wrote it as he liked it.

How come I claim that anyone else has permission to add or delete from his aayat e Qurani.

I am an authoress if some one ever would change or add any thing in my book, I would sue him in the court of law. I would see that person in the jail for the rest of his life, since it is my book and he cheated to add or delete from my book. I would do BAADOUVA for such person for he thinks he knows more than me regarding my book.

So I firmly believe and have Eman in the perfection of GOD's book from AZAL TILL ABAAD. I have full faith in GOD who is almighty.

That ask him with your heart, he would provide you. No one elses love and affection and favouring would help us in any way.

Everyone on the day of judgement would be standing infront of GOD with his Namaei AMAL. For the decision of GOD who has to go where??

It is GOD's principle:

that he has selected one day , just one day for the day of judgement for every one, without any exception.

And being a muslim we all must have 100% faith and Eman on the day of judgement, when aamal TOULEY JAEIN GAI Khuda ka khouf karo.

This is an important part of believe which every muslim must have to be a correct muslim.

So I am afraid of GOD. I seek all helps from him. GOD would help me inshaallah .Ameen summa ameen Sokoon

I know we have to only worship GOD, alone, no one else can give us any thing except GOD. There are people ask thing with people in certain Mazars.

There are people who add with aayat e Qurani what ever they like because they worship them like GOD. They fight in their path.etc

I pray GOD keep me on the rightest path. I hope God would mustejab my Douwa. And would guide me more. Thanks to almighty GOD.

I wish muslims of our nation should , only be afraid of GOD at first place.

Speak the truth only and forget worshipping so many people other than GOD, so much so that they are not afraid of GOD if they add sentences after aayat e qurani.

Many people who have never learnt Quran and memorize these aayat with lahaqa , think these aayat are in the same structure in Quran and they argue on it.

Thanks to almighty GOD .I believe in GOD's one ness, I am afraid of GOD and I seek help from GOD and GOD only . Bye sokoon

*Originally posted by sokoon: *
So I am afraid of GOD. I seek all helps from him. GOD would help me inshaallah .Ameen summa ameen Sokoon

It is always a pleasure to hear a straight talk.

Thank you Sokoon.

Re: Qualities of the Muslim Nation

..It is therefore, the time for this Ummah to forget its differences ...

Forget the differences and get rid of all MAToo terrorists.

Once the MAToos are gone, the Muslim Ammah will believe in truthfulness, trustworthiness, and tolerance.

you cracked me indeed BP was 140 :rotfl:

Relgion forum mayn aj kal kia kiaa cheesain pall rahi hain :konfused:

Confused? Sure! MAToo terrorists are the confused lot these days. They thought they could hijack planes and destroy a religion of peace “Islam”. They will surely fail, just like Shaddad and his Hashishins.

These terrorists may be able to kill few more Shias, burn Ahmadi houses, or bomb Christian churches. Soon these goons will be hunted down and hung with the poles. Peaceful people in the world are sick of these vermin terrorists from the Middle East.