Quaid's Relatives Living in a poorest Position. Shame for the Nation and Government!

Re: Quaid's Relatives Living in a poorest Position. Shame for the Nation and Governme

^^

Is this really true. A simple mathematical calculation

There are a minimum of 1 lakh small cities in Pakistan. If each village had a minimum of 5 great mayors, then imagine the amount of land that would be distributed to these "pile ons."

How terrible. Just becuase you are the progeny of somebody great, it does not mean that you enjoy the benefits eternally.

Im not lying.
I guess the government can take the land back whenever it wants, its their land.

Re: Quaid's Relatives Living in a poorest Position. Shame for the Nation and Governme

^^

I believe. I was just wondering the ethical part of the whole bargain.

Simplyme and slickstar.

Please update your knowledge about land-contract laws before posting half-truths.

No-one gets land because of their mayorship of gran-gran-pappy, gran-pappy, or pappy.

Pak-taxpayers are the real owners of the "Government land". This land is given to families under different contracts. These families are usually "resourceful" and considered "strong supporters" of the government.

One particular class of "extremely-faithful" families were given 1 murabba for raising one mare (and not a mayor as slickstar says :-) ) for the cavalry. This practice was in vogue during mogal times and kept on during British and later Pakistani rule. Even though Pak army doesn't need mares for its cavalry, the land remains in the same family.

There are many more types of land contracts that are issued to ex-bureaucrats and retired servicemen. Some of these remain in the family, and some are taken back by the government after the death of the contract awardee. It is beyond the scope of this thread to cover every type of land contract. BTW there is a huge difference between different provinces when it comes to the contracts on the government-owned land.

Some land-contractors abuse this privilege and hire sub-contractors to actually till the land.

The bottom line is that a "resourceful land-contractor" may become a mayor of a town, or a "government-lackey mayor" may use his "contacts" to acquire land-contract.

But the mayors DO NOT automatically get the land-contracts.

So go easy simplyme. this is not a common practice for 50,000 mayors to become land-contractees. In fact mayor is a term only used for towns bigger than certain size. So every village do not get a mayor.

p.s. I murabba area = 25 British-acres (correct me if it is wrong).

Help me understand where Author said Quaid does drink or he is just speculating as you are :chai: ..

from your source let me point out S.S Pirzada words:

Let’s ask you a simple question.

** Does it matter to Pakistani public what Jinnah did in his private life? What he ate or drank is none of anyones biz.

What matters most is that Jinnah was a true blue leader of Pakistanis, he was honest to the public, he did not use his position to rake in $billions, and he worked hard to improve and stabilize the country**

Coming back to your question.

Pirzada is obviously trying to “islamize” the history. Read the source again for the statement attributed to “Jinnah’s daughter”. She is the one who said, Jinnah drank in moderation.
The bottom line is that for us Pakistanis, a leader’s virtues for the nation should be important. What he/she does in private life is none of our business when his/her activities are not against the law of the land. Especially he/she can eat and drink whatever he/she pleases.

Re: Quaid’s Relatives Living in a poorest Position. Shame for the Nation and Governme

Forget about the rhetorics, i simply asked for a proof, which you can’t able to produce so take back your words like a man.

Rest he was secular or taliban .. i don’t give a shyt - but don’t spill without any knowledge..

so yeh .. :chai:

Do you give more credence to Pirzada or Jinnah's daughter?

fyi. Here is the quotation from the source.

Jinnah drank only in moderation (as his daughter maintained).
Still want to say "main na maaanoo"?

Qaid had just one daughter, whom he dis-owned .....because she married a Parsi..............so these so called people claiming to be related to Qaid, got to be his cousin's aulaad!

Ek aur hawai choar di yaara!

hahahha.

How come you just forgot that Jinnah's wife WAS a PARSI,
or in other words, Jinnah's daughter's MOM was a PaRSI.

---- So according to Islamists, Jinnah had a double standard???

---- that he could marry a parsi,
but simply disown his daughter for marrying a parsi?

Where hath you been living brotha?

Disowning - Shisowning aside.

Jinnah simply had estranged relation with his daughter for several reasons, but there was one main reason. Jinnah was consumed by his work.

Obviously if Dad cannot give time to kids, then Mom's family ended up playing a bigger role. And thus his daughter was closer to his Parsi aka Mom's side of the family.

You think Jinnah was so "tang nazar" that he would just disown his daughter on religious grounds?

perhaps you too Mr. Obama will follow firenzi and start quoting Islamists-wanna-be historians like Pirzada.

burqa:

How come you just forgot that Jinnah's wife WAS a PARSI

Quaid's wife was from a Parsi family, but she converted to Islam before marriage.

Quaid was not a godless secular as you want Pakistan to be.

Ha Haa.............aur aap jo choartay hain.........burqay kay under he rehtee hai na..:D

May be most of the sources recording the disowning are in India...........

all 966 Websites!

The first time I heard that ...........was a Movie made in Pakistan about the Qaid and partition...............so I do not know who to believe